Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)

SN
gravatar
SANJEEV N.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/26/2022
Verified Review

excellently designed

IONIQ5 is a great EV. It is very nicely designed. Battery performance is great. It charges really fast and gives great mileage. Car seats are very comfortable and the ride is very quite. We are so far loving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JZ
gravatar
JEAN Z.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/25/2022
Verified Review

Great car but beware of the "updates".

Hyundai make a great car. This is the 5th for us. BUT beware of the updates they often change things and make them worse instead of better. This was true in the past and it's still happening even in the new Ioniq 5. The spring update took away the button that enabled you to Avoid Freeways. This might seem trivial but believe me it's not. Now every time I try to go anywhere it immediately takes me to the nearest Freeway sometimes literally taking me miles out of the way. Not to mention the Freeways around here turn into giant parking lots much of the time. It's sad and makes me angry but I'm forced to use WAZE on my phone. I paid a lot of money for this car and I deserve better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SHELBY S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

New EV

This is my first electric vehicle, and I love it. It's a fantastic looking car that's extremely comfortable to drive. It makes for a great family car and commuter, not to mention that the charging speed is built with the future in mind, exceeding the capability of many other modern EVs. There are a number of minor issues I have with the car, but nothing deal-breaking. Lack of a built-in dash cams and a weird choice to mix physical and capacitive buttons, but I love it nonetheless.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
Jim A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2022

Best EV on the road.

I’ve had 2 plug in SUVs prior to buying an all electric vehicle, we loved the electric driving part of the previous vehicles, when Hyundai came out with the Ioniq 5 they checked all the boxes. The size, power, battery size and ease of charging is great. The 10year , 100,000 mile warranty definitely shows they have confidence in their vehicles.The pricing is good(except for some dealers who are screwing customers with unwarranted price adjustments)I hope that Hyundai can do something about that, these dealers are at fault and hurting the Hyundai name. I recommend to anyone who is thinking of getting an EV , the Ioniq 5 should be at the top of your list.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JAMES A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

Great

We love the car, having a 2 year free charging at Electrify America is fantastic. The Ioniq5 is easy to charge, and the blue link is very helpful. Hyundai did a good job with the interior, it is much roomier inside than it appears, it’s easily to get in and out , front seats and rear. The trunk(cargo)area is pretty big, wider than my former SUV. The ease of switching from eco to normal and sport driving is great. Highway driving is no problem, the regeneration paddle shifters work well, it’s probably the best car we’ve ever had, and we have had many different vehicles over the years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOHN M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2022
Verified Review

Confusing

A fine car but with so many new features, far more attention to driver education needed. The manuals are poorly designed, poorly translated, unhelpful. Sales team had only superficial knowledge of features. A new owners class given by a real expert is essential, but not available
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MICHAEL K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2022
Verified Review

Not much to complain about

It is the smoothest experience on the road. The electric car experience is superior to ICE. Even the base model is loaded with modern features. I am a happier motorist every single day I get to drive this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOHN M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2022
Verified Review

Best Value in EVs!

The Ioniq 5 has everything I could want in an EV. It has room for a family of 4 on a road trip, has plenty of range, and the one of the fastest charge times on the market. It is also reasonably priced.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
BOB K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2022
Verified Review

A Great Car that looks like the future

This is my first EV, and my first Hyundai. It has exceeded my expectations - it’s fun to drive, and has enough technology to keep anyone happy. It’s extraordinarily quiet and rides very well. (My last two cars for comparison were Infiniti’s.) And it’s styling turns heads - numerous times people have been around the car in a parking lot as I returned and wanted to ask questions about it. I’ve seen pedestrians stop and turn their heads to watch as it drove by them. (I know they’re not looking at me!)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HP
gravatar
HAIDEE P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2022
Verified Review

I have an excellent experience with Ionique 5. I am a proud driver of Ionique 5. I enjoy driving it always.

Ioniq 5 is very fast, smooth and quiet. I have no complaints about it. The best car ever I've driven. The interior is huge, more room for your feet and comfortable to ride. The interior is very quiet while driving, you don't hear squeeking or crackling sounds. The exterior gives you a spacehip sound at low speed to alert pedestrians of its presence. Last but not least, it is very fast. I love and enjoy driving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MATTHEW M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2022
Verified Review

Best vehicle in it's class

It's an amazingly fun car to drive, some nit picks here and there but it's great. Free 2 years of charging was perfect. The looks of the car are outstanding. It's a little pricey now due to the rebates for EVs, but still worth picking up
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DJ
gravatar
Doo J.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2022
Verified Review

Great EV

I love the way vehicle looks in person and operates when driven. Very smooth ride and good safety Features. warranty is also awesome. This is my first EV and overall very satisfied. This vehicle is definitely a head turner and very spacious
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PT
gravatar
PRISCILLA T.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/20/2022
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

So far after a month of ownership we love this car. Fast, efficient, good looking and comfortable. Personally, the few things I wish I could change is availability of course, MSRP is steep, dealer market adjustments and the vehicles AC isn’t the best.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DEANA F.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2022
Verified Review

it’s awesome

10/10 i thouroughly enjoy this vehicle. i hope to continue driving it for the foreseeable future. it is quiet and rides very smooth. i like all the tech and i like how long it lasts on one charge. great car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MARINA T.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2022
Verified Review

New Look for EV

EV car that give both value and performance. Fun to drive.Great Navigation and Audio systems. Certain control are not all full digital/ touch screens which is a nice touch. Easy to transition from driving a gasoline car to full EV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CARNITA C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/17/2022
Verified Review

execellent

The I5 is amazing and offers a wide variety of features and it is now the World's best car which is impressive as new model of of 2022. Hopefully there will be more Electrify America stations in Florida
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
WILLIAM W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/16/2022
Verified Review

Very good with few annoyances

Bought the car (I5 Limited) sight unseen due to needing a new car ASAP. (Previous car was totaled May 2022). My only knowledge of this car was from reviews, youtube, talking with an existing owner that I just ran into on the street. Got very very very very very infinitely lucky with a HI5 Limited trim being available at a dealer I called, since this is sold out and waitlisted for months everywhere. Drove the car from NY to VA, then from VA to MI. Loaded it up for a big cross country move. Pros: car gets compliments, great power, drives well, is comfortable, highway driving assist is really good (makes driving long highways much less stressful and relaxing) Range has been good, but varies with your driving habits. Complimentary DC charging at EA is very good, have not had issues with that yet. Driving modes are great and each have their different qualities. Eco is nice and smooth and great when carrying passengers. Normal for most of my personal driving, and sport when i really want to feel the car rip down the road. Cons: no rear wiper (why???). Car can come with tow hitch but rear camera/sensors become obstructed and car activates emergency reversing brakes which can be very finicky to turn off. Decent buttons on the car, but some things are hidden too deep in menus (seat heating/cooling).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARTIN B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5 Limited - Love it so far.

I've only had it for a month or so and less than 2,000 miles, so still early yet on my opinion. So far, so good. Don't like the things that are Android only. Hopefully it will support next generation of CarPlay. Updating software is not very obvious or easy and I'm an IT guy. Did a manual update, but still doesn't look like it's ready to get over the air updates yet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JAE C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2022
Verified Review

I love the Ioniq 5!

The Ioniq 5 made me want to switch to electric and never go back to gas. From the interior, to the exterior and to its features, it's got a futuristic feel but still appreciates the past that many drivers share, which makes it easy to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BYRON HE H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2022
Verified Review

Great EV for the family

Great EV for family use. Charging is fast and driving dynamic is fun and responsive. Comfortable ride quality, plenty of storage and great cabin technology making highway driving more relaxing. Overall, no complaints and a great but so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 589 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Dick Smith Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2933 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(140) ReScores