Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(625 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(625 Reviews)

Reviews


LG
gravatar
LARRY G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2022
Verified Review

Excellant

Waited 9 months for the car, got lucky, dealer had a cancellation on the trim level and color that we desired. Have never waited that long for any vehicle and we have not been disappointed. Car is amazing is most every way and we could not be happier with our purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JIMMY W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2022
Verified Review

Great car overall

Not my first EV, but will have to say this is one of the best out on market so far. Good to drive, ride is great, acceleration great, quality seems great (too new to tell). Missing a few basic features like rear wiper and auto lock doors.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
BRITTANY P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2022
Verified Review

Affordable EV with good range

Good start up EV with plenty of safety features. Would be more appealing with more features on basic trim and a lower price for the basic model. Hyundai will need to design and build cheaper EV since not everyone can spend $47k on a car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
STEVEN W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2022
Verified Review

Best car ever

I knew I wanted an electric car, but they are generally not available for months. I got lucky mine was on the dock and not spoken for. I did a test drive and said this is the car! Now I just wave at the gas stations and drive on. The Ioniq 5 is a great car, fun to drive, well built, and looks like a stealth vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EN
gravatar
ERNIE N.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2022
Verified Review

A solid car without problems

Since this was my first Hyundai, I was worried about build quality but I haven't been disappointed. The steering is tight, the ride is comfortable, the range is better than expected and not an issue. All that is good but the best part is the wife that didn't want an electric car at all has forgotten her range anxiety, has embraced the new car and is having a good time driving it everywhere.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BE
gravatar
Bob E.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2022
Verified Review

Top EV in its class

I am thrilled with my purchase of the Ioniq 5. The car is big and roomy - it rides smoothly and is very quiet. My trim level includes a heated steering wheel, a moon roof, auto tailgate (which I really like since I have a garage with a low ceiling, and the liftgate can be customized for opening height). The controls are thoughtfully arranged so that most functions are one or two button presses away. The auto park feature seems useful and I am still learning how to used it. The car is equipped with cameras that give you multiple views to help guide you. Safety features abound including HDA (highway driver assist). Charging is easy - you can set the level of charge you want which is useful when using DC fast chargers. All in all, this is a great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CHARLES B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2022
Verified Review

IONIQ 5 Limited must see EV

IONIQ 5 Limited is my first EV feel of the car feels more substantial than Tesla Model 3 - both the drive and interior feel - I only drove the Model 3 and IONIQ 5 during my shopping...... I am completely impressed with the IONIQ 5 surprised how easy the transition to EV has been
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DONALD W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2022
Verified Review

A great EV

My first BEV, it is fun to drive, handles pretty well, has awesome acceleration, comes with 3 modes, Eco-Normal-Sport. My model is 4wd but spends most of the time in 2wd and Eco mode. It has a great mix of knobs/button and electronic touch controls. I like that I can charge it at home and it came with 2 years of free charging at Electrify America sites. Having a 10 year 100,000 mile warranty is a huge bonus, along with no oil changes and not having to get gas. I have found that when charging on the road we have met other EV owners and share our experiences and I have found that the EV drivers I spoke with are as proud to be helping to save the planet as we are.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DO
gravatar
DOLORES O.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2022
Verified Review

Love it

My 2022 Ioniq5 is great to drive and well worth the money love the mile range the sound system is great Easy to find charging stations the navigation system is good and I like that you can plug it in at home with no additional charging system
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER J.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic Tesla competitor

The Ioniq 5 is a great electric car with lots of power, leg room and fast charging with 300 miles of range. A great exterior and interior styling makes it really stand out in the crowd. It will charge from 20% to 80% in about 18 minutes at a fast DC charger. It came with 2 free years of charging on the Electrify America charging network. I highly recommend this vehicle it is a great competitor to the model Y.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOSE C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2022
Verified Review

2022 Ioniq 5 SEL RWD

Great car and fun to drive. Driving range on a single charge is a little less than advertised. Fast charging is great. The interior is a great design and more roomy than I expected. Make sure what options you are looking for since different have different options.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DOMINICK H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2022
Verified Review

Great car

Great car love the quiet drive with the electric car. Self-parking, cruise control and ease of controls. Love that you can program different users into vehicle. Heads up display is nice to have. Don’t have to pay for gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GA
gravatar
George A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2022
Verified Review

Best EV vehicle

Best EV vehicle that you can find on the market but that’s just my own opinion, the style is just perfect in my world cause I was in between suvs and sedans but this crossover style is by fast my favorite
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DANIELLE D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2022
Verified Review

Best EV I've had!

I am incredibly happy with my Ioniq 5. The price, the features, and everything about the car is worth it. I love the style of the vehicle, how it drives, the displays and all the space! I've had other EVs before, but you definitely get the most features and value for what you spend with the Ioniq 5. My husband ended up loving my car so much he went and bought his own Ioniq 5!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VL
gravatar
VINCENT L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2022
Verified Review

A pleasure, even on a long trip...

Purchased vehicle in Utica NY (Mastrovito Hyundai from Hai Lee) and drove it back home to Florida. Everyone said that EVs come up short on long trips, but that wasn't the case at all. It was never a problem finding the Electrify America chargers when we needed them.It was a most enjoyable trip. We belong to a car club that has some incredible vehicles, but at a recent 'car show', the Ioniq 5 drew more attention than any of the other classic vehicles, and the interest in the vehicle was totally unexpected.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DONNA M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2022
Verified Review

Availability

Nice driving vehicle .......................................................................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
GEORGE L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2022
Verified Review

Great Looking and Performance

I really like this car. I’m glad I went with it after looking cars from Tesla, Ford, and Volkswagen. It is so fun to drive the range on this car is awesome. In my experience it surpasses the dealer estimates.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YT
gravatar
YOHAN T.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2022
Verified Review

Awesome

I love this car. My first EV and so comfortable. I love the design. So easy to drive and very quiet. All features are amazing. And the touch screen is very easy and comfortable for all commands for the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SQ
gravatar
STEVEN Q.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2022
Verified Review

Very happy with purchase in the first 1400 miles.

Car is living up to the hype. Great ride and comfort. Only knit is with the lane keeping assist, it seems to bounce from line to line more than it should. Other than that, the car is pretty perfect.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DANIEL P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2022
Verified Review

Great car, awful purchasing experience

Amazing car, great features, superb acceleration, good range, nice styling, free charging is a nice bonus. Worst buying experience in 20 years. Dealer added $4000 ‘inventory fee’ which was a nasty surprise. Sullen, rude, disorganized, arrogant and unhelpful every step of the way.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 615 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Wilson Premier Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(653 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(30) ReScores