Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1226 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1226 Reviews)

JP
gravatar
JESSICA P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2022
Verified Review

So many compliments

I love this vehicle so much. I get so many compliments which is great for validating the money I spent. It is versatile, cute, comfortable, stylish, and in general a head turner. I have had SO many people ask about it. It's wild.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
TONY D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2022
Verified Review

Style

Get noticed, like a nimble predator the AWD is the only way to go. When your ready to feel the excitement just step down and embrace the thrill. Very comfortable in both the back and front seats. Safety features are reserved for the highest trim level. The limited is the one to have, Don't settle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SHERRY S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2022
Verified Review

Happy with everything

I have wanted this vehicle since I first saw it advertised I had not seen it on the lot until that day I was very happy that it was in the exact color I wanted it is proven to be everything I thought it would be
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NP
gravatar
NANCY JO P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

In the 1 month of driving my Santa Cruz it has been an excellent driving and riding experience. Only thing I would like when riding in the back seat is more leg room. The seats are very comfortable and the ride is so smooth.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DAVID F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Always wanted a truck with a bed and this is the perfect fit for my lifestyle. It’s great on gas and plenty of storage space. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a truck with a decent size bed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
ALBERT H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2022
Verified Review

Overall good experience

The 2022 Santa Cruz is a very fine vehicle for those who want a smaller pickup. Very nice craftsmanship. I like the safety features, and the tonneau cover. The turbo is excellent. The extra storage great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
ARTURO A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2022
Verified Review

definitely a head turner like the driver

So far so good. I'm about 5000 miles in to my 2022 Santa Cruz I purchased in Oct 2021. I bought the SEL model without the turbo AWD engine with the idea of passing this on to the daughter eventually. But after driving this, I've decided, she can keep riding her bike. I do regret not purchasing the AWD turbo trim as I'm a Turbo Lover but at that time it was quite out of my price range. Most dealers were/are marking up prices due to low supply. I am happy with this not truck / not SUV and I have gotten quite a few compliments with the styling all around. For me it would be perfect if the rear window went down also and if I had purchased that turbo engine. When driving around the neighborhood at 20mph to 30mph and you want to blast some Wang Chung, you need to adjust the combination of windows opened with the sunroof to not get that weird popping in your ears. It's just uncomfortable to drive with some opened, some closed etc. Maybe if the rear window went down, it would help the air flow better, I dunno, I'm not an engineer and I dont want to blind you with science. As for the engine, I used to drive a Nissan Xterra which was a V6 and a gas guzzler. I drive 33 miles to work one way daily (5xWk) and seem to be spending about the same in gas so that's a little disappointing. And it doesn't seem to make a big difference if it's on Sport mode or Smart mode or if I'm listening to Van Halen's Panama or LL Cool J's I Need Love. Only difference is the engine screams a little louder on sport mode which is funny because the dash lights turn red. It's like when the wife puts on that sexy red dress, my screams get a lil louder too! I think since this was labeled as an activity vehicle, the AWD should be standard on all trims to assist with those who do haul stuff. I like what the Santa Cruz looks like with the tonneau cover closed and I don't mind that it shortens your bed length as I'm not someone who needed to purchase a vehicle to haul stuff daily and my days of human smuggling across the border have ended anyway. If I needed a truck to haul stuff I'm sure bed length would have been my priority and would have looked elsewhere. It did surprised me when it rained and stuff that I did have in the bed got wet with the cover closed. The seal in the hidden trunk located in the bed works great, nothing in there get wet but anything in the bed does. It's not the end of the world as we know it and I feel fine. One last thing, as I'm blasting Danger Zone (at a safe decibel level that the standard stereo this trim provides) and while driving at the legal speed limit of 85 here in Texas, I've noticed the hood start to dance as well. It seems air enters somewhere up in there while traveling at highway speeds and I noticed the hood jiggle or bounce as if attempting to break away from the hood latch and smack me in the face for listening to ABBA. Overall, I'm happy with my Santa Cruise and I'm never gonna give you up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MICHAEL J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2022
Verified Review

A ground breaking design in a performance truck

The styling and the performance of the Santa Cruz will far surpass your expectations. Extremely responsive handling and acceleration. More functional than a traditional SUV for urban/suburban and light outdoor adventures. Very comfortable interior with a myriad of tech to enhance your overall experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MICHAEL R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

So happy with this vehicle so far. Looks good, drives great, good gas mileage. Love the storage and truck bed with tonneau. Towing ability is just what I wanted. Got a trailer hitch and towing brake system installed. Can’t wait to get the trailer next and see how it feels behind the truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DANIEL F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2022
Verified Review

Awesome!

Sounds great, drives great, super fast turbo. Good hauling, looks great. It's comfortable, smooth, great lighting, it'll tow my trailer and skid. The clearance is great and it handles snow and ice really well in Minnesota.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
GARY G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/09/2022
Verified Review

You will only really know this vehicle until you check it out personally.

I research this vehicle for a year before I bought it anticipated it's release but due to the delay increased my wait so I watched more YouTube videos learning more about the vehicle and now that I own it and drive it it has more than surpassed my expectations and as well worth it for this quality and value.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
Daniel C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2022
Verified Review

I love my Santa Cruz

I feel that Bepsi and James Addis wen out the way to make experience fast and easy. I was not looking at the Limited but once I seen and drove it I was hooked. Also I watched a lot you tube videos prior to purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RICHARD P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2022
Verified Review

Excellent.

The attitude of the salesman and the dealership in general is very important to me, and my experience, especially with the salesman, was excellent. The vehicle itself is fantastic. Fit and finish are great. As for the overall design, people stop me all the time to ask about it. To say that I am very happy is an understatement.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JANE C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/08/2022
Verified Review

Unique and Fun Vehicle

I bought the Santa Cruz Premium Select in Sage Gray. It is so unique looking and absolutely fun to drive (have to look down and check my speed since the ride is so smooth)! It is just as stylish and comfortable inside as well (almost feels like you're in a futuristic spaceship with some of the details)! I've been wanting this kind of small truck for over 40 years (can you say, Subaru Brat/Baja anyone?!) and I'm pleased with my purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
Debra P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

Very nice vehicle the touch door locks are about the only thing we don’t care much for otherwise the overall performance of the Santa Cruz is excellent we like the media center and I think all cars should come with heated steering wheel we didn’t get it in this model I guess we should have upgraded one more time we really miss that the most
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KJ
gravatar
KAREN J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2022
Verified Review

Best little “truck” ever!

I love literally everything about my Santa Cruz! Handles well in snow and is just a very smooth ride. I feel proud to drive it everywhere. I also love that it is roomy yet still have the bed to haul things as needed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
Michael C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2022
Verified Review

Great... Wanted this vehical for 3 years

Saw this in an add 3 years ago.. and was really excited it found its way to th States. Fantastic look and ride!.. Exceptional value, loaded with all the bells and whistles to make an enjoyable vehicle to drive. It has all the amenities and the turbo is a blast!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CRAIG C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/04/2022
Verified Review

Added upfront cost at delivery, but fun to drive and worth it

I've have been watching this since it came out as a concept. Just had to get it. Dealer added 3500 to sticker price so you can say I had sticker shock. Check engine light came on with 521 miles. Revs funny at times and had a few transmission slips. Had our first below freezing day and the teaunnou cover handle is frozen solid. The cover also leaks when it touched the tailgate. Should of been made more waterproof. Lastly that new car smell was soooo strong we could taste it. We drove it home with the windows down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LK
gravatar
Lori K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2022
Verified Review

New automobile purchase

My husband and I have purchased two Hyundai’s in the past and have been pleased. We just saw the new Santa Cruz and wanted to go test drive. It was one that took some warming up too. We did purchase it that visit. And everyday we enjoy driving it more. Third Hyundai! Happy family 😁 thanks Hyundai
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SPENCER M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/04/2022
Verified Review

Great quality, but they cut a few corners.

I only have three complaints. 1. Engine hesitations. My non-turbo SEL has some hesitations when climbing hills, and shifts incorrectly. It doesn’t perform very well, and it is underpowered in the non turbo. 2. Hood flaps on the interstate. Despite being locked down, it still flaps around like it wants to pop up on the interstate. 3. My SEL does not have LED headlights, even though the grille has LEDs and the tail lights are LED. Visibility is poor, and it looks dumb too being mismatched. I had to change the lights the week I bought it. That should be standard, not just restricted to the premium. MPG is great. If driving easy on 60mph zones, I average 29mpg. Interstate average 24mpg at 75ish. Pulling a trailer, mpg is like a tank. You’ll empty a tank in a few miles. Capabilities are fantastic for small projects and daily commutes. Love all the features and the build quality. I was torn between ford maverick and this; but no regrets on getting this yet, except the better mpg in the ford. Also, they were unavailable when I needed a truck. Overall would recommend!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 1205 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Parkway Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(18) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Henderson Hyundai Superstore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(224 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3874 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(97 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(160 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1586 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3601 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Fred Beans Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(3836 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(111) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1321 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores