Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(417 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(417 Reviews)

RL
gravatar
RANDOLPH L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2022
Verified Review

Best car

This is one of my best car I enjoy driving, it has all the safety feature needed for my driving at my age.I like the driving range of 300 miles. It has a quick charging ability I like the design of the car. It’s eye catching.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BV
gravatar
BA V.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2022
Verified Review

A surprise excellent Electric Car from Hyundai

We were considered three other electric car prior to the purchase the Hyundai Ioniq5 SEL (Nissan Ariya - Sold out/Not available, Audi Q4 - not available, Ford MachE not available). We made the decision in early June 2022 to purchase and received the Ioniq5 in early July 2022. We are very familiar with electric vehicle since our first EV was a 2011 Nissan Leaf and later on a Porsche Taycan 4S and the Ioniq5 is just the perfect medium between the two extreme of the other EV cars that we have (...Leaf super economy and Taycan super sport). Within a month and a haft, we already got almost 2000 miles out of it. We made several 300+ miles roundtrip all over the places and arrived comfortably everywhere that we went. It four seats are very comfortable and plenty of head/foot/leg room. In addition there are plenty of storage for you luggages and the design of the car is so futuristic that is perfect for an EV. There are plenty of info about the car on the internet if you want to find out about specs/features/techs/price. One thing that you need to be aware of is with a little planning (where to charge) it will take you wherever you want to go.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
MIJAMIN F.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai EVs!

Hyundai EVs are headed for a bright future. Beautiful car inside and out. Loved that it has great performance but is also a roomy family car suited for long travel. Packed with features and great efficiency.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
Eric S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

The Ioniq 5 is a great electric car, much better than a more expensive Tesla - don't waste your money. It is much quieter than a Tesla and provides better access and ease to the electronic features (more familiar) than most electric cars on the market. Would definitely buy again if given a choice of electric cars on the market.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
GREGORY C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2022
Verified Review

Amazing vehicle

We bought the Ioniq5 to get into the Electric Car market. The experience was amazing and it is everything we expected and more. The car is comfortable and drives extremely well. The free charging is a bonus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DHAVAL P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2022
Verified Review

The best EV to buy in 2022

It is no fluke that the Hyundai Ioniq 5 has garnered so many awards and accolades worldwide. This car is hands-down the best rendition of a functional yet stylish EV in this day and age, with the Kia EV6 coming a close second. This car will make you forget about range anxiety, and you will fall in love with driving all over again!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CRYSTAL G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2022
Verified Review

Love the car hated the dealer mark up

Doing my research I knew this was the car for me and I love it!!! Fun to drive and just an all around beautiful car. It was a bit cramped when loading for a road trip so we will definitely have to buy a hitch due to the lack of roof rack option.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TRIPARNA B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

Smooth experience with car

Great experience with the car but exactly opposite experience with the dealership. Do not buy vehicles from Hyundai of Moreno Valley California. Love the car, it's such a smooth calm ride experience and the mental satisfaction that it provides for sustainable travel is euphorial.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RYAN B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

Great car!

Great styling, interior space is massive. Good head room. Fast charging is a big plus. Wheels are well guarded from curb rash. Price was right and it’s been a well appreciated purchase from Hyundai. Thank you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DAVID L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

fantastic car

Fun to drive, great features cheap to drive, energy efficient, and reasonably priced. Best car in it's class but incredibly hard to find. I spent 2 months calling 20 dealerships trying to find the car and still didn't get exactly the trim and color I wanted.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MICHAEL B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

A pleasure to own

I cannot express how great it is to never have to visit a gas station! I drive between 20 and 150 miles a day and generally slow charge at home. The DC fast charging is amazing when needed. The Ioniq 5 is a confidence inspiring vehicle that drives great and gets you where you need to go in comfort. It is NOT a sports car, and is legally categorized as a truck so considering it's weight it is a smooth operator. I actually bought it for the seats. Having had some back trouble it makes a big difference to have a great seat. I have the base version and the seat is awesome. This is my first electric vehicle, but I find myself rather possessive and unwilling to let it go.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JACOB S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

Love the car. It drives great. Works as advertised. Wish the suspension was slightly more Firm, car is heavy and rolls over Corners more than I’d like. Otherwise nothing but good things to say about it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Stephen S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

This Ioniq 5 is a great all electric vehicle for the money.

Great all electric car for the money! Abundant safety features and great camera system. I actually have two on order one delivered, waiting on the other. Great fun to drive the Limited AWD. Make sure you give Hyundai plenty of lead time on delivery!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
ROBERT F.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

Best initial quality of any car I've owned.

Overall, the car's initial quality is excellent. The Ioniq 5 was clearly built from the ground up to be an electric vehicle, but unlike the Tesla, which puts all the controls on the screen, the Ioniq 5 mixes traditional and screen-based controls in a very clear and intuitive way, which makes adaptation quick and easy. The car's responsiveness is impressive, and the acceleration is amazing. In Sort mode, it will press you back into the seat. In short, the best new car I've owned. Love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TONI S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

The IONIQ 5 Rocks!

This is the most amazing car for the money ever! Smooth to drive, all of the tech you could want, and so roomy! It takes a little getting used to but once you learn how to get the most, it will be worth it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SHANE G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

Knowledgeable and responsive

Our salesman was quick to respond to our needs and very knowledgeable about the all electric vehicle we wanted. The financing experience was easy and we were given many options with no pressure.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
AUSTEN R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

Fast Charging

We bought the car because it blows away any other car charging speed in the same price range! I’m hoping battery conditioning becomes available as an update in 2022. I am so happy with the car and Hyundai’s warranty can’t be beat!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VS
gravatar
VENKATRAMAN S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2022
Verified Review

Excellent car

I love it. The car looks fantastic and it drives super smooth. It has a lot of power for the base SE model and I love the range the vehicle offers. The best feature of course is the fast charging. The car charges super quick.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SANTHANAM S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2022
Verified Review

Great car so far

Unique design, great acceleration, nice user interface and long battery life (~260 miles). Love flexible regeneration to improve the battery life, fast charging with Level 3 chargers, 19 inch wheels, large interior space
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
AARON D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2022
Verified Review

Would buy again.

Amazingly comfortable to drive. Whisper-quiet and fun with acceleration. Only drawback is inefficient SUV form factor with a small range impact. Seats a small family comfortably and the heads-up display makes driving fun.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 414 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of 110
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(89 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(23) ReScores