Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(518 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(518 Reviews)

JB
gravatar
JOSE B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/13/2022
Verified Review

Great Car but not perfect.

Car is beautiful, but the process to purchase was horrendous. The dealers had over 10k markup in price. Also , not having a rear windshield wiper when all cars in this class have one is confusing. Aside from that, it's perfect.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DAVID B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2022
Verified Review

Great car

Great looks and performance. My first electric car. The charging is so easy and the electrify Amercia chargers are easy to find and conveniently located my longest charging session has been 23 minutes. I’ve had the gear selector glitch on me twice when I’ve turned the vehicle on and not selected a drive mode immediately. I had to turn it off and open a door and restart to get it select. Otherwise it’s been a great purchase
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Jack S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2022
Verified Review

WOW! The EV to own

Hyundai has one-upped the competition. Forget Tesla, forget Big 3 attempts, or even its cousin Genesis, unless you want to spend a ton more. Fast, quiet, great cornering, styling...you name it. Best bang for the buck!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CURTIS W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2022
Verified Review

This is the best car I’ve ever owned.

I was a Leaf owner for almost eight years. The only problem I had was range anxiety. The Ioniq5 banished this fear. It’s 300 mile range and easy charging makes trips the coast or Sierras a dream. I commute 40 miles a day in quiet comfort, so I drive slowly in the right lane so I can unwind after work. Mountain driving with the I-pedal is super fun! It goes uphill like a rocket and the downhill regeneration and suspension offers a squeal free ride. The Ioniq5 gets lots of positive looks and comments from other drivers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JAMES D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2022
Verified Review

Vehicle delivers exactly what is promised and then some

The Ioniq 5 has a great range and charges more rapidly than our MACH E. It's very futuristic looking and often gets mistaken for a Tesla. The ride is smooth and the vehicle responds immediately to driver commands. There's plenty of display space for any and all information a driver could want or need.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Michael D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/09/2022
Verified Review

300 mile charge rating.

After 3 weeks I was down to 220 on a charge. I did as the Service Manager requested but it still did not help. I returned to Service and was told there is nothing wrong with the car, so why can't I get 300 miles on a charge? Now I am left with no car to get to and from work.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
NationalCA - List responded on 04/11/2022 07:46 AM
We're sorry to hear this, Michael. Please feel free to contact our consumer affairs team at (844) 462-5557, and they would be happy to look into your experience further. Thank you. ^cc 

SK
gravatar
SHAWN K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/09/2022
Verified Review

Water pump failed after 3 weeks

I purchased the car brand new and was excited to drive it and experience what an EV had to offer. After about 3 weeks and 1300 miles I got an EV light on the dash. Brought the car to the dealer and found out the water pump failed. The part is on back order and they don’t have a ETA on when it will be in to fix. It a disappointment I spent alot of money on the car and it has an issue after 1300 miles. I really enjoyed the car. But now it has me worrying about the reliability of the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
NationalCA - List responded on 04/11/2022 07:44 AM
We're very sorry to hear of your situation, Shawn. We have notified one of our corporate colleagues, Jordan, and they will be in touch with you shortly to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

RC
gravatar
ROODY PIERRE C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/08/2022
Verified Review

Fun Car

This is the second ev that I've owned and it impressed me more than the first. The ride quality is pretty good and charging is great. The two or three years included free charging has been helpful, especially with the current price of gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
TIMOTHY G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5 Has It All

The Ioniq 5 has excellent styling and performance. Even the SE trim has loads of fantastic features that come standard. If you can find one without an extra mark-up, you should jump on the opportunity to buy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SEBASTIAN M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

Very nice design, comfortable and good safety features. My first electric car but seems to be top notch . Charges fast and good with 240 volts house charger. It was difficult to find and there was no availability of other trims . I may have bought SEL instead
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DANIEL B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/08/2022
Verified Review

Vehicle was delivered with a defective AC system

The vehicle has been decent so far. Unfortunately it was delivered with a defective AC system which impacts a significant amount of different items in terms of both safety and comfort. If I was scoring the vehicle just based upon the drive system and efficiency of the electric systems it would easily be a 5/5 as so far I have been very impressed with the vehicle in terms of driving functionality. But unfortunately having windows that do not defog efficiently and almost getting heatstroke driving through a very hot area significantly deter me from in good conscious giving this vehicle a good rating. This seems to additionally be a significantly COMMON PROBLEM with the vehicle as I have found roughly 30+ other Ioniq 5 owners with similar AC issues which leads me to believe that there is a significant defect in the design of the systems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
NationalCA - List responded on 04/08/2022 08:15 AM
We're very sorry to hear of your experience, Daniel. We've created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate colleagues, Evan, who will be in touch with you shortly to further discuss your concerns. Thank you for providing your feedback. ^cc

SC
gravatar
SARAH C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2022
Verified Review

2022 Ionic 5 SEL

This is our first electric vehicle. I was hesitant to even take it for a test drive. It drives like a dream! The first few weeks were a steep learning curve but now comfortable with it. Have owned both cars (gas) and trucks (diesel) over the decades. If someone offered me one for free I wouldn't take it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
Roman W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2022

Extreme comfort

If I were to describe IONIQ 5 with one word, it would "comfort". The ride quality is superb. The suspension absorbs bumps from potholes and traffic calming measures. Acoustic isolation works great. AWD gives you confidence in tackling steep slopes. Instant acceleration makes joining traffic stress-free. It also drives well on motorways at higher speeds (tested up to 120km/h). Plethora of cameras makes parking easy despite the large turning circle. Apart from the latter, the only noticeable downsides are low aerodynamic efficiency (it's a brick, basically) and the infamous lack of rear wiper. Although, to be honest, I don't remember this being a real issue even once, not even during a Norwegian winter.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DIEGO R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2022
Verified Review

Great driving experience.

A great vehicle of the future now.. The vehicle offers great range and the charging times are good. The driving experience and comfort are also impressive and the car handles quite well.The quality of the sound system as well as the interior material could be improved. Aside from that it is a fun and smart vehicle to drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NW
gravatar
NICHOLAS W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/05/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai ioniq 5 2022 awd se

Rear window gets dirty quickly and with tint becomes almost useless. Charging port is a little annoying with lvl 3 cover. Green in the day and boring blur at night. Charge leaving dealer at 100% = 305 miles now 100% = 238 miles. Doesn't seem to like cold weather. Charging 20% - 80% at 350kw charger takes 30min not 15min. Trunk just feels awkward to close and tiny nipple button hard to find initially. Be extra careful with lane assist will want you to hit people on the side of the road or fight you trying to avoid potholes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Chad B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2022
Verified Review

Best EV on the market

Compared directly to VW iD4, Tesla Model Y, and Ford Mustang Mach E. The Hyundai had the best balance of comfort and performance of them all. I really appreciate all of the features Hyundai throws in for the Limited trim (rear sun shades, heads up display, ventilated seats, etc). The ride quality is suprisingly good considering the size of wheels. The availability of the tax credit for this model was a significant factor in my decision as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOSEPH S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2022
Verified Review

I didn't think I was a car person but I LOVE the Ioniq 5

Switching to an EV was important for environmental reasons and it was time for a car with newer driver-assist tech. The Ioniq 5 has all that and more. I expected to like having a new car, but I LOVE having this car. It's comfortable, solid construction, and a great interior, but mostly it's FUN to drive. I love the handling and acceleration.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARTIN C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/04/2022
Verified Review

My ioniq 5

Not getting the range I expected only 220 miles on a 90% charge using a level 2 home charger I have so far not used a public charger to see if that makes any difference otherwise I am very satisfied with all other aspects of the car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DAN R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2022
Verified Review

Its been good so far.

We like the Ionic 5 overall. The driving of it is awesome. We don't like the handles on the car when open, but it is very sleek when locked. The backup cameras give me problems at times... they don't turn off at once when I go into drive or at times they don't come on at all, stating the system is not working at this time. Otherwise the car is wonderful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JONATHAN S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2022
Verified Review

1 Month of use, so far

Local use around town, shopping, visiting, etc. just twice a week. Battery usage mostly down 20% to 50%. A few times fully depleted the battery. Currently using the included level 1 charger, have not yet purchased a level 2 home charger. We love the interior comfort, safety aspects, HUD, lighting inside & out. Mostly smooth ride, but some roads just cannot be smooth.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 381 - 400 of 509 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Haddad Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1421 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(54) ReScores