Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(629 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(629 Reviews)

RL
gravatar
RENEE L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/09/2022
Verified Review

n/a.................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

See the prior answers...............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROCHELLE S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

Great Car, Beautiful styling, a lot of power and features. Lots and lots of room inside. car is great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great, great,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
Prashant P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/08/2022
Verified Review

Not very impressed!

I decided to move to EV in 2022 from gas vehicles. I have a Tesla booked and waiting for delivery. I picked up this IONIC5 because it was available. The vehicle is nice but, the features and functionalities available are poor in comparison to Tesla. IONIC5 is over hyped - that's my take.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOSE G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

I bought this car after only seeing specs and pictures of it. Was very pleased with the color scheme and styling that I chose when it arrived. The ride and seat comfort were beyond my expectations, very smooth and comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JAMES K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2022
Verified Review

First EV and not going back to ICE vehicles

Love my new Ioniq 5. Enjoy driving it everyday. Love the efficiency and simplicity of mechanical design. Running cost at fraction of the cost for a gasoline engine car. Very low maintenance cost over the lifetime of the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
ANDREW F.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5 is fantastic car with great range and speed

This is a great choice for an EV with a great range of 256 miles for the AWD and and 305 miles for the RWD. Passenger leg room is great. I’m 6 ft 2 and can sit comfortably behind the driver with the seat all the way back. Also, charges very fast. Almost 200 miles in 20 minutes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DONALD C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2022
Verified Review

I love this car

The Ionic 5 has been everything I expected. The biggest problem was the delay in actually getting delivery of the vehicle and lack of transparency in the process of identifying the actual vehicle purchased. It's take it or leave it when your number is called. No chance to pick color or options desired.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2022
Verified Review

Love the car and unbeatable service from Matt at Hyundai

So far so good glad to see quality vehicle being made by Hyundai. Had a good positive experience with my sales guy Matt came back again to buy a second one just because of him. Was treated with hospitality and kindness thanks again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
MARIO F.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/05/2022
Verified Review

Strong appearance but falls short of range expectations

Great futuristic styling. Many standard features. But all the good is shadowed because of falsely advertised range milage. Build quality is above average. SE should come with leather as standard equipment.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
J S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/05/2022

Hyundai ionic 5 change in miles and 7500$ rebate

They need to tell people before they purchase this vehicle that the miles on a full charge are going to drop dramatically from what they tell you in less than a few charges of having the vehicle. In less than 3 weeks car went from 310+ miles to less than 250 miles on a full charge and this seems to happen to everybody. For a 60000$ vehicle I would think a person would want to know that before they purchase it and how you only get the rebate depending on how much money you owe on your federal taxes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JERMAINE S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/05/2022
Verified Review

Miles

Pissed off about the miles it gets now Hdhdududududududdudusususususususysysysysysysysysususususususysysysysususysusususududududidififidififididididududududududidifififidudududufududifudufififofifididididud
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MELVYN K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/04/2022
Verified Review

stunning design

While the car is beautifully designed, the storage space could be better thought out. I experiences a number of mechanical issues with this vehicle within a few days after purchasing it which is very disappointing and one tends to lose confidence in the brand. When one experiences warranty issues almost immediately, Hyundai should offer better support to their dealers by providing a rental vehicle to at least make up for the inconvenience. My dealership only has 2 loaner vehicles and its on a first come first served basis. Having to endure these inconveniences does not make for an overall compelling argument to purchase this vehicle. Hindsight is 20/20 because had I been aware of so many issues for a brand new car and the inconvenience factor when it comes to the difficulty of having easy access to a loaner vehicle, I would never have purchased this vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/09/2022 07:31 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Melvyn. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

JW
gravatar
JOSHUA W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2022
Verified Review

This vehicle has redefined the Hyundai ownership experience... outstanding!

I could not be more impressed with this entry level EV. I've put over 5k miles on it in the first month. The Electrify America promo is quite nice for the first two years. There are many features missing on the entry level SE model. Overall, it's a brilliant ride!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
KIRIN K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/04/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle

The vehicle itself is great! I got the awd wanted rwd for the extra mileage but had to get what was available. Love the color digital teal it's actually gorgeous and seems to be almost hyper color at times. The only issue I see is it does not come with level 2 charger. Of I had to repurchase I would get one that came with a reliable level 2 charger at this point you are left to use Amazon and az is hot and they come with shutting off issues and never charging....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MV
gravatar
MARIO V.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2022
Verified Review

Car of my dreams.

This vehicle is the most awesome car i ever purchased. I love not having to use gasoline and oil. I look forward to buying another in a couple of years when the driving range will be much farther than it it now. But now i can drive 4 hours on a highway before having to recharge
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
AUSTIN S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2022
Verified Review

Quiet and stylish EV

“Fuel” economy is great (though is around 70% if you’re primarily on the highway). It’s EXTREMELY quiet like an alien spaceship. It looks and feels great to drive, and the ample room throughout the car is absolutely fantastic.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
RONALD K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2022
Verified Review

Ionic 5

Last vehicle was a Lexus that used premium gas. Loved the car other than that. This Ionic is as nice, drives better, is quieter and it costs about $8 dollars to charge it for 280 miles, plus no oil changes. Get one if you can!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AK
gravatar
ANDREAS K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2022
Verified Review

Amazing

Drives great. Charges quick. Amazing room inside. Great technology package. On sports mode it is very quick and has good lane assist. Could use more auto drive options. Overall great vehicle. So much fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WJ
gravatar
WEN J.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2022
Verified Review

Great

Overall I like the ioniq 5. nice design. behave well. full electric. fast charge. Overall I like the ioniq 5. nice design. behave well. full electric. fast charge. Overall I like the ioniq 5. nice design. behave well. full electric. fast charge.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JILL H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2022
Verified Review

Rounded up to 5

I love the comfort, roominesss, tech, look and range of this car. My only concern is the driving assist - while on curvy roads hold tight to that steering wheel if you have lane assist on - you might end up in a ditch if you're not paying attention!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 241 - 260 of 620 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Randall Noe Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(377 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(9) ReScores