Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1226 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1226 Reviews)

HS
gravatar
Hazel S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2022
Verified Review

She's a looker

Santa Cruz is the perfect size for me. The ride is comfortable. it has plenty of power in town and driving the hills of northern Arkansas. There is more legroom than in my old 99 Toyota. Even my 12 year old dog enjoyed riding in it! The rear view camera is very helpful, as is the AWD. The blue stone color is very unique-- it seems to change with the ambient light and has never looked baby blue! TG! I can't think of any thing I don't love about it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOHN G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2022
Verified Review

Looks like a truck, drives like a car

I purchased the Santa Cruz to give my wife and I a vehicle to keep at a second home. Once we purchased, we decided to move another vehicle to the part time residence and keep the Santa Cruz full time
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DARLENE S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2022
Verified Review

Amazing upgrade

Made a masssive upgrade from my 1st car to this . What an amazing experience its been. Very sharp lookibg car jada it for about a montgomery and i still catch people looking at my santa cruz and asking me about it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GA
gravatar
George A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2022
Verified Review

Best of Two World's.

I have owned More than 70 Vehicles and the Limited Santa Cruz by far is the best of them ALL, It's a SUV during the week and a truck in the weekend, I only see Two draw back one is the Gas mileage and the other is the pull string for the rear cover, if you want a fun vehicle to drive this is it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BRENDA R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2022
Verified Review

Fun Sporty Ride

This is a fun sporty little ride. Interior is well designed and comfortable. Exterior is awesome. I have had so many people ask what vehicle it is and that it is extremely sharp. The turbo engine definitely has some get up and go to it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz Limited

Fun to drive. Handles great in any weather. Plenty of storage. Great safety features. Stylish inside and out. Reliable vehicle with great quality. Really good value. You will not be disappointed in this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KEITH R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2022
Verified Review

Excellent Vehicle

High quality interior and exterior, easy to drive, comfortable with great convenience features, storage, hauling and towing capability, reasonably priced. Good gas mileage, sporty styling, great colors available, comfortable seating and legroom.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
PEDRO P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/01/2022
Verified Review

Experience

This vehicle is a beautiful vehicle and is a comfortable ride. Engine a little loud in the cabin and at times the dual transmission may get lazy at the start of your day, but smooths out and rides well afterwards.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DAVID G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2021
Verified Review

Fun to drive. Easy to control. Styling is incredible.

The styling on this vehicle is incredible. Heads turn. The color of this vehicle (Sage Grey) is absolutely beautiful. Everyone who sees it has that same response. The Santa Cruz is fun to drive. The Turbo engine is fast and took me a little getting used to after driving a Pick Up for over 20 years. This feels like a sports car with some of the characteristics of a truck. The positive characteristics of a truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
KIRK L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/30/2021

It is not be perfect but it is perfect for me! (well almost)

One night I came out from dinner and a Black Santa Cruz SEL was parked near my Black 2017 Range Rover Evoque. The SC had a style and presence that commanded a closer look. I walked around it, looked in the window and took pictures and thought "this is a Hyundai?" Less that 24 hours later I had an SC Limited parked in my driveway. I test drove a limited to see if I could accept the downgrade from my RR. The interior fittings, feel, safety and convivence systems were heads and tails above the RR. It also was more powerful and had better handling. Missing for me is a driver memory seat and passenger power seats. Wireless Android Auto. A larger sunroof. Back seat center armrest. None of which are deal breakers. I do not carry 12' ladders, tow boats or go off road. My position is solely based on the SC good looks, comfort and handling. Add to that a best in class warranty and my RR was a goner. I do not need a truck but I had to have this one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JOHN A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/30/2021
Verified Review

Near miss of a great vehicle

The Santa Cruz is beautifully styled. There are so many little things that you notice in the course of driving that you just say, wow, they really thought of that. I am coming from a Toyota Tacoma. While it was a great vehicle, it actually hurt my hip while driving. While that is more my problem than the trucks, I haven't had the pain in this one. I have also enjoyed the ease of getting in and out of the vehicle. This vehicle gave me a smaller size while still having a pick up. I am not in construction and need a pick up for work but just like having a vehicle to easily throw stuff in the back. I have two complaints about the vehicle. I bought the package that had the factory installed Toneau cover over the back bed. It leaks pretty bad in the rain. I'm hoping service will be able to fix but have to wait several weeks for an appointment. The other complaint is it has some type of projector headlights that don't light up the road very well at night. They are just ok. I have read that the most deluxe version has different headlights.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DAVID A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2021
Verified Review

Best overall vehicle i have ever owned

I purchased the limited model with 2.5 L turbo engine. Vehicle has perfect balance of power, ride quality, Handling and safety features. Plenty of front seat room. Rear seat room is good for 6ft person and under. I"m 6 ft and i can sit behind myself. Dislikes not deal breakers are no power passenger seat or seat memory. Bose sound system is disappointing I'm a music guy. there is no sound separation everything sounds like it is coming from speaker on top of dash sound system does sound much better using USB CD player but the players are unreliable do not play all the time
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Kevin S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/29/2021
Verified Review

So far so good

I really like the comfort of the vehicle doesn't feel like a truck however has the character of a truck. Cruise works pretty good for a 4 cyl. If I were to have one thing diferent I would have got the turbo. With has a Tucson turbo and it is different. Lack of vehicles when I ordered online was the reason I didn't get the turbo. Also the no price originally was then saw quoted at $23,000 for the vehicle I wanted paid with the activity package I ended up being $10,000 more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GERRY S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Don't expect too much

If you are in America and want this for any sort of off road or towing purposes, keep looking. The USA model does not have any off road drive settings unlike EVERY other vehicle in its class. Not sure why the USA models are made substandard by default.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
THOMAS B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Versatile

This is a "second" vehicle that is used for a variety of roles, from grocery-getting, winter warrior, to occasionally towing 14' and 16' cargo trailers. On paper, the Santa Cruz SEL Premium has the potential to fill the niche nicely. I have not driven it enough to verify all intended uses, although for running errands, it is right-sized, pleasant enough and comfortable. Ingress and egress, which is very important to me, is exceptional. I like that the primary controls and switchgear are straightforward and not buried in menus. The ride and handling is appropriate for my needs. So far, so good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
Carroll L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Was worth the money I paid

I'm impressed with the ride, feel, looks of the Santa Cruz. Only a few things need to be changed. Designers did very good on most of design, only a few things need to change. I over paid MSRP by a lot, my bad, I wanted it so I accepted the price. But it is a very exceptional overall vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
TROY W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Nice

The vehicle is very nice the only thing that I have found wrong with it so far would be headlights being too low for later I'm driving if there is a way to fix this then it would be the best car ever thank you and have a good day
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ALBERT G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Okay

Your car looks excellent and drives excellent simply that it wasn’t assemble correctly. I’m definitely considering bringing it back so I can be fixed properly. Car is great drives good, will definitely recommend it to my peers and coworkers
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ND
gravatar
NANCY D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Great car/truck

We love the ride in our Santa Cruz and the ability to use it to haul small household loads; appliances, small construction equipment only thing I would change is a digital display that allows me to see the temperature in the cabin instead of guessing if I turned it hit or cold enough with a dial.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MYLA-ROSARIO L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2021
Verified Review

Great little vehicle

Over all the vehicle is great. This is a nice 281 horsepower pick up due to a turbo and makes merging up to speed no problem and nothing feels sluggish.Only downside is that for the price,it does not come with all terrain tires or fog lights.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 1205 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Parkway Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(18) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Henderson Hyundai Superstore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(224 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3874 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(97 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(160 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1586 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3601 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Fred Beans Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(3836 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(111) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1321 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores