Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1049 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1049 Reviews)

MB
gravatar
MARCUS B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/11/2021
Verified Review

Sick ride, brake issue since second week of ownership

Love the car, but the brakes have been squealing since my second week of ownership. The Dealer couldn’t find issue, but I’m Still having the problem. If the brakes worked, I wouldn’t really have any issues or complaints (other than the non-turbo engine’s horrible acceleration). Overall it’s a fun vehicle, and I love the looks. The interior is nice and seems to be high quality. Just fix my brake and I’ll be happy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JACK N.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2021
Verified Review

One of the best trucking I brought

Best truck on the road .price is good for what you get.it has everything you need for a good price an ride. Well made in American, looks so good to look at an get a lot of comments on it. So don’t worry about it, it will not leave down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOY G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2021
Verified Review

Love my Santa Cruz!

It caught my eye with its color and style. Wasn’t looking for a vehicle at all but saw it on my way home. Stopped to inquire, drove it, and bought it. Totally out of the blue and totally out of character for me. I’m so glad I did!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DAVID R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2021
Verified Review

Have dealt with Marhofer Hyundai since 2002 and have always come away satisfied.

Just turned 70, am a retired heavy equipment operator. I’ve owned 3 Chevy Silverados and 1 Ford Ranger, all good vehicles. My new Santa Cruz is built just as well if not better. And the styling is off the chart! It will fit my needs perfectly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
Patricia H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

I love my Santa Cruz, but a coolant leak has landed it in the service department.

I bought my first Hyundai in 2006 when I acquired a Tiburon. Since then, I have owned3 other Hyundai's. All of them have served me well, with never a trip to the dealership for anything other than routine maintenance, until the aforementioned coolant leak. In spite of the inconvenience of this repair, I like my Santa Cruz the best of all my previous auto purchases, Hyundai and otherwise. The tech, styling, features, and utility are exceptional. I hope once the leak is repaired, its reliability matches the previously mentioned traits.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JORDAN M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Na

I love my new Hyundai Santa Cruz, it’s extremely comfortable and versatile, every time I go out people ask me about it. Wish that I didn’t have to pay so much more for the turbo and wish it had better fuel economy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WG
gravatar
WILLIAM G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Great quality. Great ride. Ok girl economy. Would have went turbo after spending a month with it. Non-LED headlight models provide our visibility. All in all, still a great buy. Recommended but go with the upper models!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
Leanne H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

I love my Santa Cruz

I love my Santa Cruz. So many compliments. People even ask my what it is at stop lights. Drives smooth. Love all the special things. People with kids would never forget their kids in the back once you turn off vehicle it warns you to check your back seat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
AMISH P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Excellent

The all new Hyundai Santa Cruz pickup truck is a Must See! Wow what a awesome Made Truck. Been asking for a truck for many years. And now you guys delivered a amazing Truck for people wanting a smaller Truck. Thank you Hyundai. Job well done!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OH
gravatar
ORLANDO H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Replaced my 2006 Baja extremely well.

I have only owned the vehicle for about a month now, probably due to the chip shortage. My experience with the dealerships have been less than stellar. The vehicle itself is well designed and a wonderful experience to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SCOTT W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

CarTruckThing - I wanted something with a bed that would fit in the garage.

In short I wanted a small truck - or rather the capabilities of a small (not a midsize) truck, specifically the bed of a small truck for home projects, trip to the warehouse. I also wanted the ability to park in my garage - although I have an oversized two car garage that's not used for storage parking a full size pickup truck (F-150) wasn't easy and would almost always be left in the driveway. The Santa Cruz fits that "niche" perfectly. There's another small pickup on the market and I was investigating that - I really wanted more of a SUV/CUV feel and features in the interior - I didn't need the "truck like" ride anymore. Ride comfort and performance are VERY good - since the Santa Cruz shares platforms with the Tucson there's less in terms of "truck" feel and more of a "car" feel. There's adequate space in the second row for adults although if the front passengers are much over 6 foot leg room might be a bit cramped. The configuration of the bed is very good - plenty of tiedowns/anchors, areas for 2x4's to create a second level for cargo. Because the bed is composite there is no need for a bed liner but you may want a bed mat to keep things from sliding around. There's under bed storage similar to the Honda although it is a bit more shallow than the others. The most used bed feature for me is the integrated steps in the bumper - with my full size truck I had to step up on the bumper and over into the bed and then put the tailgate down - with the Santa Cruz regardless of if the tailgate is up or down you can climb into the bed. On higher trim levels (and all in Canada) you'll get the roll top bed cover. I like this feature a lot although it will take up some space at the front of the bed - this can be removed though I've yet to remove mine - I plan to in the warmer months for trips to the garden center. The competition has more of a "truck" look to it - their interior is perhaps a little more "flexible" but the points for style, comfort and even a touch of "luxury" goes to the Santa Cruz all day long. The competition seems to be less expensive for base trims although keep in mind that even with a few options and destination the price for the Santa Cruz is very close. At top trim levels with options added would I still choose the Hyundai over the competition? In a second. Does the competition make a great small truck? Absolutely, I would "shop" both - I think that if you're looking for interior/ride comfort, technology, something that looks a little different, and a great buying experience then I would look seriously at the Santa Cruz. One note about the lack of a volume/tune knob/dial - if you OWN the vehicle you quickly get used to using either steering wheel controls or the capacitive touch buttons - it is a bit annoying at first but it becomes a non-issue after a week or two. Auto reviewers ALWAYS mention this but keep in mind they review several vehicles a year and don't get "used to" a vehicle for very long - it would be confusing/annoying to me if I couldn't find the volume knob in the 3rd car in a week I was driving. As for the climate controls - with little exception it's a set it and forget it arrangement. Occasionally I'll adjust the temp up or down a few degrees but the automatic climate controls do a great job of keeping things warm/cool based on what you set.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PAUL S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Awesome little truck

