Business Solutions

2020 Hyundai Kona EV

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(112 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(112 Reviews)

BP
gravatar
BIREN P.
2020 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/12/2022
Verified Review

fun to drive

Very nice car. This is not a family car. However, Perfect for couple people. This car have very smooth and comfortable ride. Very good mileage with Single charge.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Joseph C.
2020 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2022
Verified Review

Best EV I have owned

My Kona EV is everything I expected AND MORE. Love this car. Comfort and drivability are super. Outside noise is somewhat loud. Perhaps more insulation would elimnate some of the outside noise. Will Hyundai continue making this model?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
Pauline M.
2020 Hyundai Kona EV
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/21/2022

If it worked great

I love the car itself the range is great, the interior is comfortable. The trunk is very small. it is a very compact car. However, i feel like i am always at the dealership with issues for it. I've had to take it back due to the battery recall many times. I had the AC system back up which caused leaking into the car. I now am having issues that the dealership can't figure out. Wondering if anyone else is having back electrical issues, my blind spot system, back signals and wind shield wiper all don't work randomly. Sometimes when I restart the car they start working again but each time I bring it to the dealership they can't find anything wrong and can't fix the problem. Does anyone know what is wrong with my car?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
ANDREW W.
2020 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2022
Verified Review

Good small SUV EV

The Kona EV has great range, up to 300 miles, is comfortable, can carry 15 boxes when the rear seats are down, and car carry 5 passengers comfortably. The car is easy to drive, and the controls are easy to use.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
ANDREW A.
2020 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/24/2022
Verified Review

Fun to drive and very practical

Fun and practical car. It can out accelerate a Tesla (and any gas powered car). It also has a pretty amazing amount of interior space for its size. Unfortunately the dealer we bought it from was pretty horrible, but I would assume that other dealerships would be better
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Jean Luc C.
2020 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2022
Verified Review

Great range and a pleasure to drive

This car far exceeded my expectations. It has an amazing range (much more than its EPA rating, especially in the summer). It is well designed and well built with quality components. This is my fourth EV (after 2 LEAFs and a Model 3), and it is by far the best I have owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DIANE H.
2020 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2022
Verified Review

Love my Kona

I love driving my Kona electric. It handles beautifully, accelerates nicely and let’s me sit high enough to see easily. I prefer it to my husband’s Tesla - much easier to find the dashboard controls.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
Thomas J.
2020 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2022
Verified Review

Happy with my Kona EV

Happy with acceleration & steering response. I drive with confidence on freeways of Southern California, knowing I can safely accelerate as necessary when merging or changing lanes. And of course with an electric, there is no gasoline cost!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
SUSAN T.
2020 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/27/2021
Verified Review

Good size electric vehicle with great range

Great range for an electric vehicle. Sits higher, easier to get in and out of vehicle. Easy to drive. Trunk space is limited for road trips. Nice car for commute to and from work. Enjoy driving the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CYNTHIA S.
2020 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2021
Verified Review

2020 Kona EV is Awesome

I love the Kona EV! It's fun and easy to drive! I own the Ultimate which offers numerous thoughtful and convenient features. I can't say enough about the Kona. The $7500 tax credit alleviated the higher EV price point. After extensive research, I was determined to buy a Kona EV although I don't live in a green state. I located a Hyundai dealership online in Maryland selling to out of state customers. It was an excellent experience. It is a pleasure to own a Kona EV in alignment with Hyundai's commitment to the future of the environment.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SE
gravatar
STEVEN E.
2020 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2021
Verified Review

Great 1st EV

Battery warranty is best in the business. Build quality is exceptional. Only negatives are needs better range and exterior styling. In town drive is better than the model 3 or the Mach e. I take 4 to 6 long trips a year so I’ve purchased a Tesla model 3. I might have purchased the Ionia 5 if it had been available.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SHARAD S.
2020 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/20/2021
Verified Review

Great Mileage

Gives great mileage. Everything else about the car is economy like, but it is priced as a luxury vehicle. I purchased this car instead of the Tesla 3 because it had the federal tax credit of $7500. I couldn’t pass on that.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Cherie B.
2020 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2021
Verified Review

Love

Highly recommend the Kona EV! Drives solid, spacious backseat space and fun/easy to drive. Would buy again. Highly recommend the Kona EV! Drives solid, spacious backseat space and fun/easy to drive. Would buy again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KENNETH B.
2020 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2021
Verified Review

great car

One tthe best vehicles I have ever purchased. It has exceeded my; expectations. It is very economical and fun to drive. The quality is exceptional. I would recommend it for anyone. It replace a very economical car but is much better '
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JEFFREY B.
2020 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2021
Verified Review

A fun car hidden under a practical shell

Coming from a sporty hatchback I was nervous about switching to a car of this stature but the car quickly made me forget my concerns. No it doesn't look as sporty but it has the "go" when I need it. The technology and features on the car are light-years ahead of what I had and the infotainment screen beautiful and easy to use. The range with battery is amazing its great not having to go stand at a gas pump on cold winter days. I whole heartedly recommend this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MARIO G.
2020 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2021
Verified Review

Lives up to its Reviews

Our KonaEV has exceeded all expectations. Great ride, smooth acceleration and nimble handling. Love passing gas stations and driving home to recharge overnight. I would say it doesn’t quite top-off at 260 miles on a full charge during cold months, closer to 240. But that was expected. Great commuter car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BJ
gravatar
BRET J.
2020 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/16/2021
Verified Review

Meh.. clicking and vibration noises driving me crazy

This is my second Kona. I purchased one in 2019 had a number of issues which they heard about. Most regarding a vibration clicking noise and break noise. I traded in that 2019 for a 2020 hoping that the issue would be resolved. But unfortunately it returned and it returned worse than the 2019 version. I plan on trading this car in again because there's got to be better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CAROL S.
2020 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2021
Verified Review

Fun to Drive

Fun to drive, nice looking car, easy to charge. I enjoy showing off this car to my friends. It fits in my garage where the electric outlet is nearby. Since I can plug it in to my household outlet, I don’t need a charging station. I top it off when it gets to 85% which charges overnight.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OH
gravatar
OSCAR H.
2020 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2021
Verified Review

Best EV for price

Best EV in its class. Looks like a regular car, reliable electric drivetrain and no overcomplicated door handles or gimmicks. Range is also really good. I have seen up to 350 miles of range in the summer just driving around in the city. The warranty is also better than other manufacturers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
Raymond K.
2020 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2021
Verified Review

Fun to drive

In 50 years of driving, the Kona Electric Ultimate is my favorite car - pushing aside my first love, an '83 Saab Turbo. Not only is it the most responsive car I have had, the one-pedal driving approach makes it the easiest, too. The Heads-Up Display is a great feature, condensing all crucial info right in front of me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 108 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores