2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(665 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(665 Reviews)

RC
gravatar
RAYMOND C.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2024
Verified Review

Absolutely love this truck!

I'm very satisfied with my Santa Cruz Limited. The power from the 2.5L Turbo is more than adequate for spirited driving. The ride and handling is very car like, firm while not being truck like. The interior is quite luxurious, with heated and ventilated leather seats and a heated leather covered steering wheel. There are numerous safety and driver assist features that are standard on the truck. Overall, this is probably the best vehicle that I've owned so far in my life.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HL
gravatar
HAIL L.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2024
Verified Review

Best quality for the price

I absolutely love my Hyundai Santa Cruz! The design is sleek and modern, and the size is perfect for both city driving and weekend adventures. The build quality is outstanding, with attention to detail that really stands out. The interior is comfortable and well-designed, offering plenty of space and a premium feel. The performance is impressive, with a smooth ride and responsive handling. Additionally, the fuel efficiency is quite good for a vehicle of this size. Overall, I'm extremely satisfied with my Hyundai Santa Cruz and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a versatile and stylish vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EW
gravatar
EDGAR W.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/18/2024
Verified Review

Fun to drive

Need more attention in rear seating. A rear seat center arm rest would have been nice and at over 39 thousand dollars rear vent controls should have been standard. Also would have nice to have rear window auto control option
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
RONALD W.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2024
Verified Review

we love the Santa Cruz

we love most everything with our Santa Cruz....for us 74/75 yr olds , the info center can be a challenge and OEM headlights too dim and yellow ................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TP
gravatar
TRACEY P.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/02/2024
Verified Review

Love the way it handles

Front bucket seats could be made more comfortable and please more colors than what options are given, wiper blades could be made better they leave streaks,the truck bed could be just a little bit longer
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
GARY C.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2024
Verified Review

Awesome

This is a great performing vehicle. It is comfortable and reliable for traveling long distance. Ampel room for transporting in the bed, especially for smaller load for gardening or groceries. I would thoroughly recommend this vehicle for any member of your family, from first time driver to senior experience driver.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RICHARD M.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/17/2024
Verified Review

.Good looker,,,,That's all I have to offer at this time..Great. Needs more leg room in rear seat, needs hood assist lift piston, better sealed rear tail lights. That's all I have to offer at this time. No other comment to fill in 200 characters

Great. Needs more leg room in rear seat, needs hood assist lift piston, better sealed rear tail lights. That's all I have to offer at this time. No other comment to fill in 200 characters repeat...Great. Needs more leg room in rear seat, needs hood assist lift piston, better sealed rear tail lights. That's all I have to offer at this time. No other comment to fill in 200 characters
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
ROGER W.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2024
Verified Review

I own the 2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz Limited.

I have owned 13 brand new vehicles and by far this is the best one yet. Love the turbo engine and towing capacity and the ride is great. Good fuel economy for a turbo. Lots of nice safety features and use the surround view camera every time I park. Love the looks of it too. One doesn't think of a truck (or sport adventure vehicle) being sporty looking but it is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RICHARD C.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2024
Verified Review

Great Vehicles

Have many Hyundia's. All have been very reliable and good value. The Santa Cruz has great styling for a small truck. Steering is light and east to use. Only three things I wish were added: 1. Auto dimming rear view mirror as standard. 2.Santa Cruz had remote tailgate open on key fob but needs one inside the cab. 3. Really needs a hybrid to be perfect.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
ROBERT M.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2024
Verified Review

fun to drive

fun to drive, very good quality, excellent service from dealership, proper size, could use better fuel economy, some wind noise by the drivers door. ease of use with the truck bed portion, great styling
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LAWRENCE S.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2024
Verified Review

I get more comments on my Santa Cruz then the 4 other cars I've owned in the past combined! Fun!!!

I love this vehicle! What more can I say. It's fun to drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MICHAEL H.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/26/2024
Verified Review

Bedcover Fiasco

This is a cool and competent little vehicle for light hauling and outdoor use. Unfortunately, Hyundai didn't competency test the bedcover. Cute roll-up design, but leaks. Keeps nothing out. Water, sleet, snowmelt, dirt, dust, everything in the bed will get infused with whatever is in the air.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 03/27/2024 08:50 AM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

RC
gravatar
RUDY C.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2024
Verified Review

Great auto.fun to drive

Fun to drive quick acceleration all the bells and whistles good gas mileage leather seats great tires great overall styling good storage love the bed cover and bed liner storage under the bed just a great vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CHAD H.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2024
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

I have the 2023 Santa Cruz Sel. I love everything about this vehicle except the headlights. They are not LED and are a little dim for my likes. Higher trim level vehicles have LED headlights. Otherwise I really love the truck. I average around 22 mpg city and the ride and responsiveness is great. Comfort is great and I am over six feet. I have had a lot of positive comments from people around town. This is a low trim level and I really don't miss anything except the smart cruze which this trim level doesn't have. If I could afford to upgrade to premium I would do that.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SANDRA G.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2024
Verified Review

Retired social worker.

My husband is a tall man and has head clearance and leg room. We love the small size of the truck. We both are retired so our priorities have changed. We can haul a trailer if needed. We can haul our side by side atv to trails.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DAVID C.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/13/2024
Verified Review

Nice second vehicle fun to drive decent gas mileage. I like the looks of the Santa Cruz inside and out. This is not a luxury model vehicle however a good value for the price paid. So far it’s been dependable and runs well.

As stated in review title I’m happy with the Santa Cruz so far. I had it for one year and it runs well. I believe it is a good value for the price. Sporty looking and functional. It’s not a luxury vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KIM S.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2024
Verified Review

Love my truck!

This truck is exactly what I needed! Feels like an SUV but with the versatility of a truck. Being a widowed mom, it's easy to get in an out for myself and my handicapped daughter who is very petite. It was exactly what we needed!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CLODWIN S.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2024
Verified Review

Santa Cruz review

The Hyundai Santa Cruz is a fun vehicle to drive. This truck bed comes in handy. Fuel economy and performance is great. So far, I've had an excellent experience with this vehicle. I would recommend it to anyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
Kathleen D.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2024
Verified Review

Awesome Truck

This small truck exceeded my expectations. It is stylish and comfortable to drive. Very useful with moving things around on the farm. Everyone in my family enjoys going out with me the Santa Cruz because it drives well and has many safety features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
ROBERT T.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2024
Verified Review

Great experience buying and driving!

We wanted a small truck with basic/standard equipment. Compared Santa Cruz to Honda (too expensive) and Ford Maverick. With better styling, value for the dollar and significantly better warranty it was a no-brainer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 639 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(129 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(183 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3977 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(190 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1622 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4210 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4481 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(172) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1368 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
High Desert Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(44) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(237 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(10) ReScores