Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)

CB
gravatar
CHANCEY B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2022
Verified Review

Survey

Love the car , drives great and very smooth , i enjoy driving it and the car has a slick look … trunk space is awesome fits most of stuffs , super quiet cabin and amazing features , car is futuristic.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
LAURA R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2022
Verified Review

All that I hoped for

This car is a dream come true. I wanted a BEV since the EV1 brochures were available in Saturn dealerships. 30 years later I have one. It is magnificent. I hope supply chain issues don’t impact maintenance of it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TP
gravatar
Trung P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/05/2022
Verified Review

No wireless CarPlay

Built in nav is terrible. Apple Maps from CarPlay is way better. Not sure why Hyundai even waste resources building the navigation software. Everyone should be using Apple Maps or Google maps instead. Speakers are also terrible.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
BHARATH T.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/05/2022
Verified Review

Great EV but....

This is great EV with great external design and styling and great driving performance and nice roomie interior. Fast DC charging best in EV market. Cons: Very bad sound system, no preheat conditioning
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JACOB F.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2022
Verified Review

I like the car

I like the car. This is absolutely ridiculous that you're going to make me put down 200 characters to describe my summary of the vehicle. I don't believe writing a paragraph is necessary and I feel as if this is forced.7
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NA
gravatar
NADIM A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/04/2022
Verified Review

Dealers pull this vehicle down

Hyundai dealers have been worst and I have owned many cars. This is a case study in why direct to consumer model may succeed. Best part of car is it's charging speed. Just amazing. However, build quality is sub par and driving dynamics are atrocious. Car is extremely unsettled on rough pavement and suspension bottoms out when you hit dips in roads. Too many squeaks and rattles in a brand new car. My Prius with 357k is more comfortable, more composed, never bottoms out on same dips and quieter with barely any rattles/squeaks (in EV mode. Ioniq5 is a good car BUT not what everyone makes it out to be as one of the best. Hyundai has work to do to take this car to a much higher level. Underlying tech (EV drivetrain/charging is one of the best). If they can fix other issues, this car is definitely capable of being one of the best out there.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
LAURA D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Ioniq5

This car is amazing. My first ever EV. I got 2 years unlimited 30 minute charging. It handles beautifully and the interior is so SPACIOUS!!!!!!! My partner is almost 6ft tall. She is able to have the front seat adjusted to her comfort and still fit in the seat behind it COMFORTABLY! FANTASTIC PURCHASE
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ANNA S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2022
Verified Review

Wonderful

We are asked about this car almost every day. It is fun to tell people about our experience It is our first, but we love it. It is smooth and fun. It has an excellent interior, and fantastic exterior colors.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
Sandi T.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

?????

If you are looking for great miles this is NOT your car. Rated for many more than actual. Not enough charging stations that actually work. Great vehicle other than the charging. You really have to plan ahead if you are going to travel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DAVID C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

Superlative car

We love the Ioniq 5. Charging is a breeze; range is quite reasonable. Comfort is high, and back up camera invaluable. Acceleration, navigation, and performance are all superlative. We'd like a front camera for tight quarter parking. And you can pinch your fingers in the door handles, which show that the car is unlocked, which is less than ideal. Also visibility, because of the pillars in back, is less than perfect. The car garners universal compliments on its great looks, and it's a blast to drive. Easily the best car we've ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GJ
gravatar
GODWIN J.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

IONIQ 5 Experience

Overall it was a good purchase considering the Gas Prices. The Vehicle gives around 185 miles for 80% charge. The 20 minute fast charging is very good. Using Electrify America is a challenge since they don't have many stations in each site so you need to search for the one that works and available. What I didn't like was the big markup that the dealers put on top of the high price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SAMANTHA K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

Great Vehicle overall

The mileage is inaccurate but I guess there is enough charge to make it worthwhile for all the perks Hyundai provides. This compensates for the shortcomings with the mileage per charge advertised. Overall this was a great purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
ROBEN M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/30/2022
Verified Review

Antonio Morris is a warm and knowledgeable salesperson.

Antonio Morris at Hyundai of Columbia, TN was my salesperson. He was warm and well informed about the process of purchasing the car. He was enthusiastic as was everyone I met while completing the transaction. I am thrilled to have this beautiful electric car. Before buying I recommend that you contact others in your area about the transition process. The dealership is in the process of installing fast chargers which should be on go this October, still.... details about how to understand the charging process and what is needed at your home should happen before buying.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HL
gravatar
HYUKSUNG L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2022
Verified Review

Great Ioniq5

Cost effectiveness and driving performance are my most important making decision factors when I choose vehicles. Ioniq 5 has never disappointed me at all so far since 4months ago when I purchased the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PK
gravatar
PAUL K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2022
Verified Review

Well Built EV

The Ioniq 5 is a well built electric vehicle for the money. Best in class in my opinion for features, performance, and range compared to others in the category. Only nitpicks I have are about the handling and ride characteristics but pretty sure this is because it is meant to be a family car and not a performance vehicle, also first model year blues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MARK W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2022
Verified Review

The Ioniq 5 is a terrific EV!

Over 5,000 now including several long road trips. I'm very pleased with every aspect of this very cool EV, particularly the design, the ride, the range and very fast charging speed. I can't imagine owning an EV that's limited to Level 2 charging for long-distance traveling (i.e. over 150-175 miles) - waiting at an EA fast charger for 10-15 mins. is no problem, but waiting an hour would be truly painful. The Ioniq 5 is best in class for lots of good reasons!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ND
gravatar
NANCY D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/28/2022
Verified Review

Not enough range for travel

The car looks cool, drives nice. Traveling any distance is a nightmare however, having to stop at every charger to charge gets really annoying. When automakers figure out a way to increase the range and/or let you turn the AC on and still have decent range they will be worth considering again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BRIAN B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

Wow!!

Best car I have ever owned! Responsiveness, styling, smooth ride, very quiet interior. If this is the 1st electric car out of the gate from Hyundai then the company will be a force to be reckoned with in the EV market!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DILLON S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic ride

The car is extremely fun and smooth. The 300 mile range makes it a great city vehicle and its very roomy for a couple with 1 kid and animals. It's got enough get-up and go to quickly merge onto the highway as needed. The system and dashboard is easy to use and understand, while also its very reactive so no waiting as you browse menus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ANDREW S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

has done everything we expected

We have taken it on two long trips. The charging experience was OK, there were people ahead of us at the high speed charging stations , but still the overall times was less than half an hour. Ride is very nice and the interior is very quiet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 589 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Dick Smith Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2933 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(140) ReScores