Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1049 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1049 Reviews)

AD
gravatar
ANDREA D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2022
Verified Review

Completely satisfied, love my car

This car is so fun to drive and looks great. The interior is so nice, wouldn't change a thing about it. I like the extra storage in the utility area and the hard top. I was able to get a hitch put on and it pulls our boat just fine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MARK T.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2022
Verified Review

Overall Great Vechile

This truck represents a great value. Performance is top notch, comfort is good and the technology they pack into the vehicle for the price is very good. Warranty is outstanding. Quite happy with my purchase after one year.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROBERT C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2022
Verified Review

Nice little truck

I would definitely recommend this vehicle to anybody looking for a compact truck runs smooth and very comfortable, fun to drive and looks great I keep getting so many compliments so yea I would definitely recommend it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
Clifford M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2022

JEFFCLOUD IS THE GOAT

After divorce with my husband I went through a lot of difficulty. I took multiple loans which I never had money to pay back. Well, that wasn’t the best path as it affected my credit terribly afterwards. Got in contact with a specialist after the bank rejected all my proposal for more loan as I needed a new apartment and all I did to fix my credit on my own was all in vain. JEFFCLOUD Cleared off 3 negativities on my credit not only that they also raised my score to a high 815 excellent. JEFFCLOUDCREDITSOLUTION@GMAIL.COM. fixed my credit in less than 9days.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
AUSTIN B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2022
Verified Review

Great Purchase

This has been a great purchase. The power is absolutely amazing, and it handles beyond expectations. The ride quality is fantastic and road noise is minimal. The bed is useful and built in tonneau cover is awesome. The under bed storage is super useful. This was a little more expensive than the Ford Maverick, but it is well worth the price increase. For a home-owner who does light off-roading and house projects, this is the best buy. The technology and ease of use makes this a better buy than the competition and the warranty is better as well. We shall see how to DCT holds up in the long run, but it sure is fun to drive as a daily driver.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DARLENE K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

I would prefer if the Santa Cruz would automatically adjust the drivers seat when the ignition is turned off to the last position option and when I turn on the ignition adjust automatically to the position I have it set at when last driven. Make for much easier entry and exit from the truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JOHN R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2022
Verified Review

2022 Santa Cruz

Great styling, fun to drive, comfortable, well thought out & placed gauges and control panels. Firm ride yet not truck-like. Great features available on the Hyundai blue-link app including vehicle’s door lock status, ability to lock/unlock remotely, app remote start and fuel status.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
KIM L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2022
Verified Review

Love

I love my Santa Cruz. The ride is so smooth and comfortable. Plenty of storage room, and space. Love the cooler option in the bed. Tonel cover is great and locks so keeps packages safe when put in bed of truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HG
gravatar
HAROLD G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2022
Verified Review

Engine fuel and electrical system needs attention i

My Santa Cruz is my forth new Hyundai and it is my overall favorite even though I’ve had several problems with the engine fuel system in less than 9,000 miles. Style and functionality is the best way to describe my Santa Cruz.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
SEAN J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2022
Verified Review

Excellent!

I conducted research on the vehicle, on line, over the course of a couple of months. Simultaneously I was researching other vehicles. Once I read a sufficient number of sources reviewing the vehicle I was comfortable making the purchase. Excellent pavement vehicle. I recommend having a different set of wheels/tires for ice and snow
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SHAYA L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/21/2022
Verified Review

Excellent styling, transmission concerns and poor service

I initially adored my New Santa Cruz. Beautifully styled, it fitted what I was looking for, great power in the turbo, smooth ride. The vehicle experienced major transmission failure at 8,100 miles, had to be towed and I haven’t seen the vehicle now for 4 weeks, still no resolution. Poor service department, lack of communication, and no vehicle provided while car in shop. Very dissatisfied in overall service and reliability of the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/21/2022 10:02 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

TG
gravatar
THERESA G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Santa Cruz

This is a great vehicle. It is spacious,safe and plenty of cargo space in the truck bed. I get a lot of compliments on the look of thisvehicle. The highway gas mileage was really good on a long trip to Maine. I am impressed with te technology in this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AV
gravatar
ANDREW V.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Great vehicle. Everywhere I go people are looking at it and wanting to check it out. I have the 2.5 turbo it is very quick but not very good on gas at all for a 4 cyl engine. Love everything about it. Just note that the tonneau cover option does not come with a lock to secure your stuff in the bed and it leaks between the tonneau cover and the tailgate when it rains because the water has nowhere to go. Those are the only issues. Highly recommend getting the limited version vs the base model. A lot more bang for your buck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WM
gravatar
WILLIAM M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/20/2022
Verified Review

A GREAT NEW ENTRY INTO THE AUTO MARKET. NOT JUST ANOTHER COOKIE CUTTER.

SO FAR, THIS VEHICLE HAS NOT DISAPPOINTED US. YOU WILL DEFINITELY MAKE HEADS TURN WHEN PEOPLE SEE YOU IN THE SANTA CRUZ. OFFERS A STUNNING LOOK AND FUN EXPERIENCE TO DRIVE. I WOULD HAVE GIVEN IT FIVE STARS BUT I HAVEN'T OWNED IT LONG ENOUGH GIVE IT A FIFTH STAR.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
BONNIE K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2022
Verified Review

Everything you hope it will be.

Started looking and wanted to test driving a new vehicle, however it seemed like inventory and color options did not want to cooperate. Walk in Hyundai and you had all vehicles a wanted to test drive, especially the Santa Cruz. The moment we sat in it, I knew I wanted it!!! Our salesman was wonderful and not sure how but we walked out with it. The process was smooth and took the expected time, even the finance guy was personable and genuine. We are very satisfied with our experience and I love my Santa Cruz. I waited a full month before I submitted my review to allow some time to drive and figure out all the amazing features and I am thoroughly impressed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
T.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2022
Verified Review

Perfect City "Truck"

I had been looking for a small pick up truck to use as my daily driver. Subaru stopped making their small truck, which I liked. I was driving down the freeway and saw the Santa Cruz for the first time. I immediately though "what car is that? I need to check it out" I went to test drive one and fell in love with it. It is exactly what I was looking for.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
Gregory H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2022
Verified Review

THE "PUP" THAT'S RUNNING WITH THE "BIG DOGS"!

THIS IS A SMALLER VERSION OF A BIG TRUCK THAT FULFILLS THE NEEDS OF OWNER'S WHO DO NOT NEED THE MAXIMUM POWER OF THE BIG TRUCKS AND SHOWS GREAT COMPASSION TOWARDS YOUR WALLET BY PROVIDING GREAT FUEL ECONOMY!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KRISTINE R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2022
Verified Review

THE BEST!!! :) 😀 😃 🙂 🙃 😊

evrything about this car is GOOD, NO SUPER GOOD. TOTALLY SATISFIED IN AND OUT OF THE TRUCK. It's the color of the car no doubt convinced me to sign. I love this truck, is really my baby exactly what I want.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MATTHEW S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2022
Verified Review

Best vehicle purchase ever!

I first saw a Santa Cruz as a prize on a national game show and *knew* one would be my next vehicle. when time came, I traded in an '07 MB with high maintenance costs and a '19 Encore with a lack of engine power and cargo space (but a great trade in value). I was aiming for the SEL, but ended up getting the SEL Premium and I am glad I did. The look, fit and finish are awesome, the power, ride and drivability superb, the features beyond what I consider well-equipped. Hyundai put a lot of thought into making the Santa Cruz - of all the new vehicles I've bought or leased in my life (8) this is by far the best, hands down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SAMUEL H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2022
Verified Review

Love this thing!

It’s has been great for me so far! I love the gas mileage and the cargo space! The audio and comfort of the Santa Cruz are spectacular! I can still pull my trailer with ease! I don’t feel uncomfortable with the idea of going off road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 1030 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(121 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Parkway Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(48 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(18) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Henderson Hyundai Superstore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(171 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3868 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(92 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(152 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1583 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(42 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3841 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3503 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores