Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1330 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1330 Reviews)

WW
gravatar
WILLIAM W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2022
Verified Review

Only buy upper trim levels

Lower trim levels are missing critical elements which would make this car great. FOnly buy the top level trims. I need another 190 characters. "Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccccccc
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DANIEL L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/21/2022
Verified Review

Mixed emotions

It took several months to get my Cruz and dealt with massively inflated prices within a 250 radius of Knoxville. $10k, $8k, and $4k over sticker due to availability (price gouging opportunity) and all the the Santa Cruz have dents in the rear passenger doors. It must be an imperfection in the molds but it’s there. I looked at three Santa Cruz’s that came in. I had to put a $500 deposit just get one of the three at $4000 over sticker and all three had the dents. My interior after the first month has rattles, I drive primarily on two lane highways 55mph so no excessive bumps. Right now I have paper jammed in the light on the overhead console because the rattle is so distracting. This vehicle was said to get 27 mpg… No, not even close. 23 if it’s not windy, I can get 23 out of a Jeep Gladiator with a 6 cylinder. I’m older I don’t drive aggressively, this is just sickening. Towing… if you can get everything you need is the first problem. The receiver isn’t an option for the inflated advertising of towing 5k lbs. Since it’s a DEALER installed option it’s $948!! That’s only a 4-pole (pin) wiring harness so you can’t legally or safely pull ANYTHING without a 7-pin wiring for trailer brakes (this isn’t an option or available). THEREFORE, you can only pull about 1500-1700lbs just using the vehicle brakes. Since there is no 7-pin through Hyundai, if you can try to get a Kia dealer to sell you one for a Tellride (they won’t do it unless you have a VIN#). So at this point 1500-1700 is what you get.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOHN B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz sel with adventure package

Overall performance, styling, drive ability is excellent.Far exceeds the gas mileage that is stated on the sticker. road noise is a little loud but a little more insulation under the carpet would remove that problem. Parking, backing up is a breeze and warning of traffic and pedestrians is excellent.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VJ
gravatar
VINCENT J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2022
Verified Review

Fun and practical and great quality

This is my first new vehicle. Had a good experience with a used Hyundai and this one seems ready to give another great experience based on styling and features. The dealership was very professional and quickly took care of a small oversight
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SHEILA B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2022
Verified Review

Best small truck ever

Great Style and towing capacity for a small truck. The Limited has a cool front grill and light system. The truck has all of the bells and whistles. All of the latest technology. It draws alot of attention as there aren't that many on the road. Puts Ford Ranger to shame. Love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
ROBERT A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2022
Verified Review

Awsome truck!

This truck is a dream to drive...fit/finish is first rate! Dealership was awesome...salesman...awesome...sales manager...awesome! Great value for my trade...great selection of vehicles in several trim levels and colors on their lot
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
ANTHONY W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2022
Verified Review

Wonderful driving experience

The ONLY thing I’d change about my Santa Cruz is that I wish Hyundai had a hybrid or PHEV version. Otherwise it’s so much fun to drive around and utilize. Perfect for lighter outdoor activities or even just getting to backcountry trailheads.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JACOB C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2022
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle

The style caught my eye. Once I test drive it I was sold. We had a great experience with the dealership and have had the best customer service we have ever gotten from a dealership. We use our Santa Cruz as our primary vehicle now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FW
gravatar
FREDERICK W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2022
Verified Review

Love it

Santa Cruz is Perfect for what I need , a little bit of bed space but drives like a car . Love it … people stop me in parking lots just to look at it , kind of annoying but shows that others love it too!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
gravatar
PATRICK L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2022
Verified Review

Love my Santa Cruz

I was looking for a small truck, but wasn’t crazy about the styling of any new vehicles, that was until the Santa Cruz was introduced a few years ago. I researched it online and decided it was what I was looking for and ordered one without even driving it. Waited several months to get one and finally got my Limited in February 2022. My wife and I completely love it. It rides and handles so smoothly and is amazingly quiet as well. I have already used the tie downs to haul items to the lake and transport a couple of bikes. I had an SUV before but got tired of tearing up inside hauling large items. This is perfect. It gets a lot of attention from other people asking who makes it. Thanks again Hyundai for a great SAV (Sport Adventure Vehicle)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ANNE C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai purchase experience.

