Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(212 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(212 Reviews)

NH
gravatar
NIGEL H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2022
Verified Review

Overall great

Excellent vehicle overall with one minor issue. Squeaky rear hatch. Otherwise, good to drive, reasonable range, plenty of space. Control set up is great and fairly easy to understand. So far, a great experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MONICA W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/24/2022
Verified Review

Sleek i5 joins the club (competitors)

As our first EV and Hyundai after much research vs our “wants” list we are happy to welcome our handsome black Ioniq5! Sleek, quiet, spacious - it performs. My only thumbs down is lack of rear air and hands free sensor trunk as a standard feature for ALL 3 Ioniq5 models. That would have made it a 5 star 10/10 for us!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MATTHEW S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2022
Verified Review

Best car we’ve driven!

We were looking for an EV that could fit our growing family, and we’re so happy with the IONIQ 5. Spacious for both driver and all passengers, and with more cargo space than I appears from the outside, the car is also fun to drive. The pickup in the sport mode is awesome, and having AWD for inclement weather is a plus. I particularly enjoy using the paddle shifters for the regenerative braking. Overall such an enjoyable drive, all while having zero fuel emissions. I never thought an EV could be this much fun to drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MARLY T.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2022
Verified Review

First all electric new Car

Ionic 5 has been my first brand new car and we are pleasantly surprised about the car , the car buying experience with the Team at Huyndai Van Nuys. The car has a sleek contemporary and futuristic design. we are a tall family all between 6ft5 - 6ft.9 and the interior space is what impresses us. no issues with knees that are squeezed . Another very important detail is the Ionic 5 has AC vents for the back row in the side that really work and keep the backrow passengers with plenty of air. The drive is amazing and I can get in and out without hitting my head anymore. I love to drive to my local grocery store while I shop, it charges and I get two jobs done at once. It saves energy and time. I get so many compliments from strangers about the look asking me what kind of car it is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YP
gravatar
YONG JIN P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/22/2022
Verified Review

This car is reliable

The car’s exterior, the mileage and interior are all top notch. I highly recommend that you try a test drive to see if you like it before you buy it because you will be sold after the test drive. Good work Hyundai!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KYU CHUL C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2022
Verified Review

Just the best car ever

The most impressive thing I felt at the first drive was the break. It was so much smooth and comfortable. So much quiet than Tesla or other vehicles. Wide and comfortable inside and the seat is really good and fits on body.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
DANILO E.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/21/2022
Verified Review

Happy Ionic Owner

Happy Ionic 5 owner, new to Hyundai......................... ..................,........................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
ANDREA D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2022
Verified Review

Love Ioniq 5

Excellent EV for value and performance. Feel comfortable driving cross country with Electrify America charging. Get lots of complimentary remarks about looks and fact it's an EV. First car I've purchased, not leased in decades
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DOUGLAS P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2022
Verified Review

Ionic 5

Great Electric Vehicle. Hard to find but worth waiting for. Like driving a space ship. Quiet smooth ride and responsive when you step on it. Styling is futuristic and attractive. Range is about 270 on the 4WD type. Easy to charge and dealer pays for charging for 2 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JOEL R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2022
Verified Review

Love the car

Love the car. Want to be able to watch video on the infotainment center with Apple CarPlay while the car is parked during charging. Fast charging is great. Wish there was a L2 charger included with the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PR
gravatar
PHILIP R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2022
Verified Review

Great Ev

This is a great Ev, it’s my fourth Ev. Very unique styling, good fit and finish very comfortable,super fast DC fast charging. Very good acceleration. Hard to find fault with the car. Why buy a Tesla??
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
BRAULIO A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2022
Verified Review

Unexpected!

Surprisingly good, well equipped and no waiting! Pricing is very good and the vehicle is well equipped. Impressive ride quality and range! charge time is quick (around 12-18 minutes for an 80% charge), however I wish that Electrify America had more available charging stations! As Hyundai provides 2 years free charging! Fun and easy to drive (low learning curve) as it feels and features like a normal gasoline powered vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IA
gravatar
IRWIN A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2022
Verified Review

The survey was easy to understand and not too long

Your survey was easy to understand your vehicle is excellent except for a few minor problems the light switch for the headlights and the cruise control button if you want some information from me give me a call at 954-562-4883 and I will explain it in detail the problems with that
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
STEVEN P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2022
Verified Review

Best car I have ever had

This car is every thing you want in an electric car. beautiful, quite. easy to charge and drive, good for the climate. I am going to have all 4 of my kids get one. If you are concerned about the climate this is your car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JUSTIN H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Excellent Electric Crossover with a Few Quirks

The first time I saw this car, I thought, "huh, they just built a concept car!" I was originally looking at the PHEV Hyundai Tucson, but after careful consideration, went for the IONIQ 5 because of the all electric drivetrain, lack of engine maintenance, and the HUD equipped on the Limited trim. The rear visibility is compromised, but my mostly-mild climate doesn't really affect that too much, the 1 pedal driving mode isn't very efficient, and the car weirdly doesn't have an auto-lock mode when you walk away from the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JENNINE V.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

I love my new ioniq 5. Super comfortable. Looks cool. Technology is amazing. No going to the gas station and good for the environment. Checks all the boxes. There is ample legroom and back seats can recline so everyone is comfortable. The attention to detail is excellent.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PAUL B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Excellent performance and value

Love the quiet ride and charging efficiency of this. Great looks and lots of room! Complements from folks all the time. Needs a way to clean rear window like a wiper, would also prefer black trim on limited vs silver.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KATIE C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Great car, but has a few issues

Generally love the styling and drive quality, but issues with some of the sensors and safety attributes are troubling. The car is generally fun to drive and battery range is solid, though it does fluctuate wildly based on driving conditions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
gravatar
PAUL L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq5

It is a pretty good car but lacks something’s a car in this price range should have like a rear wiper, wash nozzles for rear camera, 4 way lumbar, extending thigh support, rear seat release latches, wireless Apple CarPlay, over the air updates, battery preconditioning on all trims not just AWD, and more comfortable seats.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RONALD C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Absolutely Love the Car!!

Fantastic car to drive! Effortless and super smooth with great tech. Range is very good with over 300miles and super fast to charge. It would be very difficult to go back to a regular gas car after owning this Ioniq 5. I highly recommend the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 212 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Millennium Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(1868 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(169) ReScores