Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(518 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(518 Reviews)

MK
gravatar
MELVYN K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/04/2022
Verified Review

stunning design

While the car is beautifully designed, the storage space could be better thought out. I experiences a number of mechanical issues with this vehicle within a few days after purchasing it which is very disappointing and one tends to lose confidence in the brand. When one experiences warranty issues almost immediately, Hyundai should offer better support to their dealers by providing a rental vehicle to at least make up for the inconvenience. My dealership only has 2 loaner vehicles and its on a first come first served basis. Having to endure these inconveniences does not make for an overall compelling argument to purchase this vehicle. Hindsight is 20/20 because had I been aware of so many issues for a brand new car and the inconvenience factor when it comes to the difficulty of having easy access to a loaner vehicle, I would never have purchased this vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/09/2022 07:31 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Melvyn. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

JW
gravatar
JOSHUA W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2022
Verified Review

This vehicle has redefined the Hyundai ownership experience... outstanding!

I could not be more impressed with this entry level EV. I've put over 5k miles on it in the first month. The Electrify America promo is quite nice for the first two years. There are many features missing on the entry level SE model. Overall, it's a brilliant ride!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
KIRIN K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/04/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle

The vehicle itself is great! I got the awd wanted rwd for the extra mileage but had to get what was available. Love the color digital teal it's actually gorgeous and seems to be almost hyper color at times. The only issue I see is it does not come with level 2 charger. Of I had to repurchase I would get one that came with a reliable level 2 charger at this point you are left to use Amazon and az is hot and they come with shutting off issues and never charging....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MV
gravatar
MARIO V.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2022
Verified Review

Car of my dreams.

This vehicle is the most awesome car i ever purchased. I love not having to use gasoline and oil. I look forward to buying another in a couple of years when the driving range will be much farther than it it now. But now i can drive 4 hours on a highway before having to recharge
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
AUSTIN S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2022
Verified Review

Quiet and stylish EV

“Fuel” economy is great (though is around 70% if you’re primarily on the highway). It’s EXTREMELY quiet like an alien spaceship. It looks and feels great to drive, and the ample room throughout the car is absolutely fantastic.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
RONALD K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2022
Verified Review

Ionic 5

Last vehicle was a Lexus that used premium gas. Loved the car other than that. This Ionic is as nice, drives better, is quieter and it costs about $8 dollars to charge it for 280 miles, plus no oil changes. Get one if you can!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AK
gravatar
ANDREAS K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2022
Verified Review

Amazing

Drives great. Charges quick. Amazing room inside. Great technology package. On sports mode it is very quick and has good lane assist. Could use more auto drive options. Overall great vehicle. So much fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WJ
gravatar
WEN J.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2022
Verified Review

Great

Overall I like the ioniq 5. nice design. behave well. full electric. fast charge. Overall I like the ioniq 5. nice design. behave well. full electric. fast charge. Overall I like the ioniq 5. nice design. behave well. full electric. fast charge.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JILL H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2022
Verified Review

Rounded up to 5

I love the comfort, roominesss, tech, look and range of this car. My only concern is the driving assist - while on curvy roads hold tight to that steering wheel if you have lane assist on - you might end up in a ditch if you're not paying attention!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RYAN C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2022
Verified Review

My EV experience

I have always been interested in an EV, but I've been concerned because of the lack of charging stations. I've done more research on the subject before committing and found that you can charge up a daily commute overnight on just a standard outlet. That means that unless you are doing a trip that is greater than the entire charge, you NEVER NEED TO GO SOMEWHERE TO CHARGE THE CAR AGAIN! My wife and I joked that we would be going to the gas station for her car three times a year. This also means that charging stations only really need to be by major highways where you'll be doing long road trips, and pretty much everywhere in the US they are already there! Once I got past my general EV concerns I looked into purchasing a CUV/SUV EV and the Ioniq 5 really clearly is the pack of the lot below 100k or so. I have never driven a car that drives so tight, has such great acceleration, and overall is just FUN to drive. I have never felt so in-control driving a car. Every other car I've driven I've felt like I've had to "learn" what it wants to do and "work with" the car to get it to do what I want it to do, from accelerating to turning. The first time I test-drove this car I literally giggled with delight because of how fun it was. And sometimes, 1000 miles later, I still do.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOSHUA H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2022
Verified Review

Great car for a first ev

This car has a ton of space and is comfortable for people of any height. It's range is pretty good and it drives great! Lots of pickup and go from the EV motor. The interface on the dash took some getting used to but I really like it at this point.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DAVID K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2022
Verified Review

Love the car in and out

"…………………………………….."……….."………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HZ
gravatar
HAREGOT Z.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/03/2022
Verified Review

Good car

Overall good car. Less than expected range. I was told range of 256 miles but car needs charging after only about 200 miles. The car is compact👍. The could make a bigger storage at the front underneath the hood.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ASHLEY P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/02/2022
Verified Review

Competitive offering for its price point

Competitive offering for its price point, but still some ways to go compared to EV leaders. Good ride comfort and drive more comfortable handling characteristics, but lacking tech features. Some more time should have been spent testing the interior features and layout before releasing the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DYLAN K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2022
Verified Review

Fun Drive

Love to drive this car. Super snappy and good handling. Also can beat the free electricity deal and going electric. Would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone trying to convert from gas powered to electric. Make the jump. It’s worth it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
PAULA W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/31/2022
Verified Review

Everything but the seat

The learning curve for the features of the Ioniq 5 is rather long, but we've read the manuals and are getting there after 1 month. Our main issue with the car is the lack of automatic seat controls for the front passenger. My husband is handicapped, and it is very difficult for him to adjust. We were unaware of this, even though we had done extensive research. The company online descriptions just did not mention this, and we were not allowed to test drive a vehicle at any dealership. No one had any physical brochures. It wasn't until after we had done all the purchase paperwork that we discovered this. Had we known, we'd have bought the Limited. Also, the speedometer should be centrally located, so that the steering wheel does not block it's visibility. As it is, the steering wheel cannot be adjusted to my preferred elevated position without blocking my view of the speedometer. I am 5'4". Otherwise, we are enjoying the car and learning to use it's many good features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
THOMAS G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2022
Verified Review

Love my Ioniq 5

World car of the year for a reason. The car is a joy to drive. Laugh at every gas station we pass. Told the dealer we would never make a deal but they got us there somehow. Thrilled with our car. Tell everyone how cool it is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DANIEL R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle for the money!

This Ioniq 5 has plenty of room for passengers and gear. It’s very quite and very smooth riding. I love how fast it recharges. The display screens are great and can be adjusted for your preferences. Great vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
TED D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

After 69 years of life I can say that the Ioniq 5 is the best vehicle I have ever purchased. I have owned many high end vehicles in my life, but I enjoy this one many times over. Quiet, quick, smooth driving, after I drive the Ioniq 5 and pull into garage and close the garage door there is almost zero heat added from the vehicle, at 80% of charge The Ioniq 5 can travel 240 miles, cold AC, even being 6 feet 5 inches tall the Ioniq 5 has more leg & head room than most SUV’s, free electricity for 2 years at Electrify America, The first time I saw two on the Hyundai Brenham Dealership’s lot and and decided to purchase one 4 hours later both were already sold. Therefore, if you see one for sale, buy it. I would write more, but I have to go to sleep.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AI
gravatar
ADRIENNE I.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2022
Verified Review

Overall, absolutely worth it

Exceptional car to drive, and an especially good ambassador for someone considering an EV. Fast-charging and fun to drive. Expensive up front but lots of features and ability to customize. A few improvements would make it a 12/10. Plus, it could use a rear wiper.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 509 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Haddad Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1421 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(54) ReScores