Saw the Santa Cruz and had to have one. Contacted the local dealer and put down a deposit on an SEL with 4WD. Went to the dealer the following day to close the deal. The vehicle that we put the deposit on was already sold to another customer. The salesman offered an alternative vehicle. A fully loaded Limited. We purchased it, along with Rustproofing and Paint and Fabric Protection. Love the truck, YES IT IS A TRUCK, but our dealer experience was a disaster.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
Daniel K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2022
Verified Review

Love it

Great vehicle with a sleek look and better gas mileage than big trucks. Trunk has good additional storage spots and a cooler in the truck bed. Alot of leg room in the backseats for car seats or additional passengers
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
PAIGE W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2022
Verified Review

Provides more than enough truck with the added benefits of a suv. All the extra features are above and beyond

All the added features you get with this vehicle are excellent. However the survey is way too long... gets too personal and forces you to type more than the average person needs to. Overall satisfaction of the vehicle is excellent... not so much on the survey. Keep it short and simple or people will get frustrated and not fill it out... Jmo
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JY
gravatar
Janet Y.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2022
Verified Review

Love it

Love this car. Drives great and gets good gas mileage. Really needs garage door opener option. This vehicle is very stylish and I always have people ask me about it. ................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Susan M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2022
Verified Review

Very practical and cost effective vehicle.

Comfortable vehicle fun to drive great for city driving but also comfortable for long trips. Time will tell how reliable the Santa Cruz is with the best warranty being a warranty that is not needed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
Kimberly M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2022
Verified Review

Fits my lifestyle

Love this sporty looking vehicle, it’s easy for me to get in and out of. The instrumentation is easy to read and use.. this is exactly the car I need for driving on the highway for long trips and back-and-forth to the barn hauling supplies for my horses… easy to keep clean. Great for the horse shows and tailgating..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MICHAEL C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2022
Verified Review

Ready for summer.

We can fit so much gear for ocean activities and yet still small enough to easily park at the most crowded beach. Needed something to drive to work everyday but also could hit the surf spots during lunch brake. This checks all the boxes and has a ton of personality. Can’t wait to start tricking it out more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SN
gravatar
SARA N.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2022
Verified Review

Drive with confidence

I recently purchase this Truck and I am very happy with the way it drives and performance. Slick style, great price and plenty of trunk room to carry things without the having to drive a full size truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOSEPH S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2022
Verified Review

Awesome looking, awesome riding.

I call it a truck but its a Tucson with a bed. That being said, with the turbo it can tow 5000 lbs, has some great storage, rides awesome, has great acceleration, and a quiet ride. Gas mileage could be better, I'm getting around 23/24 mpg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GD
gravatar
Gerald D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2022
Verified Review

Great Little Truck

Best little truck on the road. Purchased a Santa Cruz Limited and could not be happier. Shortly after buying I was able to take it on an extended road trip where I towed my son's car to New Mexico. The Santa Cruz performed extremely well, it had plenty of power, climbed hills and mountains with no issues at all. I put over 5500 miles on my vehicle during that trip and never got tired of driving it. It is a fun vehicle to drive and is very comfortable as well. When I would stop for fuel, someone would always ask what kind of truck is that? I would proudly reply it's the new Hyundai Santa Cruz, Everyone, thought the styling and looks of the vehicle was outstanding. I am very satisfied with my Santa Cruz.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 821 - 840 of 1311 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Parkway Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(64 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(18) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(147 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Henderson Hyundai Superstore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(256 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(98 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3888 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(163 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1589 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3682 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Fred Beans Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(111) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1326 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores