Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(594 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(594 Reviews)

Reviews


TV
gravatar
TRAO V.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

car feels like is going to flip turning at 40 mph

I have very mix emotion on this car. looks nice pros : great color love interior cons: 1.big heavly ugly wheel cant lift to change cause its soo big and bulky. 2. headlight although look nice at night you cant see anything 3. car feels like is going to flip turning at 40 mph 4. driver assit keeps telling you put your hands on wheel 5. hood space bad
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/01/2022 11:23 AM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

RH
gravatar
ROSELLE H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/08/2022
Verified Review

Great car for the price you get a lot

Amazing gas mileage the vehicle is in good perfect small car with a excellent price This car comes with the right technology that could make me happy using the navigation for long trips & giving me over 56 Mpg The only thing is the car won’t let my Apple car play work plugged in
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SHAUN R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/25/2022
Verified Review

The milage is not as good as advertised but still nicely in the low 40’s

My new vehicle has an issue with the rear hatch latching mechanism. Not working. But it will have to wait because it is taken an exremely long time to get my 2015 sonata repaired at the dealership. I cannot get my new Ioniq repaired until my sonata gets repaired. Problem with parts.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JAMES P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2022
Verified Review

Great gas mileage

Only on 2nd tank of gas averaging almost 60 mpg. Like car a lot. Headroom in rear is lacking for tall people. Poor visability out of rear window using interior rear view mirror. Really don't like that the car has no spare tire only a can of inflate a flat. Otherwise we are very happy with the purchase an like the long warranty and the Gulfport dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
LAKSHMINARAS P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/07/2022
Verified Review

Almost there

Overall it’s a phenomenal value for money. Just minor gripes in terms of CarPlay ports and rear wiper. It is a good balance between performance and practicality. Better build and refinement than Tesla Y, my previous car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JOSHUA W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/08/2022
Verified Review

Ugly wheels

I purchased the vehicle new based on consumer reports and fuel economy. So far satisfied with the car, comfortable and reliable but gets closer to 50 mpg on a good day not the expected 60 mpg. About 7000 miles on it...oh the defrost is not that great on front windshield but rainx anti fog spray helps a lot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DN
gravatar
Dat N.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/09/2022
Verified Review

still get use to the vehicle.

Like the vehicle. still learning all features. The interior design could be more elegant for a $ 50,000.00 vehicle. A lot of room for the vehicle. The 2 years for the free charging is a plus. Too new to give a fair verdict for this vehicle. give a 7/10 for now
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOSEPH G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/10/2022
Verified Review

Futuristic

Love the Ioniq overall BUT what I purchased was a bit disappointing between the trim levels SLE & Limited- also the battery charge to 100% is conceptually hard to understand- it never charges to full capacity of 289 miles range like all other ev
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
MICHAEL N.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/11/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Ioniq 5 SE AWD

Brilliant car. Great speed and comfort. You will have a blast in this car no matter what. The only reason I give it 4 stars is because of the $7500 dealer markup I had to pay to purchase it. I also think the Interior of the SE model could be a bit more premium.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SHERYN H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2022
Verified Review

Ionqic

Great on gas smooth ride till you go up a hill in speed then the 4 cylinder kicks in it's sound after an hour driving your bum fall asleep (stiff) the review and side mirrors at night driving the car in back light will shine right in to your eyes
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NC
gravatar
NATHANIEL C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/18/2022
Verified Review

Cutting edge and stylish, some flaws elsewhere

Love the car so far and it shows Hyundai is serious about EVs which I love. The stylish design and great EV platform are only let down by the car’s restrictive and clunky software and safety features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
TIMOTHY L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/18/2022
Verified Review

Great car but doesn’t charge on DC fast charger as fast as advertised

The car would be close to perfect if it charged from 10% to 80% in 18 minutes as advertised instead of the 67 minutes it took me. This charging speed was consistently slow on six different DC fast chargers. I am awaiting a service appointment on 21 March to hopefully have this issue fixed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MICHAEL B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2022
Verified Review

Good car

Went looking for a daily commuter car after loosing my Subaru. Fuel milage is extremely important since my drive to work is 120 miles round trip daily. My Subaru was averaging 23-27 mpg. This ionic has been averaging 45 in town.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
THOMAS B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2022
Verified Review

Nicely done for first roll out

It Has been a pretty smooth rollout but I think it’s not really the dealers fault but they were rolled out before the dealers were ready to support them from not only just setting them up and giving you information it was just a rushed rollout
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BENJAMIN C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2022
Verified Review

A+++++++

So far everything is good on this vehicle. The only drawback on this vehicle needs rear wiper everytime the road wet or drizzling it you cannont see anything on the rear. Other than that everything is excellent
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CHRISTINA H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/28/2022
Verified Review

Electric cars are the future!

Very cool futuristic car. Lots of leg room and space for all passengers. Love the front dashboard. Quiet and smooth ride. Enjoy the free 2 years Electrify America charging and 300+ miles range. Would love the car even more if the i-pedal can always be on (like a Nissan Leaf e-pedal) and the lane keep assist is fixed for accuracy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FD
gravatar
FELIX D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/02/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid 2022

Vehicle is great with a few minor disappointments for example the hood does not align correctly leaving a noticeable gap on one side and the wireless Apple CarPlay does not function as expected. Apple CarPlay disconnects which causes the entertainment system to restart itself. But, fuel economy is great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TRAVIS M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/04/2022
Verified Review

Great hybrid with few flaws

Overall good car, however I would have been even happier with it if the seat cushions were a little longer up front and if they did away with piano black plastic and touch sensitive buttons entirely. Wireless CarPlay is great to have, but it’s not reliable enough to connect every time, and fixing it when it doesn’t connect can be maddening because it isn’t clear what the issue is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JAMES L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/04/2022
Verified Review

It's a nice cheap hybrid.

It's a good alternative to the Prius. It's definitely a cheap car, lots of plastic, but it's definitely great on gas! I enjoy the nice technology features, bluetooth, screen for maps, etc. AC works well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
Robert A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/05/2022
Verified Review

Fun to drive and great fuel economy

We needed a replacement for our 2012 Sonata Hybrid after it was totaled and my wife liked the Ioniq Hybrid. This is the base model, Ioniq Blue but has plenty of fun features that may it pleasure to drive and to take on trips. We've taken several weekend road trips since we purchased the care and it's a lot of fun to drive and climbs hills with ease! We're looking forward to our next road trip to Yosemite NP!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 584 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Haddad Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1421 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(54) ReScores