Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)

Reviews


VH
gravatar
VERLA H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2022
Verified Review

Best EV on the market

A very stylish Electric Vehicle with all of the comforts and options you could want at a reasonable price. Great mileage, fun to drive and great warranty. So happy that we purchased the IONIQ 5!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2022
Verified Review

Great EV

This EV is great! Availability and some lack of features on mid trims from top trims are only wishes. What’s included is really awesome. Full of features! I definitely like over Tesla! I highly recommend this EV to anyone trying to convert from gas vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TERENCE S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2022
Verified Review

New Kid on the Block

Researched several different models for our family's first EV. The Ioniq 5 checked the most boxes and was the best bang for the buck for an EV. Love the styling and am impressed with the build quality
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
GABRIELLE L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Ioniq 5 Review

Overall really happy with the car. There are noticeable improvements from the original Ioniq which is good to see. Car is easy to drive and has nice features such as fast charging which is very convenient overall.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FW
gravatar
FRANCES W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2022
Verified Review

Great car!

This is a great EV for the value! I love the fast charging feature, which sets it apart from most other EVs in the price range. It has deceptively spacious interior and will serve nicely as our main family car with two young children.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BO
gravatar
BRIAN O.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2022
Verified Review

practical, comfortable, easy and fun to drive

I love how easy it is to merge onto the highway - excellent visability out the side of the car - the driver's side window is huge and allows you to look over your shoulder. Acceleration is unbelievable so getting into a spot and changing lanes is safe and easy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOHN G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2022
Verified Review

Delivers Range and Charge Time

Nice looking car that gets the advertised range and charges in 18 minutes. Better looking than the Ford Mustang Mach E. Nav system is easy to use to find charging stations. Driving assist is fun to use.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
CHRISTIAN A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2022
Verified Review

Great overall call, only minor issues.

Drives very well, outstanding range and very fast charging, roomy and comfortable. Love the styling on this car, it's polarizing (looks futuristic/nerdy to some, I adore it). The brake lights look especially cool, love the square 'square pixel' styling throughout. Maybe the giant 'IONIQ 5' branding on the back could be toned down, but I dont mind it. Ride is great and it feels huge inside for what looks like a taller-than-average car. Only major issues are with remote 'start'/climate control (only works through the app, key fob button does nothing). And I hate the location of the 'shifter' as it's on the steering wheel as a stick vs on the center console/'floor' which feels much more natural to me. My kids would have liked rear vents in the back, it should probably just be a standard feature if it's an option. I do worry long term about the motorized charge door as I live in an area with snow/freezing rain.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AN
gravatar
ANDREA N.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

Love my new Ioniq 5, everything about it from the exterior to the interior. To never going to the gas station and having power on command, it’s a real joy to drive! So spacious as well! I’m a huge fan of this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GLENN B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2022
Verified Review

I love it

It's quiet and nice. It's quiet and nice. It's quite and nice. This is ridiculous to make me come up with 200 WORDS! I have other things to do rather than fill out an endless questionnaire. I already spent almost a half hour filling out the damn thing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CALEB D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2022
Verified Review

Best EV on the market

This vehicle is so fresh for The Hyundai line up. I can’t wait to see how they out do themselves again. I’m so in love that I started a TikTok channel reviewing and showcasing the product. @IoniqQueer
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DONNA P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2022
Verified Review

Ionic 5

Best vehicle I have purchased. Quality of vehicle is outstanding. The drive is smooth and comfortable. Exterior is of high quality and easy to clean. Exterior is top quality as well, rims and grill and body get the best compliments.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JEFFERY D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2022
Verified Review

First EV

Fantastic design that is unique from everything else on the road. The build quality is amazing, and comes with all the features you could want. Performance is good for the RWD and great on the AWD, and gets amazing range per charge, and is one of the fastest charging vehicles currently available today. The ride is very smooth and quiet, and the seats are very comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KAMRAN R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq5

The great car love driving it and drives well. It is very comfortable, but the battery technology to be desired for -- my particular case. I am getting the "check electrical vehicle system" since getting the car and it only charges to 80% and no longer allows me to charge to 100% (if needed).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HH
gravatar
HOWARD H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2022
Verified Review

Overall the Ioniq 5 is a great vehicle and fun to drive

This vehicle is very quiet, smooth and handles well. The only drawbacks which were not deal breakers to me are 1) no rear windshield wiper 2) Speedometer is located in the upper left hand corner of the screen rather than in the center and 3) The SE version's stereo system is subpar for the price of the car. If you want a better sound you will want an SEL or Limited.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OA
gravatar
OSCAR A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

I had such a good EXPERIENCE. It was my first all electric car plan on using it for everurbkng I higjly reccomenf this car to snyone Who is lookkng it will save you money in the end and you will look great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BYRON HE H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2022
Verified Review

Great EV for the family

Great EV for family use. Charging is fast and driving dynamic is fun and responsive. Comfortable ride quality, plenty of storage and great cabin technology making highway driving more relaxing. Overall, no complaints and a great but so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JAE C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2022
Verified Review

I love the Ioniq 5!

The Ioniq 5 made me want to switch to electric and never go back to gas. From the interior, to the exterior and to its features, it's got a futuristic feel but still appreciates the past that many drivers share, which makes it easy to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARTIN B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5 Limited - Love it so far.

I've only had it for a month or so and less than 2,000 miles, so still early yet on my opinion. So far, so good. Don't like the things that are Android only. Hopefully it will support next generation of CarPlay. Updating software is not very obvious or easy and I'm an IT guy. Did a manual update, but still doesn't look like it's ready to get over the air updates yet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MARINA T.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2022
Verified Review

New Look for EV

EV car that give both value and performance. Fun to drive.Great Navigation and Audio systems. Certain control are not all full digital/ touch screens which is a nice touch. Easy to transition from driving a gasoline car to full EV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 501 - 520 of 589 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Haddad Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1421 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(54) ReScores