Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(293 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(293 Reviews)

KB
gravatar
KIMBERLY B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2022
Verified Review

Overall experience has been great

My husband and I had been watching for the Santa Cruz to hit the dealership for a while and when it did, we stopped by to take a look. We were really pleased with the exterior look and quality. Once the dealership opened we contacted them for a test drive. We were so impressed with this vehicle we bought it on our first visit. No regrets with our decision.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PAUL B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/21/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

Needs a better sound system, right front speaker crackling, popping and low volume after a few days, need to get service completed so rear bed plug works, red lights comes on but doesn’t work, flashes and turns off.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MAUREEN B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2022
Verified Review

So Happy With This Santa Cruz

I love the look and style of this truck, it's really sharp. It's a small truck but considered an SUV. Solid built and rides great but still has good gas mileage. There is a comfortable passenger compartment with a nice sized back seat as well. With all the safety features my insurance actually went DOWN.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JEFFREY C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2022
Verified Review

Excellent - Overall experience and presentation.

Excellent - Overall experience and presentation. Styling, performance and comfort are excellent. Easy entrance and exit. Documentation was easy to read and understand. New styling, especially on the vehicle bed, is great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JOSHUA P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2022
Verified Review

For the DIY person who doesn't want a monster truck

I've had a lot of different vehicles, small wagons, coupes, sedans, small and medium (two row) SUVs, small and large trucks. The Santa Cruz is what I call my "Law of Averages." It literally handles everything the average person needs and performs average or better than average on everything. Able to pull the average trailer load, average MPGs (among SUVs), holds the average family, etc. It's the Leatherman of the new vehicle market.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
ELIANA R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2022
Verified Review

Everything ok

I’m so happy with my car, I bought all the warranty so I’m going to be safe for 100.000 milled. Tonya was a very good representative that you have, never pushing or insist, she let me drive the car and take my own decision. I really like her, if a have someone interesting in a car i will recommend her.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SHERMON S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2022
Verified Review

If you need a car and a pickup this vehicle gives you both

I have only driven this vehicle about 2000 miles but so far it has far exceeded my expectations. Handles great and is averaging about 29 miles to the gallon. I drive 40 miles, one way, to work every day and I also have a cattle operation . I wanted something comfortable and economical and something that could haul supplies and feed if needed. The Santa Cruz is all that and more. Ride, performance, maneuverability, noise level, and amenities are excellent. It is a pleasure to drive. Hope I still feel this way after 100,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
AMY S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2022
Verified Review

Comfortable Ride-Great Safety Features

This car is great for people that need a pick up style vehicle but want the comfort and convenience of a sport utility vehicle. Easy to drive and has the safety features that are necessary in today’s world. Great for household chores as well as sport adventures. You get the best of both worlds. The Santa Cruz also has unique styling. Glad to see that Hyundai finally came out with their version of the pick up adventure vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
THOMAS C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2022
Verified Review

Drove it, loved it

would recommend Jim Click dealership. Great friendly people. Good quality of vehicles to choose from. good experience with salesman and finance people. Loved the test drive and help from the salesman. Love the ability to get my vehicle serviced nearby.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SO
gravatar
SANDRA O.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/20/2022
Verified Review

Ehh

Not worth the price. Too basic inside. Interior is very plain. Could have included extra features for the price of the vehicle. Stereo is extremely weak and very basic. Again, for the price, could have added better quality speakers
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VM
gravatar
Vernon M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2022
Verified Review

2022 Santa Cruz medium to small Truck

Of all previous trucks or even SUV vehicles i have driven Santa Cruz (from Medlin Hyundai of Rocky Mount) is the best driving and handling ever. I purchased the Premium Trim as it accommodates me with all and more features I need or wanted. Sticker price was $36k range and after some added accessories plus Zurich features render a 41k priced Truck that meets the needs of a traveler enjoying adventures as well as minor yard work or light hauling. Santa Cruz Premium Trim handles acceptable towing for its class. Santa Cruz is a victorious winner over Honda Ridgeline as I was shopping to buy when u heard Hyundai was coming out with a competitor, I weighted the two with the obvious winner Santa Cruz. Winning in all categories. Examples for me is all wheel drive comfort and price with better features in the Santa Cruz at a lower price and even a better warranty in the Hyundai promise. Thanks Hyundai and another jab thanks Medlin Hyundai of Rocky Mount NC.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CY
gravatar
Charles Y.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2022
Verified Review

Saw it loved it bought it.

Vehicle exceeded my expectations.Ride is so much more comffortable than my 2021 Tucson.Veh has all the features i was looking for. Road noise is much less. Storage space is very good.Safety features are all that i could ask for.Overall, i am so gladi pursued the purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LORI B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2022
Verified Review

The head turner

Ever since I got my Santa Cruz, everywhere I go someone asks me about it and comments about what a nice looking vehicle it is. It definitely turns heads. It been an amazingly comfortable ride, smooth and quiet and for me is just a dream to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JAMES M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2022
Verified Review

I love this car. I hope it lasts a long time.

This car/truck is unique and it gets many positive comments. It is very comfortable and handling is great. I have been a licensed driver for 60 years and can honestly say I like this Hyundai better than any other car/truck I have owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
Devon W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2022
Verified Review

Spectacular urban vehicle!

This vehicle fits the bill! Style and comfort meet for a great looking and convenience-laden ride! The Santa Cruz is ready for nights on the town with friends, a cross country drive, daily commutes or hauling some things around. Inside it has all the creature comforts you could want and the quiet ride for music, conversation or concentration.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DAVID M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/18/2022
Verified Review

Lacks features other Hyundais have.

I have had two brand new Hyundais this year. The Sonata and the Santa Cruz. Both are great vehicles but the Sonata brings a lot more for less money, feature wise. The Santa cruz being significantly more in its limited range is lacking heads up display, memory seats, power passenger, smart park Assist. For something that is 40k and above I would expect it to have the same things the same brand offers in the Sonata limited. I know they're completely different vehicles but no power passenger? Come on. I wish I got a Santa Fe instead
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Marilu H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

Is what I want it In a truck it drives really smoothly in the snow I like the heating seats, comfort of the drive the economic on gas and the look of the truck people stop and say the I have the best truck I'm so happy with my new truck the exterior is a really good look
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
ROY K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2022
Verified Review

Can there possibly be any better multi-useful, comfortable, elegant, and good driving vehicle? I don't think so

There is only one more thing to say: That it is produced in Alabama, as are other brands, including Mercedes, once again is proof that those people really are interested in and very able to put great vehicles together. That state does everything it can to make that happen and Hyundai's intelligence is thereby revealed in yet another way.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NF
gravatar
Nicole F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2022
Verified Review

Vehicle

I’m loving my new Santa Cruz. My vehicle has exceeded all of my expectations. Overall style comfort. My sales person made my car buying experience hassle free with no pressure. The warranty is the best I could have asked for. Thanks to Johnathan Wade and Sterling McCall.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JOSHUA D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/17/2022
Verified Review

I've had the vehicle for around a month and the temp. control module has already went out. I've been waiting almost 2 weeks for it to be repaired.

I drive around 100 miles a day and the Santa Cruz has been great, I have plenty of room for hauling computer parts and equipment. The Santa Cruz does great in the snow and rain. The only issues I have is only driving the truck for a month and under 3,000 miles the temp control module has gone out. Hyundai is covering it under warranty and I received a loaner car, I'm just a little bummed out that my new truck is already in the shop.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 282 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Mountain View Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(49 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(13) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(99 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(37) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
Autonation Hyundai N Richland
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(51 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(38) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Suresky Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(129 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(24) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
Circle Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(368 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(66) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
Beardmore Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(57 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(13) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
OBrien Hyundai of Normal
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(4434 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(72) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hyundai Of Lufkin
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(426 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Texoma Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2481 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(15) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Fuccillo Hyundai of Grand Island
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1065 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(22) ReScores