Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1227 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1227 Reviews)

RA
gravatar
REGINALD A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2022
Verified Review

love my truck so far good

Excellent driving. great in build in safty controll Excellent braking and handling. Futurlistic Styling, i love the dessert sand color šŸ˜ .................................................... ........
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SUSAN B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2022
Verified Review

Love it

This is a comfortable, hardworking, fun vehicle to own and operate. The interior is comfortable like a sedan, the ride and exterior are like a hardworking truck. The truck features are easy to use. I live it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Dan M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

Love my Sports Adventure Vehicle

Great design, one that gets heads turning and thumbs up from other drivers of small and large trucks. I enjoy the ride and the front driver and passenger's room. The back is a little tight. I purchased the vehicle because aI love my smaller cars but needed room for Golf Clubs and tailgating. This is the perfect stylish vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SCOTT G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

Looks vs Fuel Economy

I love the looks of the Santa Cruz, inside and out! Fits my needs and lifestyle. But if your looking for good fuel economy, the Santa Cruz needs to work on this. My husband and I do not drive this vehicle hard or fast so getting 18/22 doesnā€™t match their sticker of 22/27. We took a 4000 miles trip that averaged 22hwy. When Hyundai can get this fixed, I could give this car 5 stars
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/05/2022 01:53 PM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

RN
gravatar
Russell N.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

Owning a Santa Cruz

I have owned this vehicle for a little over a month. It would be premature to write a review with any real deductions. At this point in time, I have driven approximately 1000 miles, and I can say I am very happy with the performance and overall operation of equipment. I realize this is a new product, and look forward to Hyundai using customer input that will make the Santa Cruz as popular as the Santa Fe has become over the years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
PATTI G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

Great styling

Love the suv truck style. Lights need update. Rear seats should fold down, should have more leg room in rear, better gas mileage, lower bank rates, spare tire, warning light tailgate open, more storage
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WT
gravatar
WILLIAM T.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2022
Verified Review

AZcarnut

One of the BEST trucks I've owned, handles well. Gets great gas mileage. Easy to get in and out plenty of room in the bed. paint has no flaws. visibility is super. Seats are very comfortable. Plenty of leg room.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
Douglas K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

A head turner.

We purchased this vehicle for essentially around town use. Its ability to tow 5,000 pounds was important since the bed of the vehicle, by design is small, and there are times we need to tow a trailer. The ride and interior noise levels were smooth and quiet which, frankly, was a surprise. The vehicle just feels and acts sound. I believe that term SAV (Sports Activity Vehicle) is an appropriate classification for this vehicle. It is not meant nor should one buy it to replace a pick up truck. But if you are like me, and need something between the SUV and Pick up, this may be just right for you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
James B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2022

HACK VANISH

Why struggle with bad credits when you can actually get them fixed within a couple of days with HACK VANISH, a professional hacker who has aided me in various ways, he fixed and increased my FICO credit score to a whopping 786 across all three bureaus, tracked my cheating wife calls, and also gave me access to all her social media accounts. HACK VANISH also specializes in recovering lost cryptocurrencies for victims of binary scams. Reach out to him today for help on WhatsApp: +1(747) 293-8514 or Email: HACKVANISH @ GMAIL. COM ThankĀ meĀ later.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
James B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2022

HACK VANISH

Why struggle with bad credits when you can actually get them fixed within a couple of days with HACK VANISH, a professional hacker who has aided me in various ways, he fixed and increased my FICO credit score to a whopping 786 across all three bureaus, tracked my cheating wife calls, and also gave me access to all her social media accounts. HACK VANISH also specializes in recovering lost cryptocurrencies for victims of binary scams. Reach out to him today for help on WhatsApp: +1(747) 293-8514 or Email: HACKVANISH @ GMAIL. COM ThankĀ meĀ later.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
THOMAS B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2022
Verified Review

A good all-round vehicle

The vehicle's strengths--towing capacity, good performance, reasonable gas mileage and excellent front ingress/egress--is what I sought. The downside of a tight rear seat and slightly difficult rear ingress/egress was not important in my decision. I would like the SC to have a sportier exhaust note, especially in sport mode. Overall, the SC meets my needs for flexible use vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
TROY F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2022
Verified Review

Great Looking and an Amazing Vehicle

We've had our 2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz for a year, it has over 15k miles and has been an absolutely amazing purchase! The cabin is quiet and the ride is smooth. So far there have been zero mechanical issues. There have been some cosmetic issues with the interior door handles peeling apart, but the dealer replaced them. Overall, I highly recommend the Santa Cruz
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WL
gravatar
WILLIAM L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2022
Verified Review

Style

Versatile. It is a small truck that rides like a car. Love the style inside and out. Offers more then a typical SUV. The interior design is what was attractive to me with the built in screen. The screen was flush to the dashboard and did not interfere with the line of sight.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
WILLIAM B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/27/2022
Verified Review

Good but with a few quirks

It is a decent vehicle If you have never owned a real truck before. It is very Car like. The bed is very short. Fuel milage could be better. It does ride quiet and smooth..you do get a lot of tech. For me it just wasn't truck enough
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 11/28/2022 01:38 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, William. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. 

JD
gravatar
JOHN D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz eye catcher !

So many positive comments and questions on how I like it ! Have owned several new vehicles and this is one of my favorites ! Stopped by the dealership and have noticed that they finally have more inventory and different colors to choose from !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DAVID A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2022
Verified Review

best overall vehicle i have ever owned

I have the limited model. This is the one to purchase if you can afford it. if not I definitely recommend other models with 2.5 L turbo for improved driving enjoyment. This i my third HMG vehicle. Owned a Kia Optima and Genesis G 70. Santa Cruz is the best one yet !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
TAMERA R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/26/2022
Verified Review

Great but not without problems

Great styling and handling. Fuel economy is as advertised. Biggest issue is faulty electrical system, sound system shorts out. Driving without the radio is boring, losing hands free phone system is troublesome when you have to pull over to take calls and taking eyes off the road to look at the navigational map instead of relying on voice commands is dangerous. Other issue is door locks donā€™t work when car is off. Have to rely on key fob instead of exterior handles or interior door locks. Inconvenient in the winter to handle the fob for activating locks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
STUART J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2022
Verified Review

A fantastic truck.

The AWD is great. The bed length fits bikes perfectly with a tailgate pad. Styling is perfect. I highly recommend this truck. I think that it is what most truck buyers really need. It have a great interior build quality. The dealerships have been wonderful to work with.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KYLE M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2022
Verified Review

Quality

Have a high regard for Hyundai proud owner since 2001. Drove Santa Fe over 10 years very pleased. Like the warranty new vehicles have. So for like driving this 2022 Santa Cruz. Itā€™s smooth handling and very rides like a car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
RAFAEL R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2022
Verified Review

Santa cruz

Nice comfortable car. Enjoyable buying experience. Would recommend buying Hyundai to family and friends. Good value for the money. 200 characters minimum is too many so I am just filling in space now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1206 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burlington Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(3113 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(26) ReScores