2024 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(250 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(250 Reviews)

AC
gravatar
AMELIA C.
2024 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2024
Verified Review

I absolutely love my new Hyundai Santa Cruz

I love how smooth it drives, especially for a small truck. I love the exterior sporty look of it, and the sleek exterior. The versatility is amazing too. It feels like you’re driving a very nice midsized SUV , while having a small pickup bed to carry things like bags of fertilizer to a tall refrigerator. I absolutely love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WL
gravatar
WILLIAM L.
2024 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2024
Verified Review

Love It!

My wife and I just love our new Santa Cruz. If we bought another car tomorrow, we would buy a second one. I would recommend Santa Cruz to anyone looking for an easy to Truck with lots of extra features. Thank you honey for making such a great vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PA
gravatar
PAULA A.
2024 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2024
Verified Review

Hyundai Santa Cruz (truck)

I am 73 years old, and I am physically disabled. I can easily get into and out of my Santa Cruz. The heated seats help manage my chronic, 24/7 spinal pain. The truck's dashboard is INCREDIBLE. The ride is very comfortable. I love the Blue Link feature. I love having access to many features b/c they are placed on the steering wheel. I could not comfortably ride in any vehicle in the past 3 years until we bought my Santa Cruz! SOOO comfortable! I can also choose classic, sport, or another option for driving. I love the cruise control. I LOVE EVERYTHING about my Santa Cruz. This is the fifth Hyundai we have purchased. Hyundai manufactures very dependable and reliable vehicles. Hyundai is also less expensive than other options with similar features. Maintenance is inexpensive and has good MPG.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Michael M.
2024 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/11/2024

Hasn’t even had its first oil change and already having problems

Bought my 2024 Santa Cruz 11/2023. Started having issues with electrical, AC and dashboard. Meters don’t work, blinkers, AC, all warning signs flashing. Brought it to lithia hyundai Reno. They said they couldn’t see a problem after “inspecting” it for a week. 2 days later, same thing. No blinkers, no AC, all warning signs flashing, dashboard malfunctioning again. Brought it back to lithia Hyundai. 2 weeks later still no response. Also no loaner car. Promised time and time again the service rep would contact me with an update, if not at the very least the “receptionist” Going on 3 weeks now, no update. I hated my car before which was a hyundai Tucson, it had been stolen in San Jose by the Kia boys and trashed. Hyundai in Stevens Creek did an absolutely disgusting job with the repairs. Thought I had it bad then I switch into a 2024 Santa Cruz. I hate this car. I hate Hyundai, I hate the service department and how they have constantly mishandled this situation. Buyer beware.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JOSEPH P.
2024 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/10/2024
Verified Review

Na

*jj*ehdhdhdhdhdhdhdhdhdhdhfhfhdhdjekeieie8eidididididudiduduriridifidididirjdyeyueuuu<*xjdjdjdjdjdjdudjfidjdjdieodjdjdjdi idjdji I hcjdj I I. U uuuuuu I iiiii iijdifjdjdjdjdjdjfjdjdjdnhhhu uhjdjdjdjjjjijfi
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DENNIS D.
2024 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2024
Verified Review

No issues at all with car, the car rides nice and it has a lot of style. It handles well

No issues with car it looks great and handles well. the interior looks nice but could use a little bit more leg room in the back seat. I like the strap they installed in the rear cargo to retrieve the cover to pull close.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EL
gravatar
EVAN L.
2024 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/06/2024
Verified Review

Good promise, poor quality

Overall the features and performance of the vehicle are good and it has a lot of good potential for what it is. I have had several issues since taking delivery of the car in less than 2,000 miles. I have had a check engine light come on twice, violent shaking and shuddering, lots of power, and a battery that has died in less than a week. In about 2000 miles the vehicle is already in the shop with a drivetrain issue. This would be the fourth Hyundai I have ever owned and it is the most concerning.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 05/07/2024 01:55 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

AN
gravatar
ANTHONY N.
2024 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2024
Verified Review

Awesome truck

I love the Santa Cruz drives like car not a truck smooth ride and love the color and get many great compliments. this is a user friendly truck that is more SUV than truck. I like to call this my Sport Luxury Utility Truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
NORM S.
2024 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2024
Verified Review

Perfect utility pickup.

Very handy for occasional dump runs,garden shop pickups, etc. Useful for paddle boarding and kayaking with the optional roof rack. Pickup bed is great for carrying chairs,coolers etc and the under bed storage is an added benefit.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SUSAN C.
2024 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2024
Verified Review

A lot of fun to drive

This has been a really fun car to drive and I love all the features. The only real negative is the stereo reception. It is a Bose Stereo but I lose reception or get static on stations all the time. Seems if I go more than 50 miles I start to get static. My 19 year old car got better reception. Driving in the mountains, going into a parking garage, the reception just doesn't work. I use my phone as a radio sometimes because it is so annoying to be driving a long and the station turns to static - but that costs a lot of data.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
LEON R.
2024 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2024
Verified Review

Hyundai is Game Changer

The Santa Cruz a very nice, well put together vehicle with style, power, handling, comfort, convenience and safety. I think I am driving a sports car and not an SUV based truck. The Santa Cruz is fun to drive and when I go to the hardware store I can load up with stuff! The power and accelerate are great! And, the safety features are noteworthy. The touch controls are very easy and sensitive and work so better than I ever thought!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DOROTHY L.
2024 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2024
Verified Review

Love my truck. It’s not like a regular pickup

Truck is sexy looking and something I always wanted. This says it all. The color is beautiful. People have saved how great it looks but why would I buy a truck. The reason is that I like trucks and this one handles better than a SUV
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JUDY G.
2024 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2024
Verified Review

We are very happy with our vehicle , Sales Manager Kemar Edwards, Finance Manager and everyone!! We will drive 2 hours for service because we are very happy

I had an amazing experience with Alma Fajardo she was wonderful and knowledgeable .College my business officer respected my time and got me a great rate Thank you Werner Hyundai . Kemar Edwards for a great deal and experience...............
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FG
gravatar
FRANK G.
2024 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/27/2024
Verified Review

Na

I have had the vehicle for 2 months and within that time I have not experienced any issues. I would need to have the vehicle longer to give a complete review of any issues that I am having or that I might be having
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MICHAEL R.
2024 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2024
Verified Review

The vehicle is exactly what I was looking for. Meets all my expectations for a small truck.

I’m satisfied with the Santa Cruz. It meets all my expectations it has filled a need I have with carrying wood for my projects. I’m looking forward to many miles of excellent performance from my fourth Hyundai vehicle in 17 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DAVIDE R.
2024 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/25/2024
Verified Review

Doesn't replace my Wrangler

If you're considering trading in your Jeep Wrangler fir a Santa Cruz... don't. You will regret it. Yes, the turbo Santa Cruz is quicker and more nible, and a bit easier to get in /out of. Maybe even more comfortable... but that's it. You will miss everything else. Keep your Jeep.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PAUL B.
2024 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2024
Verified Review

Service was great. Liked everyone.

Like the versatility.comfort and ability to use functions of a pickup truck.Need to wash exterior of vehicle on every service visit. Convenient service area. Comfortable waiting room. Salesman Luke very freindly..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
MICHAEL F.
2024 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2024
Verified Review

A small truck that is great at doing a bit of everything.

Pros: Overall I'm very impressed with the build quality. No panel gaps, great paint, materials all feel and look good quality. The 2.5 turbo provides good power for it's class. Fuel economy is better than expected. The 8 speed DCT shifts smoothly. Interior is perceivably of high quality with plenty of useful features. The bed while not large has plenty of integrated tie downs and storage. While styling is subjective I appreciate that it's not ultra polarizing while also not being just a copy and paste boring design. The AWD system seems adequate for 99% of daily drivers. The ride quality is very smooth and I find the seats in the front to be very comfortable and supportive. While maybe considered gimmicky I find the myhyundai mobile app to be rather useful and I think is a fun feature (like if you are second guessing if you remembered to lock your doors). While I rarely use them I think the addition of paddle shifters is nice to have. The LED headlights are strong. Has a max towing capacity of 5,000 lbs and a payload capacity of 1,411 lbs which should satisfy all but the more extreme and demanding needs of a transport vehicle. Acceleration is more than adequate for its vehicle class. The Hyundai warranty is still the best available. Cons: Exhaust is way too silent. Lacking a trim to offer more potent off-road capabilities. Piano black in the interior surrounding the media center is absolutely horrendous. It looks fine until it's inevitably collected dust/fingerprints/smudges. You really need to keep a microfiber cloth at hand to keep that thing clean. Overall, for its class, I find this vehicle to be awesome. It does a bit of everything and overall has no flaws that within reason would hold it back from being enjoyable for anyone looking for a great smaller truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DANIEL F.
2024 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2024
Verified Review

Love this vehicle

I usually second guess myself when purchasing a new vehicle. This one I had non of those thoughts. Truck is great to drive and handling is perfect. Interior space was surprisingly comfortable for the size of vehicle. Great looks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
THERESA M.
2024 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2024
Verified Review

a lot of character

Did a lot of looking before we pick this car overall this car is fantastic very versatile I love the old school accelerator pedal the instrument cluster is just superb and super enjoy that the performance is fantastic fuel mileage is very good love the way it handles lot of safety features in this car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 241 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(128 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(183 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3977 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(190 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1622 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4210 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4481 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(172) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1368 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
High Desert Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(44) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(237 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(10) ReScores