Love the gas mileage on highway I get between 32 n 36 mpg n tons about 26.7 to 29 mpg Smooth ride I drive it more than any other vehicle I’ve owned. Wish bed was about a foot or so big but can still haul plywood and 2x4s as long as strapped
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JEFF N.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Love this little truck

Everyone I show this to is in aww of this truck. It is so practical, yet attractive both inside and out. Great ride on the turbo model, and the technology is a pleasure to have. Ride is comfortable as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JAMES K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Fantastic vechile

We drove by the dealership and saw the truck and I told my wife "that is going home with me today...and it did." Totally overwhelmed at the look, great ride, it's a fun car to drive. Super, super happy with it. We have not taken out in the snow but we will. We expected to be able to order a bed cover right away but found out that it would take at least 6 months, we need it now! We take pride in our vehicles we are driving and take good care of them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PATRICK M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Perfect mix of car with a mix of fun and light hauling

This is a great mix for our lifestyle. Very good ride quality and safety features and you can go pick up your DIY supplies as well. We also haul our ebikes and supplies in a small trailer. The size of the vehicle is perfect and mix of fun/utility is perfect for us.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
STEPHEN F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2021
Verified Review

Santa cruz

Love festures of the car, have been waiting for it’s release since seeing the car show in NYC in 2015. Size of bed is ideal. I owned a Subaru Brat in 1989. This reminds me of that car. Very pleased so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
David C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2021
Verified Review

Great

Much better looking than most other small SUV Pickups and the features are magnificent. The Santa Cruz is also very sporty looking and completely out does the Ford Maverick. It’s a great little off road vehicle,but you have to know your limits as with any vehicle you can take off road!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RICHARD P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2021
Verified Review

Great vehicle, except lack of back row space

Unfortunately, I paid just under $47,000 for this vehicle, but that was during the vehicle shortage, so prices were high. I love the exterior styling the most. The 2.5 liter turbo engine has plenty of acceleration power.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
Kenneth C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/06/2021
Verified Review

Nice vehicle

I was I. The market for a Sonata N Line, and stumbled across the Santa Cruz SEL FWD. I usually buy vehicles with every available option, but this was the only one they had. It is fairly nicely equipped, but in hindsight the Limited is more my style. The vehicle rides and drives really nice, the 2.5 (non-turbo) is slow off the line but accelerates nicely once out of the hole. The biggest disappointment in the SEL is the halogen headlights and no adaptive cruise. The cloth seats are nice, and are heated. The lane keep works very well, the wireless apple car play works great, but does not have wireless charging, which doesn’t make a lot of sense, because you have to plug your iPhone in to charge it anyway. I get compliments and looks every where I go. Gas mileage is not great, I am getting about 20-22 MPG mixed driving in regular drive mode. I have found in smart mode it is much better at about 27.5 MPG. I only have 800 miles on it, so hopefully it will improve, I keep track of all of my fill ups with my Fuelly app, so my mileage will be accurate. If you are looking to spend $30K the SEL trim is a good value. The limited trim is over priced in my opinion at over $40K. This is my sixth Hyundai and I have enjoyed all of them for different reasons. This has alot of utility if you are not looking for a work truck, and just looking for a nice riding SUV with a small bed for your Home Depot trips. I have not seen a Ford Maverick yet, but in videos this Santa Cruz is a much better looking Vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
Eugene R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2021
Verified Review

Nicest vehicle I’ve ever had Love it

I’m a senior citizen and I’ve owned a lot of different cars and trucks but this new Santa Cruise is most likely the nicest vehicle I’ve ever bought inside and out.Of course if your old school like me it takes a little while to learn all the technology,but I absolutely love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 861 - 880 of 1030 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(121 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Parkway Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(48 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(18) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Henderson Hyundai Superstore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(171 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3868 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(92 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(152 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1583 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(42 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3841 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3503 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores