Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1342 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1342 Reviews)

DM
gravatar
DAVID M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2022
Verified Review

Incredible

Such an awesome car. I’ve had it for about three months now and have 5,000 miles on it with no issues what-so-ever. This car is fast, comfortable, relatively efficient and hauls the family around well. I’ve averaged 24.9 MPG in mixed driving with slightly more highway than city driving. The smart cruise control works really well and the car is really comfortable to drive. I wish there were one or two larger storage cubbies for bigger items or large water bottles but it’s also not frustratingly short on storage. My Santa Cruz handled well in the snow storm we had on stock tires so I’d imagine it would be pretty much unstoppable with all weather/snow tires. I haven’t experienced any issues with it’s drivability or capability. I don’t love the piano black finishes throughout the interior and wish they would have used a matte or faux aluminum finish instead. It does show dust and finger prints pretty easily but it’s not as bad as I expected. I also wish they would have kept a physical volume knob and physical buttons but again, not quite as frustrating as I expected. Definitely recommend spending some time with it and making sure it won’t drive you bonkers tho! All in all, I can’t recommend this car enough. My own mom is looking at getting one after seeing mine and how happy I am with it so I have no reservations about recommending this car to anyone!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Jo S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2022
Verified Review

LOVE driving this vehicle

So far this truck has been so fun to drive, we get complements all the time. We bought this basically for the beach so we will see how much we like it in the summer, I am sure we will LOVE it. It drives so nice that we will be taking it every weekend with our 2 pups to our house at that beach
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
Nilsa B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2022
Verified Review

Happy Customer

We were shocked at how wonderful and quickly our service was handled by Wendy Kane. She came through in more ways than one and our overall experience was great. She made the whole process seamless for us. The staff at location made us feel at home!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
DUSTY E.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2022
Verified Review

Love this SAV!

Small enough to be my daily driver, but big enough to pull my small camper. Loving this so far. I get decent gas mileage (for a turbo), love the way it looks, handles, and feels...it can do any job I need. Overall really happy with this.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROBERT C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2022
Verified Review

Awseome

The best.whooo hooo eveyonr go here fo a new car you will not be disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
THOMAS D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2022
Verified Review

as advertised solid sporty and capable

The Santa Cruz is what it is advertised as. It is sporty, comfortable and road capable. Wish it got better MPG. Also, for the money, I wish it had a sunglass compartment and mudflaps should be standard but overall - great vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TE
gravatar
TOM E.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2022
Verified Review

4th time around for me.

Love this vehicle this is my 4th Hyundai Genesis product that should speak volumes as to my experience with these companies. My service experience is just as good and well be my car purchases in the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
PAUL W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/15/2022
Verified Review

Great Styling- Not so great performance

Beautiful vehicle, stunning exterior. Build quality is average. Transmission is jerky, not smooth at all. Gas mileage is average for a four cylinder. Seems the engine is under powered for the size of the vehicle. Truck bed quality is flimsy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CHARLES H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2022
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle so far

Like everything about this vehicle. Gas mileage unexpected at 25 mpg city driving. Have a small boat to tow. Installed an aftermarket hitch and wiring harness for less than $300. My wife likes the Santa Cruz more than I do because when she goes somewhere she never takes her car anymore.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AO
gravatar
Alfredo O.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/15/2022
Verified Review

Stylish, fun and convenient

I like my new santa cruz, the vehicle does turn heads. I enjoy driving it ,but a squeaky sound when I brake started almost immediately after I bought it and drives me crazy ?, interior is nice and some what comfortable, but not better than my previous santa fe. I like the box and waiting for more accessories like a tent or small camper.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JEFFREY C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2022
Verified Review

Smooth Ride and Comfortable

Vehicle is more spacious than I expected. It is confortable and controls are easy to use. Ride is smooth. Exterior styling is good. Bed is small but functional. I especially like the hidden storage at the bed. Interior is nice as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
John C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2022

perfect combination of SUV and small truck

This vehicle has the same interior space as my previous SUV Kia Sportage and drives and handles in a very similar manner. The great plus is that when we go to Lowes or Home Depot I can put tall plants and other items in the bed rather than messing up the interior. I bought the SEL AWD with the Activity package which gives you the 10" gauge screen among several other good upgrades. The only downside so far are the standard halogen headlights, these are about as good as driving with candle's. I have now replaced the standard lamps with high quality LEDs and now the illumination is very good. Most people visiting my work have asked to see the inside and the bed. It is definitely a very striking looking vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
STEFFEN R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2022
Verified Review

I get to have my cake and eat it too.

It drives like a sporty sedan, has a Gucci interior, and the functionality/fuel costs of a small truck. What’s not to like?……………………………………….. I’m happy with my purchase, and know buyers remorse here.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MICHAEL H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2022
Verified Review

Has a feel of a truck love the look of suv

The handle of the snow in as wheeled drive was fantastic.inside has so much room.everything that controls the heated seats to the radio are on steering wheel don’t have to take my eyes of road when driving
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KF
gravatar
KEVIN F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2022
Verified Review

Everything i expected

This truck rides like dream, handles excellent, comfortable, plenty of options and safety features, and looks awesome. The bed is a little small but i knew that going in. I can get what i need in the bed and close the lid if needed. Perfect storage as long as you know its not a "huge" truck. Far better storage than a regular SUV. The 2.5 turbo is fast and responsive. Average gas mileage but i like the performance and was willing to give up a little MPG. Great ground clearance, a little more than most SUV's and will easily tow my jet ski and small boat. Needs more interior color choices. Interior laid out very well and all is within reach and easy to use. Its exactly what i wanted and expected
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
CHRISTINA A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2022
Verified Review

Love this ride! Smooth, quiet, comfortable, and cool.

Love this ride! Smooth, quiet, comfortable, and cool. The versatility of this truck is just what my family needed. I can run errands, do household chores, and vacation all with the same vehicle. Lots of nice, thoughtful features that take this truck from good to great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PAUL S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Looking for a new vehicle and were impressed with the Santa Cruz. After researching on-line snd vehicle review services we decided the Santa Cruz would be a good match for us. We searched dealerships for the model and color combination we wanted then bought our new vehicle with a smile...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
LARRY A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz Limited

Great ride and handling. Terrific acceleration. People look at my vehicle. This is enough writing. IF YOU WSNT MIRE …. YOU DO IT. IM THROUGH. FIDNT I ALREADY FO RNOUGH YO SSTISFY YOU????????????????? DONE
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TY B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2022
Verified Review

Outstanding truck

I am in love with my new TRAR (truck/car). Best vehicle I've ever owned. The bed of the trar is a little small but overall everything about it is awesome. I will recommend it to anyone that asks about it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
Boneta B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2022
Verified Review

Just purchased... so far its met my expectations and I'm wavering between Above Average to Excellent ... but am loving the vehicle!

Just too soon for me to be able to provide reliable review of my new Santa Cruz. To date I love the vehicles' sporty style, its color-moss grey and its easy to use selections on the radios control panel. At a later date I would be better able to rate the mileage, engine response, handling, etc. One feature I really like is the lane guidance ... and one thing I miss is a warning beep from the signal in the side mirrors indicating a vehicle is in passing lane/etc... it only flashes a little red arrow and is easy to miss--my husband's Ram also sounds a warning beep.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 941 - 960 of 1320 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Autonation Hyundai Valencia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(64 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(18) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(147 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Henderson Hyundai Superstore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(261 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(98 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3889 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(163 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1590 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3694 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Fred Beans Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(3847 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(111) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1328 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores