Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(407 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(407 Reviews)

RF
gravatar
ROBERT F.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

Best initial quality of any car I've owned.

Overall, the car's initial quality is excellent. The Ioniq 5 was clearly built from the ground up to be an electric vehicle, but unlike the Tesla, which puts all the controls on the screen, the Ioniq 5 mixes traditional and screen-based controls in a very clear and intuitive way, which makes adaptation quick and easy. The car's responsiveness is impressive, and the acceleration is amazing. In Sort mode, it will press you back into the seat. In short, the best new car I've owned. Love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TONI S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

The IONIQ 5 Rocks!

This is the most amazing car for the money ever! Smooth to drive, all of the tech you could want, and so roomy! It takes a little getting used to but once you learn how to get the most, it will be worth it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SHANE G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

Knowledgeable and responsive

Our salesman was quick to respond to our needs and very knowledgeable about the all electric vehicle we wanted. The financing experience was easy and we were given many options with no pressure.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
AUSTEN R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

Fast Charging

We bought the car because it blows away any other car charging speed in the same price range! I’m hoping battery conditioning becomes available as an update in 2022. I am so happy with the car and Hyundai’s warranty can’t be beat!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VS
gravatar
VENKATRAMAN S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2022
Verified Review

Excellent car

I love it. The car looks fantastic and it drives super smooth. It has a lot of power for the base SE model and I love the range the vehicle offers. The best feature of course is the fast charging. The car charges super quick.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SANTHANAM S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2022
Verified Review

Great car so far

Unique design, great acceleration, nice user interface and long battery life (~260 miles). Love flexible regeneration to improve the battery life, fast charging with Level 3 chargers, 19 inch wheels, large interior space
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
AARON D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2022
Verified Review

Would buy again.

Amazingly comfortable to drive. Whisper-quiet and fun with acceleration. Only drawback is inefficient SUV form factor with a small range impact. Seats a small family comfortably and the heads-up display makes driving fun.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OS
gravatar
OLE S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2022
Verified Review

This car is so fun!

If you asked me just a year or two ago if we would buy a Hyundai, I'd have said no way. But I was unaware of the significantly increased reliability over the last decade, as well as their push into the EV market. I wanted a Tesla, but then saw how Teslas were mediocre in terms of reliability. Hyundai's track record is great, and the IONIQ 5 is pure joy. No issues. It's super fun to drive and faster than my dad's brand new Audi A4. We're super happy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
STEVEN R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/15/2022
Verified Review

My experience with the car has been wonderful. Not too long ago I owned a s class. Mercedes and the ride is very similar The technology throughout the car is great and sometimes very impressive. I very much dislike the annoying sound. It makes that's slow speeds. Your competitors do not have that same sound coming out. I do think that somehow you should include a spare tire. Even a temporary one would be better than a can of something you spray into your tire because not all leaks can be repaired like that. In addition, I'd like to say that the safety features are very very good, except sometimes when the road has a crack in it and it's not following parallel to the guidelines on the road, it will jerk the car over to the direction it thinks it should go. I think that is a little bit dangerous sometimes, especially if you're not expecting it

The car is very unique and I like that. I know most people look at that and they either love it or hate it. But I have to say overall. I love it. The styling is great. I wish it was a little higher up though
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2022
Verified Review

Review

The car is very nice. Didn’t appreciate the dealer markup I didn’t get the trade in value I was expecting for my vehicle. The car drives very smoothly and is very easy to maintain. Also it has been easy to charge
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BURR C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2022
Verified Review

It beates the reviews!

Simply it beats the reviews that have come out since its release. Its a pleasure to drive! ^_^ The design is different and refreshing. Love the performance. Attention to details! Seating and cargo storage is great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PK
gravatar
PAUL K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2022
Verified Review

Overall solid experience, dealership was under construction which made slightly less comfortable experience. Palm Springs dealership for the first service was great.

Love the car, my only regret is settling for base model SE Trim because of availability. Rear hatchback is difficult without power liftgate. Seats are comfortable however i plan to add leather seat covers. I've learned about features by watching YouTube videos.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
AVERY W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2022
Verified Review

Dream car

From the exterior and interior styling to the performance, this vehicle is stunning. From the acceleration to the steering and handling the performance is impressive. It's a lot of fun to drive. There are a lot of great tech features, even on the base model. It's a fantastic electric vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CHINTAN P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/14/2022
Verified Review

Dealership Markup

Very good vehicle but it is very expensive due to Msrp and top of that i had to paid Dealership Markup as well. Very poor dealership customer service. They charge over MSRP even i paid deposit on car month prior to come in dealership stock.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JOSE A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

Best Electric Vehicle

First Electric and Family vehicle and this car did not disappoint us! We are very happy with our purchase! So many features on this car there are not complaints other than the seats are not real leather and they don’t seem like a good quality and wear and tear will happen sooner
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TRAVIS M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

Great choice

Among the best Battery EV cars in this segment that is currently available without serious recalls. Among the best at maximum charging rate. Good range. Good smart driving assistance features. Very comfortable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LU
gravatar
LORENA U.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic vehicle with great range and super quiet, pleasant ride

A great EV with super fast charging, great range, comfortable ride, design simplicity, good styling, but lacks rear window wiper or video camera view while driving. This can cause accidents in poor weather conditions since the rear window becomes messy with no way to clean it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOHN S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2022
Verified Review

Car of the Future

I enjoy driving this car. It is definitely the car of the future. I especially like passing gas stations and seeing the huge SUV's and pick up's getting their $100 fillips. This car has all the storage and space any normal person needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ALAN L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

ionic 5

it was the car i was looking for but i was only able to buy the se i would have preferred the Limited -- that said the car is better than anticipated fast and fun to drive -- quiet and comfortable i am not disappointed at all
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Joyce H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

My ioniq 5 is my first electric vehicle.Helping to ease in the transition to an EV is Hyundai's alliance with Electrify America to provide everyday charging. Watching Youtube videos on the operation and the features is also very helpful. The Ioniq is fun to drive and larger than it looks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 401 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Haddad Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1421 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(54) ReScores