Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)

Reviews


MG
gravatar
MATHIVATHANI G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/14/2022
Verified Review

OVerall good

customers all need to pay hefty markups to buy this car which kinda ruin the excitement and fun, more would buy if there is no or less markup or no non-negotiable add-ons. the vehcile is good, no comments
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
RICHARD D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/16/2022
Verified Review

Excellent car. Great experience. DC charging is not as easy as it should be.

Replaced a 2020 Tesla Model Y with this IONIQ 5. The comfort and ride are MUCH better. The DC charging situation, however, is just not up to the Tesla standards. No over-the-air software updates.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZL
gravatar
ZACHARY L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/17/2022
Verified Review

Great car, if the liquid coolant wasn’t an issue

Great car and features. Disappointed coolant mechanism has an issue and supply chain affects vehicle repair timeline. Design is progressively pleasing, vehicle is very quiet while operating as well as during operation interior.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VR
gravatar
VAMSYDHAR R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/19/2022
Verified Review

Need walk away locking and rare window wiper

Walk away locking and rare wiper. The car shows the range which seems to be not consistent. Though the range shows let’s say 200 , after 25 mile drive , it still shows 185 instead of 175. Please fix these problems .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SUNIL S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/19/2022
Verified Review

Good but with some build quality issues

Good car, but expected better build quality. Issues like: 1. Rear rattling noise when driving 2. sometime blank screen when backing up the car 3. Weird motor noise when slowing the vehicle 4. Dead car even with 30% battery remaining. Had to call AAA to jump start. This was within 30 days of purchase. bad experience. 5. Electrify America charger issues. Reported multiple times. Too much time is waster calling them and reporting issues. Many chargers dont work or charge too slowly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
PAULA W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/31/2022
Verified Review

Everything but the seat

The learning curve for the features of the Ioniq 5 is rather long, but we've read the manuals and are getting there after 1 month. Our main issue with the car is the lack of automatic seat controls for the front passenger. My husband is handicapped, and it is very difficult for him to adjust. We were unaware of this, even though we had done extensive research. The company online descriptions just did not mention this, and we were not allowed to test drive a vehicle at any dealership. No one had any physical brochures. It wasn't until after we had done all the purchase paperwork that we discovered this. Had we known, we'd have bought the Limited. Also, the speedometer should be centrally located, so that the steering wheel does not block it's visibility. As it is, the steering wheel cannot be adjusted to my preferred elevated position without blocking my view of the speedometer. I am 5'4". Otherwise, we are enjoying the car and learning to use it's many good features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ASHLEY P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/02/2022
Verified Review

Competitive offering for its price point

Competitive offering for its price point, but still some ways to go compared to EV leaders. Good ride comfort and drive more comfortable handling characteristics, but lacking tech features. Some more time should have been spent testing the interior features and layout before releasing the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HZ
gravatar
HAREGOT Z.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/03/2022
Verified Review

Good car

Overall good car. Less than expected range. I was told range of 256 miles but car needs charging after only about 200 miles. The car is compact👍. The could make a bigger storage at the front underneath the hood.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
KIRIN K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/04/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle

The vehicle itself is great! I got the awd wanted rwd for the extra mileage but had to get what was available. Love the color digital teal it's actually gorgeous and seems to be almost hyper color at times. The only issue I see is it does not come with level 2 charger. Of I had to repurchase I would get one that came with a reliable level 2 charger at this point you are left to use Amazon and az is hot and they come with shutting off issues and never charging....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
RENEE L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/09/2022
Verified Review

n/a.................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

See the prior answers...............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
STEVEN R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/15/2022
Verified Review

My experience with the car has been wonderful. Not too long ago I owned a s class. Mercedes and the ride is very similar The technology throughout the car is great and sometimes very impressive. I very much dislike the annoying sound. It makes that's slow speeds. Your competitors do not have that same sound coming out. I do think that somehow you should include a spare tire. Even a temporary one would be better than a can of something you spray into your tire because not all leaks can be repaired like that. In addition, I'd like to say that the safety features are very very good, except sometimes when the road has a crack in it and it's not following parallel to the guidelines on the road, it will jerk the car over to the direction it thinks it should go. I think that is a little bit dangerous sometimes, especially if you're not expecting it

The car is very unique and I like that. I know most people look at that and they either love it or hate it. But I have to say overall. I love it. The styling is great. I wish it was a little higher up though
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Stephen S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

This Ioniq 5 is a great all electric vehicle for the money.

Great all electric car for the money! Abundant safety features and great camera system. I actually have two on order one delivered, waiting on the other. Great fun to drive the Limited AWD. Make sure you give Hyundai plenty of lead time on delivery!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TRIPARNA B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

Smooth experience with car

Great experience with the car but exactly opposite experience with the dealership. Do not buy vehicles from Hyundai of Moreno Valley California. Love the car, it's such a smooth calm ride experience and the mental satisfaction that it provides for sustainable travel is euphorial.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/19/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5 purchase from New Port Richey

I hated having to pay way over MSRP for the vehicle. The dealership finance guy was not fun to work with, and he insisted that I use his financing versus my bank, and proceeded to pressure sell add-ons.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DAVID C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/21/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

The Hyundai Ioniq 5 exhibits great styling and performance and value in a new electric vehicle design. It's very comfortable, easy to get in and out of and practical and generously equipped. The fast charging was a game changer to me as I have sat for hours trying to charge a tesla on a road trip. I only wish was that I could have gotten the Limited trim.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JOHN L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/23/2022
Verified Review

Overall performance

My Ioniq 5 overall is a great vehicle. A rattling of the rear hatch began within a few days of taking delivery. It has been brought back twice now with no resolve. This is the ONLY issue with the vehicle. Hyundai engineers can create an easy fix for this I'm sure. Hopefully they listened to my survey and react quickly...really don't want to have to move to another brand as I'm a former Genesis and 3 time Hyundai owner!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DAWN H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Solid vehicle the little touches need serious attention.

The vehicle has been solid. I'm still trying to figure out how to get the best mileage. It has a lot of conveniences, but finding, understanding and controlling them has proven more difficult than expected. Con: I chose this car in part because of the charging speed and number of miles on a charge. I'm not getting the miles and I'm finding very few 350 chargers where I am driving. The charging network can make or brake this line.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EP
gravatar
ENRIQUE P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Ionic five is the awesome car but the range is not where what I expected so I am greatly disappointed about that

Ionic five is a awesome car that looks sharp and is very fun to drive my only concern is the range it’s supposed to have 300 miles range and it only goes to like 220 max and the battery drains really fast going uphill
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MAHAAVEER J.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/06/2022
Verified Review

Cool looking vehicle that packs a punch.

Retro-futuristic styling, lightning fast charging, decent range, comfortable interiors all make HI5 a great buy. If Hyundai exerted better control over exorbitant “adjustments” that dealers force, it would have made the purchase a lot sweeter. Dealers end up taking the federal tax credit for themselves with the market adjustments.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JED E.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/08/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5 is the 2022 best vehicle recipient for a reason

Limited is the best trim. Charge port location is sufficient for most EVSE parking positions. Bluelink App works ok. Different color stitching would really be appreciated in the leather seats. Hope future N model performs just as well as the EV6 GT.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 589 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Haddad Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1421 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(54) ReScores