Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1049 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1049 Reviews)

RR
gravatar
ROBERT R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2022
Verified Review

Excellent truck to drive with all the extra's I have on the truck.

Its a excellent truck to drive, great high beams at night that control them selves. Its my first truck & Hyundai vehicle, Had been driving Muscle Cars for the last 40 years & I decided it was time here at 77 to get a regular car or truck. Read a article about the Santa Cruz in a car/truck magazine & fell in love with the vehicle before I saw it in person. Had one ordered but it would have taken a couple more months and this one popped up at another dealership 300 miles away & I had NO car at the time so did all the paper work the night before then called them at opening time that Friday Sept 3, 2021. Found a friend that would drive me to Alexandria, Va & was driving back home at 6pm in my new truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
James D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2022

CREDIT SOLUTION

Some Few Month Ago I was really facing financial problem due to my poor credit score! But am very grateful to SKYLINK CYBER SERVICES which is the best credit specialist, Am so lucky to meet him. He help me increase my credit score and delete all negatives items on credit report within 6 business days, His one of the best out there. Please get him for your credit repair on his regular mail: SKYLINKCYBERSERVICES@GMAIL.COM.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOSE B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2022
Verified Review

Stylishi

I heard hyundai was a great economy cars. I expect to keep my new car for the longest...hopefully everything witin the car keep functioning the way they are working way beyond my last payment...thnx for your understanding.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JEANNE W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2022
Verified Review

SANTA CRUZ MIGHT BE BEST BUY

I did my research wanted something sporty but comfortable, great handling, all the amenities that brings me comfort and joy when making that daily track to work. Important factors no road noise, good pick up, safety features like lane assist, 360 camera when backing up, blind spot camera when changing lanes. So happy with this purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
Andrew M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2022

GOOD NEWS ABOUT CREDIT

I have tried him and I have confirmed his good work among all of this hackers out there, I came across {JEFFCLOUD CREDIT SOLUTION} through my cousin, I have already explain to him about the rip off I got while trying to increase my credit score when it was low by some programmers. He helped me increase it to 805 plus excellent within 12 working days, now am living in peace with my family again. Get in touch with him today for your credit score upgrade. Reach out with him on{JEFFCLOUDCREDITSOLUTION@GMAIL.COM} is an affordable service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DN
gravatar
DARRELL N.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/06/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruse

New Santa Cruse drives like a sports car, would be fun to do a road rally. Fuel peddle is stiff so a smooth start from complete stop is not very easy. I believe I have the only one in town so I do get some looks and plenty of thumbs up. For a new design, I feel that Hyundai did a great job, as so many new body styles come out from the manufactures that you need to sometimes wait a year or two to get the bugs out. So far I believe there is not a lot of tweaking that needs to be done with this small truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DEVORA G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/06/2022
Verified Review

Your survey id too FN long!

I’m done! A text response should be a minimum of 200 characters A text response should be a minimum of 200 characters A text response should be a minimum of 200 characters A text response should be a minimum of 200 characters
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
STEVEN P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2022
Verified Review

A Good Package

It has a good combination of power and fuel economy with a pleasantly firm ride. The electronic systems work well together. Safety features are great. The adaptive cruise control works well in a wide range of interstate driving from congested urban area to twisting mountain passes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DAVID D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/06/2022
Verified Review

Swiss Army Knife of a Car

This is a very unique car on the market and is equipped with a bunch of modern touches that make this an excellent jack of all trades option. This handles far closer to a small crossover than a truck and is very fun to drive. The interior is nice although some of the space is sacrificed to have the truck bed, personally I wish it was a little wider and had a bit more leg room for the back when front seats are moved all the way back. Other than the only nit picks I have are lacking of wireless carplay/android auto, lack of heated mirrors, and memory positions for the drivers seat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TIMOTHY M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/06/2022
Verified Review

Good utility, easy to drive

Great style, the vehicle has a multitude of uses, especially in my business, which is real estate, good value. The base engine is under powered, yet with most under powered vehicles, the trade off is good gas mileage, not the case with this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CYNTHIA B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2022
Verified Review

Eye Catching Design

It's a quality SUV with four doors; but it has a truck bed for those times you need one. Perfect vehicle for those that need a small truck, but don't want to drive one. Rides like a high-end SUV. Nice features in the truck bed to help tie down your items. Lots of storage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Denny M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

Styling is great. Love the turbo. Tonneau cover is terrific. I have had many positive inquiries and question. People stop me to ask questions about it. Exterior color is very good combined with the interior color.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
THOMAS K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2022
Verified Review

Quality made

I am very pleased with this truck. Much better than expected. It handles very well. Very comfortable too. The gas mileage is somewhat low, but the overall quality seems to be very high. My only other experience with this brand was when I was stationed in Korea in the 80s.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
RUSSELL R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/05/2022
Verified Review

Nice design, but has bugs

The ride/handling/comfort beats all others. The styling is good. Good gas mileage. Flaws. Stalls in SMART mode. At times, revs and power does not seem to get to transmission. The rear seat leg room is severely limited. The truck been needs to be just a little larger. Having the tire replacement tools in the rear underseat storage limits utility.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
RONALD H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2022
Verified Review

Nice small pick up

I was looking to down size my pick up and saw Hyundai had the Santa Cruz as there new truck. I looked over there tuck specs and it seemed just wat I was looking for. I called and we made a deal and when it came in I was very pleased with the looks! My wife can now get in my pick up and also drive it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JEFF N.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2022
Verified Review

Love this vehicle

I came from the jeep community where your ride is the coolest thing. I wanted some utility and style, with the comfort of an SUV. I couldn't have made a better choice when researching and purchasing A Santa Cruz. These things are so fun to drive and have a style all of their own. Quick to launch with the optional turbo, this vehicle never let's me down. The styling turns heads. Everywhere I go people ask me "what is that?". I'm proud to say it's a Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CLARENCE D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz is best

From the moment I saw a print ad for the 2022 Santa Cruz, I was hooked. I wanted to see more and drive one. Unfortunately dealers didn't have one in stock, so I relied on YouTube videos of Walkthru's, test drives, and factory build. Contacted a dealer and they had 2 coming in soon. Placed a deposit and it arrived less than two weeks later. Did a quick test drive and it was mine. Love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SHARON G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2022
Verified Review

Love the Santa Cruz

This vehicle is the best of both worlds, SUV and truck. It rides and handles like an SUV, but you have the storage and hauling ability of a truck. The Santa Cruz is just so different (in a good way) from everything else out there. The body style and trim work are sporty. The daytime running lights look futuristic. The ability to change the look of the driver's screens is great. Interior lighting color options are fun. All the cameras give you a 360 degree view of what is around your car to improve safety. Many other great features that I have yet to discover or use.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
WESLEY H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Everything is working as required. A head turner, more of a car for my needs. I lost a foot of bed that I never hardly used. Engine very responsive and good on gas. Very roomy for driver and passenger but not in the back, needs a center rest for back, air vents in back and electric back slide window.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MICHAEL B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

So much promise, terrible DCT reliability, and even worse repair times

https://www.santacruzforums.com/threads/who-has-two-thumbs-just-had-a-transmission-failure-and-is-stuck-on-the-side-of-the-highway.10883/ Aside from the obvious issues with reliability, I’m otherwise fine with the Santa Cruz. I don’t know if I’ll ever be able to trust it on a long trip with the potential of the transmission killing itself again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 09/06/2022 08:41 AM
Thank you for providing your feedback, Michael. For any future product concerns, please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you.

Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 1030 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(121 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Parkway Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(48 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(18) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Henderson Hyundai Superstore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(171 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3868 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(92 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(152 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1583 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(42 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3841 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3503 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores