Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1342 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1342 Reviews)

SB
gravatar
SAMUEL B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle in every way

I am 75 years old and have owned many vehicles. I have had 4 Honda Ridgelines. The Ltd. Santa Cruz I purchased is probably the best vehicle I have ever owned. I am completely satisfied with my purchase in every way! Thank you Hyundai!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
Annamarie P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2022
Verified Review

Love my Santa Cruz.

They just need to prioritize responding to customers when needed. I had to call more than once to get my vehicle taken care of. The only way I got a response was when I received an email asking how happy I was with my vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
Bobby H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2022
Verified Review

love it

i love my truck kinda reminds me of the old elcameno love everything about it wished the tail gate had color in the lettering people ask me what it is not seen one yet anywhere has no markin on the truck sayinh its a front wheel drive or 4 cylinder note need to add that in the build ot detail i may get a decal made thanks
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
ROBERT D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2022
Verified Review

2022 Santa Cruz premium

Love the styling and performance. Bought this for my wife she loves the car. Its a perfect blend of style, performance and functionality. This car is comfortable and fun to drive. We will take this car on road trips as the comfort and economy are perfect for us.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LAURA S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2022
Verified Review

My amazing car

Love my car Happy with the performance The all wheel drive is fantastic And the ability to tow and go off rod is special to me . We purchase 2 cars and I will be buying more from this dealer and the same sales person .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PATRICIA C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/04/2022
Verified Review

First model year, so reserving a star for future.

So far so goo. word word word word wordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordword
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SI
gravatar
SAM I.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2022
Verified Review

Rides smooth

Handles great. Has good pick up. Lots of features. Very comfortable. The color is different. Like the Bose speakers. Air condition seats are something new for me. Like the 3 levels of heated seats. The blind spot sensors are really great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
Marques J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2022

So far so good

I purchased and se all wheel drive model. I currently super satisfied with my truck .. I drive roughly 50 miles a day back and fourth from work . And it’s has more then enough power to pass card in traffic .. And seems like the gas mileage is improving..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MATTHEW J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

Vehicle controls on ice is great. Vehicle gas mileage is low considering it’s style, and age, I would have almost preferred a hybrid option. Windshield wiper controls are confusing there’s two ways to control the exact same settings. The stereo system is pretty cool, however I’m pretty confident the speakers are cheap, you can max the volume and it doesn’t really seem to get very loud.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
THOMAS B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2022
Verified Review

Liked what I saw.

I had been researching for a while on the new smaller pickup trucks that were out there. I'd been wanting to take advantage of the high trade in value of my 2014 Ford pickup to get a new truck that would get better mileage and have a good warranty so that I wouldn't have to do anything to it for a few years. I'd checked out the new Ford maverick and it wasn't looking to bad. But I finally found one to take out for a test drive and I was very disappointed in the whole thing. I thought the ride wasn't very good at all. It was like driving one of the old still Ford rangers. And what really turned me off from it was the materials used on the interior. I thought it was very cheap. And the dealer wasn't going to work with me on the price like I wanted with my trade. So I came home and started checking into the Santa Cruz a little more. Figured I would go check one out. Took a little time to find one in stock at a local dealer. One had one when I called but it was sold just before I got there lol. So I went all the way to the other side of town and the dealer there had 2 in stock. One in the show room was a black sel with the activity packed. I talked to the salesman about it and it was what I was looking for in a small truck. Was just going to take it out for a test drive and the manager said it was sold lol. But they had one left out front. It was another black one just like the one that was inside. But it had a trailer hitch and floor mate's and a bed extension. I took it for a test drive and to be honest I think it was a thousand times better than the maverick I had driven. It didn't have the turbo engine in it like the maverick did but I think it had just as much power as the turbocharged maverick did and the ride and handling of the Santa Cruz sel put the maverick to shame. Needless to say I got the dealer to work with me on my trade in to get the price I wanted to pay difference and I drove the Santa Cruz home that evening. They even stayed a little bit late to get the paper work done for me so I could drive it home. Well to give you the finishing clenches of my story I got a lot better warranty, a but more extra features included as standard instead of having to pay extra for them and also only paid $1000 more for it than what it would have cost me for the what I thought was a cheap maverick. I think I made the right choice. And the Santa Cruz is made in America not Mexico. Thanks for reading my story. A happy customer Tom.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DONALD H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/02/2022
Verified Review

Displeased

Brand new vehicle with dangerous intermittent drive train failure. Dealer diagnosed need to replace "engine control module." Dealer cannot obtain part. This is unacceptable. I reached out to Hyundai (New York?) for help. Result: No help. I routinely tell friends neighbors, strangers NOT to buy a Santa Cruz.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
NationalCA - List responded on 03/04/2022 07:54 AM
Customer satisfaction is one of Hyundai's top priorities. We appreciate you reaching out to us to express your concerns. A case has been created to address your engine concerns and one of our team members will be contacting you directly.

HM
gravatar
HERBERT M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/02/2022
Verified Review

So far the vehicle is great

Fix the issues of concerns I posted. I would be more than happy to talk to a representative on the view points I summited. Please call if you require more input on the vehicle. All in all I like the design and features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EV
gravatar
ERBIN V.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2022
Verified Review

Everything I could ask for

Wanted a "do it all car" , but at the same time didn't want a massive truck that takes up the entire driveway or needing to spend a lot of time finding the perfect parking space to fit a huge truck. Always been a fan of the Subaru Baja, and after seeing the Santa Cruz for the first time, I knew that I had to get one. Sold my Subaru Impreza WRX '09, and rushed to buy the Santa Cruz right away. Purchased the Premium edition, and can say it's worth every penny.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
Jeremy J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

Hyundai did a amazing job on the 2022 Santa Cruz it’s truly a amazing pickup. Every aspect of the Santa Cruz was carefully crafted it’s truly an amazing vehicle inside and out I love it. I would strongly recommend the new 2022 Santa Cruz to anyone it truly is a amazing vehicle/truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
ELIJAH S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2022
Verified Review

A welcome return of the compact pickup

Really cool vehicle. There hasn’t been a vehicle in this space since the Subaru Baja. Outstanding usability even for its size. Form factor of a small SUV with a truck bed when you need to do truck stuff.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WG
gravatar
WILLIAM G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2022
Verified Review

Completely satisfied

So far so good, 1100 miles and no problems and the vehicle works great. This vehicle is surprisingly fast and fun to drive. I love the styling and I am getting tons of compliments on it. I just wished I had sprung for the "top" model it has a lot of features I would like in hindsight.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHAD S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/26/2022
Verified Review

Not Worth the Hype

The infotainment system is crap. It can’t tow anything worth towing and the bed is just shy of 5 feet so you can’t fit anything. I had way more cargo space in my Honda Civic hatchback and the 2017 tech was 1000 times better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
BRYCE T.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2022
Verified Review

The Santa Cruz Experience

It's a vehicle like no other I have owned, yet from the first mile driven felt like one I have owned for years. Handles great, stops great. Quiet on the highway! Base sound system for me is just fine. Plan to own it for years to come.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
STANLEY J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2022
Verified Review

Neat little vehicle

For me this vehicle serves all purposes, whether it be running to the store, taking dog to vet or picking up mulch. Rides nice with low noise levels. Great little pickup for the money. Expect this vehicle to last for many years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAVID S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2022
Verified Review

Great City Truck

Small truck that makes parking in the city a breeze and still gives utility to hobby projects. Activity package is a must if you plan on using this truck for camping, towing, or other outdoor activities.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 881 - 900 of 1320 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Autonation Hyundai Valencia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(64 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(18) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(147 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Henderson Hyundai Superstore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(261 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(98 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3889 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(163 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1590 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3693 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Fred Beans Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(3847 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(111) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1327 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores