Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona EV

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(55 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(55 Reviews)

AH
gravatar
ALEXANDER H.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2022
Verified Review

Great EV Hatchback

This car is quick and efficient. The features are excellent for a car of this size. The auto driving features are solid, though guidance is always a good idea. I would love to see more range as they make changes in this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JULIE B.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2022
Verified Review

Love my electric car!

This is our first experience with an electric vehicle and we are enjoying it very much. In my area there are not a lot of charging stations available so I have to be mindful of this when going out of town.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
TERRI F.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

Love my Kona EV

Pros: No gas Fun, quick acceleration Charge at home Tax incentives Helping to save our earth Blue link instant help with push of a button Electrify america free 1000 miles Cons: No spare tire Cabin noise from wind and tires
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MICHAEL D.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2022
Verified Review

Chosen over Tesla

I love this car only complaint that I have that it has a lot of torque steer from the front wheel drive under hard acceleration. My only suggestion would be to come up with a solution. I chose this car over a Tesla model three. Have not regretted my choice
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
SUSAN F.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2022
Verified Review

Zippy!

Kona 2022 Electric: This is a fun car to drive if you like a little zip, good range and comfort. This is a perfect car for commuting. Wish there was more leg room in the back, be we make due when needed. Back seats fold down to increase storage and hauling space. It's got incredible acceleration speed. Feel a bit like I'm operating a spaceship when I'm driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
PETER P.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/05/2022
Verified Review

Good little city commuter

Horrible EV sound up to 20 mph. It's particularly irritating because in tight city driving it's always on. It's a whirring sound that can bring on a headache. Change the sound please or I will unplug it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NM
gravatar
NELSON M.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/04/2022
Verified Review

Battery broke down!

Battery broke down while charging the battery at a charging station, the car was not even a month old!!! I has to take it to the dealership, 9 days have passed and still no word from them. Although they gave me a loaner (car) the car they gave me makes 30 MPG, so I’m not only paying a high monthly payment but I am also paying a lot for gas, it’s totally unacceptable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JOHN F.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2022
Verified Review

Great Electric Compact

The All Electric Hyundai Kona is great fit for those desiring a compact car with good range and all the bells and whistles found on top of the line vehicles. Fun to drive with great acceleration and handling. High quality interior with a good use of space. Some road and wind noise but a good value for the money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JON PAOLO N.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/22/2022
Verified Review

Kina EV 2022

Car looks great. Driving range is okay but would have been better if improved to the 300miles mark. Interior is okay but a lot of plastic. Easy to connect through bluetooth but sometimes apple play fails.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
BRANDON A.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2022
Verified Review

Kona Ev

The Kona EV 2022 is a fun car to drive. It is all electric which greatly helps with today's fuel economy. Decent charging speeds and good range. Would definitely recommend as a first EV car if and when dealerships stop charging an extra 30% ad a mark up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DN
gravatar
DENNIS N.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/11/2022
Verified Review

Kona EV review

Very happy with my purchase. I love the car and I love Hyundai's. My one issue is the adaptive cruise control. I purchased the convenience package hoping to use it and it's not available. Other than that I have no issues with the car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WU
gravatar
WILLIAM U.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2022
Verified Review

Great Vehicle!

A five-star rating for this vehicle! First electric vehicle, easy to learn, fun to drive! Would definitely purchase again! Instruction books are easy to understand. Especially like the quick reference guide.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WC
gravatar
William C.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2022
Verified Review

Great car

Great car for the money. Stylish and solid. I like the features available. I like the interior and exterior styling. I especially like that it is electric. I am however concerned about battery replacement issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LEAH B.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2022
Verified Review

Superb

The Hyundai Kona has an xcellent design, a very reliable performance, and is a beautiful car - inside and outside. It requires very very little maintenance (must rotate tires and add windshield fluid), and has lots of convenient bells and whistles such as an easy open sunroof, spectacular cruise control, multiple safety elements.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
ELIZABETH H.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/30/2022
Verified Review

Charging problems

With in 2 weeks of buying this new car got a notice alert in my dash, took it to the dealership and now the car wont charge per technician and I am still waiting for the part since 6/21/22 and it’s now 6/30/22 I don’t know how much longer I need to wait.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
GEORGE H.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

Love it!

This is my first EV, and it's been great. Excellent range, performance superior to conventional vehicles, and less maintenance. It's been a great experience. I also appreciate the 10-year warranty this vehicle came with, in case there are any issues with the drivetrain or power system.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DALE H.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2022
Verified Review

First EV

Did research and tested other EVs. I appreciate that the Kona EV is just a car with an electric motor and not a lifestyle statement wrapped up into the shape of a car. I am adding more to this statement because I can't submit the damn review with only 168 characters.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YC
gravatar
YING MING C.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/26/2022
Verified Review

Fun to drive EV

Good Overall but the dealer was making up the price. Either you want it at this price or walk away. Car was fun to drive. Sufficient range with size of battery. I cannot tell the car is heavy at this curb weight. Option to One Paddle Driving is Great. But i don't understand why headlight has to separate from the LED DRL. Can't they integrate into one to make it look nicer and save cost?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
Michael R.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/05/2022

Charging Wires Not Wired Correctly

It's important to have working charging in an electric car. Ours has been to the dealership twice to fix it. Even though it's free, Hyundai doesn't offer loaner cars so it leaves us without a car. Very frustrating.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JOAN E.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2022
Verified Review

A delightful vehicle!

This is my first EV and so far am loving it. I hope that in the not too distant future, more DC charging stations will become available so that long distance trips will be not as worrisome. Even Level 2 takes a bit of time when you are on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 44 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Happy Hyundai of Libertyville
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(117 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(20) ReScores