Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(599 Reviews)

MO
gravatar
MICKAEL O.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2022
Verified Review

Nice EV

I like the Ioniq5, so far the driving range is close to the information on the sticker. Sad it doesn ot qualify for the tax credit anymore. Blue link setting is complicated and I still did not setit up their support is not very efficient
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RZ
gravatar
RICHARD Z.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

Nice

Nice. Thank you
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DARRIN W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

Outstanding Choice

Availability, driving impression, space, ability for awd and the overall mileage per charge we’re all very important in out decision. We are extremely pleased and happy with the decision to make this purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SHANA B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

Improved commute 100%

My drive to work is so much more pleasant now. The adaptive cruise control and lane-assist make it so easy to drive in traffic, which used to be miserable. It's quiet, comfortable, and environmentally friendly. It also has enough power to get out of the way to avoid aggressive drivers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PURVI S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq-5

I purchase new Ioniq-5 and having fun to ride. Car is very smooth and with lots of functionality. Seats are comfortable and has good leg room space. We love the color combination. Over all Good ride and smooth car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BF
gravatar
Barry F.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2022
Verified Review

ioniq 5

just a fantastic car.. roomy, drives so stable, looks great and distinct from the other e vehicles. has excellent range and the battery can charge very fast even without the fastest charger. think it is among the best option for e vehicles out there
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
Shirley P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2022
Verified Review

happy

We really love driving this car. We don't drive MUCH but basically we wanted to do something for the environment and after seeing this car at the Cleveland Auto Show and researching it we were very excited to get one. We like the design and although it is not without a couple glitches now and then, we think of it like driving a computer so we don't expect perfection. I would have liked to have had the limited version but it was not available. If I am still breathing in five years, that's a possibility. We paid WAY over MSRP for this vehicle which I resent but it is what it is so that's why I said a lower rating on value.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KINJAL B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2022
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

It is a great EV for the price. Almost all the features. There are still few thing and features that I think should have been in the car, like driver seat position memory, 360 degree camera view etc. But over all I love this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2022
Verified Review

Great Car!

I bought both the Hyundai Ionniq 5 and the Tesla model Y. I kept the Ioniq 5 because of superior visibility, safer lane changing features and a quieter, smoother ride. The Hyundai also has more leg room. The Tesla is simpler and has cleaner lines, and the charging is easier, but all in all the free charging for 2 years is great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NC
gravatar
NICHOLAS C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2022
Verified Review

Best EV on the Market from a non-Luxury Brand

The utility of a CUV and the driving experience (in sport mode) of a performance vehicle. The styling is very unique and while it might not suit all tastes you will not see many other cars on the market like it. It truly feels like driving a car from the future, despite some of the pixel art and retro inspired styling referencing Hyundai's earlier cars. You can get 250 to 300 miles of range and it can recharge faster than any other EV at its price range. If you live in a cold climate make sure to get AWD and the battery heater otherwise you will not have a good time in the winter.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
ROBERT T.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2022
Verified Review

Great car to drive

Smooth, quick acceleration, comfortable ride, quick handling, good amount of storage in rear, and good range on a charge. Headroom and leg room easily accommodate 3 passengers 6'6" tall and/or well over 200 pounds while not compromising acceleration and handling.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RONALD M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2022
Verified Review

Happy to tell you why I love this car!

This was our first EV and we are thrilled we made the switch. Although we had a high level of range anxiety at first, the more we researched, the more our anxiety diminished. The deciding factor was our fortunate ability to test drive the car. Our dealer was fantastic and really worked hard to get us into one as soon as possible. They have continued to provide excellent service and communication. We are looking forward to a long, happy experience with this vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EG
gravatar
E G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2022
Verified Review

Great EV!

I recently purchased a 2022 Hyundai Ioniq 5 SE. The car is gorgeously painted in Teal Green. It drives like a dream. The interior is spacious and comfortable. The styling of this car is amazing. I could not be happier.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DAVID C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2022
Verified Review

I Love This Car!!!

Was looking to make the move to an EV. Test drove the Ioniq 5 and EV6. Both amazing vehicles but I went with the Ioniq 5 because of the cavernous living room interior. It's truly worthy of all of the awards and praise it has earned
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AE
gravatar
ANDREW E.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/15/2022
Verified Review

Great car, great design. Software needs some polishing.

The car drives great and is mostly everything I wanted in a first electric vehicle. Turn off all the smart features and it works pretty great. Looking forward to seeing how it fares during the winter I'm the snow, one of the reasons we bought it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JONATHAN D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2022
Verified Review

Love this Retro style car!

This car is everything the major reviewers are raving about. I definitely recommend this car for anyone looking into getting a new EV. The Charging is phenomenal. The Ride is super good. No squeaks creaks or quality issues. This is the car to buy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HR
gravatar
HARI R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2022
Verified Review

Love the ride quality

This is our third EV - love the ride quality, the interior space, comfort when driving for more than an hour. We have not had the courage to take it on road trips yet, but we are warming up to the idea. We tried the quick DC charging a few times - so far the experience has been great with about 20 minutes to from 20 to 80% (not considering the waiting time). I don't care as much about the tech such as auto steer, driving assist etc. as those take the fun out of driving. Had the emergency break kick in a few times as a warning and rear cross traffic alert as well - definitely a safer car than what it replaced. Now for the cons - does not support wireless carplay, route planning could be better for road trips and charging stops. Lack of rear wiper makes for less visibility during rain.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
gravatar
TIMOTHY A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2022
Verified Review

Best EV

This is the best EV out there! We absolutely love it and it’s the best value in the market. We want the IONIQ 7 next. They are amazing cars. Everything is great and the safety features are exactly what I want. The acceleration is out of the world.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VN
gravatar
Vicky N.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2022

Futuristic and great design

The car has a great buit in design both internally and externally. The matte paint is extraordinary and it has a good range. Enough sitting and leg room. The sound system is greay, i just wish the sound system was bettet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VN
gravatar
VICKY N.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2022
Verified Review

Smoothest Ride Ever!

My HI5 is the best futuristic design oit there and the ride is smooth. I just wish it had more range, rear window wiper and the doors close upon walking away. And great sound system. Overall the car has a wonderful design and style.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 589 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Selma Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(468 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(19) ReScores