Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(202 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(202 Reviews)

JH
gravatar
JUSTIN H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Excellent Electric Crossover with a Few Quirks

The first time I saw this car, I thought, "huh, they just built a concept car!" I was originally looking at the PHEV Hyundai Tucson, but after careful consideration, went for the IONIQ 5 because of the all electric drivetrain, lack of engine maintenance, and the HUD equipped on the Limited trim. The rear visibility is compromised, but my mostly-mild climate doesn't really affect that too much, the 1 pedal driving mode isn't very efficient, and the car weirdly doesn't have an auto-lock mode when you walk away from the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JENNINE V.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

I love my new ioniq 5. Super comfortable. Looks cool. Technology is amazing. No going to the gas station and good for the environment. Checks all the boxes. There is ample legroom and back seats can recline so everyone is comfortable. The attention to detail is excellent.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PAUL B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Excellent performance and value

Love the quiet ride and charging efficiency of this. Great looks and lots of room! Complements from folks all the time. Needs a way to clean rear window like a wiper, would also prefer black trim on limited vs silver.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KATIE C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Great car, but has a few issues

Generally love the styling and drive quality, but issues with some of the sensors and safety attributes are troubling. The car is generally fun to drive and battery range is solid, though it does fluctuate wildly based on driving conditions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
gravatar
PAUL L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq5

It is a pretty good car but lacks something’s a car in this price range should have like a rear wiper, wash nozzles for rear camera, 4 way lumbar, extending thigh support, rear seat release latches, wireless Apple CarPlay, over the air updates, battery preconditioning on all trims not just AWD, and more comfortable seats.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RONALD C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Absolutely Love the Car!!

Fantastic car to drive! Effortless and super smooth with great tech. Range is very good with over 300miles and super fast to charge. It would be very difficult to go back to a regular gas car after owning this Ioniq 5. I highly recommend the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GF
gravatar
GABRIELA F.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2022
Verified Review

Amazing innovative machine

This vehicle is amazing. It’s not perfect but it sure has more pros than cons. Love the feel of the ride and comfort. Entertaining system is somewhat easy to use and it’s responsive. Quick charging is amazing but it does have its problems due to connectivity from ev charger stations difficulties.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ALEXANDER B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2022
Verified Review

Excellent Car of The Future

Everything about the Ioniq 5 makes it the best bang for your buck when it comes to electric cars, and a very good value compared to all cars. The dual motors on the AWD version has tons of pep and you would be hard pressed to find a gas car that feels as good as this. The interior and exterior make for a great car from a brand that believes in their cars and has the best warranty in the game. It's one of the few cars to actually put a smile on my face.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DARRELL C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2022
Verified Review

Beautiful and unique car that is fun to drive!

I wanted to go with either a hybrid plug in or an electric car. I looked at many cars in various price ranges and fell in love with the IONIC 5. I had not bought a new car in a while so the finding and buying process was a bit challenging, particularly in the post Covid car industry new car shortage marketplace. However I found the ability to search the Hyundai inventory of Ionic 5's within a reasonable driving distance to be very helpful. Once I was convince the Ionic 5 was the car for me I persisted and eventually found and purchase my car. I love it and brag about it to anyone willing to listen!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MICHAEL L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/13/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

Ioniq 5 is a brand new vehicle to Hyundai. This new EV is very stylish. I love the teal color. I just wish that my charging port cover would work most of the time when I pressed with my finger. 99% of the time does not work and I need my key for it or voice command . Nice feature but I feel most of drivers are used to open the cover by pressing and should pop open.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
MICHAEL N.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2022
Verified Review

Well- built car with exceptional features.

This car is sturdy, and easy to drive. It has a lot of safety and convenience features that make driving it a pleasure. The only problem I have with it is that the range of the battery is not as large as it was described. Also, charging at public chargers is sometimes problematic, it takes too long to charge.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GARFIELD M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/13/2022
Verified Review

very good but not great

Ioniq5 Limited very good not great, the issues that i have with Ioniq5 are all software related Nav travel with EV charging is # one issue on route battery preconditioning other than that rear window.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
PAUL H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/13/2022
Verified Review

Actual mileage range on RWD long range edition is deceptively lower than stated by Hyundai, dealerships, sales reps...

Mileage range on RWD long range is deceptively stated as 303 miles by Hyundai, Hyundai US, its dealerships, ales reps, mechanics. Mine has settled on 258 miles in range on a 100% charge - about 15% below the stated range.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DU
gravatar
David U.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2022

What A Car!!!

This car is fantastic. I have had BMW, MBZ,INFINITY, TESLA and nothing compares with the car. So much fun to drive. Charges up in no time!!! IF Tesla owners or people considering purchasing an electric car this would be the one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DU
gravatar
DAVID U.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2022
Verified Review

outstanding vehicle

I would really consider making the ionic an individual brand like the Genesis. It would make a lot of people have a different attitude. One problem is the sales do not know all the functions of the vehicle as they are sold as soon as they get into the shop
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RICHARD M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2022
Verified Review

1022 ioniq5

Fun auto to drive, stylish design comfortable well made . The ten year 100 thousand mile warranty is the best of any automaker also on the Kia brand.. the distance between charges is for me 300 miles and still have 15% batt .love that Electrify America and Hyundai are giving 30 minutes free charging a day for two years another plus. Adaptive cruise control is awesome slows down and speeds up with a safe distance . Auto lane tracking . I can only say test drive one and you will never buy another gas guzzling auto again .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2022
Verified Review

The IONIC 5 is iconic car! I glad I decided to buy it!

I am very happy with this car. The main reason was spacious, style, and long-range charge provided 2 years of free Electrify America charging. There are some infotainment system troubles after upgrade, but I am sure they will be resolved.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DEAN W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2022
Verified Review

Very good

Stearing wheel blocks view of the top of the instrument panel. Needs integrated navigation with cars systems so you can work out charging and update distance as you drive. USB C ports.. Rear wiper needs to added.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
WINSON W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/13/2022
Verified Review

Great styling, poor rear window design

The vehicle is large for an EV, the design is bold and appealing. The rear window design is horrible and makes it impossible to see out of during rain or snow (there is no wiper in the back). The lane assist tech. is great as well as the cruise control with adaptive assistance. Because of the large size and visibility issues, I do not entirely regret buying the car, I do wish I would have chosen the EV Kona instead. I believe the car will improve with future model years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TRAVIS M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/12/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5 2002

Good car, but there are some improvements needed. Such as, battery preconditioning, wireless CarPlay, self driving system. Over the air updates, without it, it is really confusing to figure if the car system was updated or no.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 198 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Phil Long Hyundai of Chapel Hills
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(2115 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(141) ReScores