2021
Hyundai
Santa Fe Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(13 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

WB
WILLIAM B.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2021
The hybrid of the Year!
One should test drive this hybrid - a great balance between performance, minimum noise, and smooth operation. The shift selection buttons have just the right feel and with good feedback on the dash. Transitioning between hybrid modes while driving is amazingly smooth!

Pros
The quiet ride -

Cons
The hybrid did not have all of the color selections that the regular Santa Fe has

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WY
Wendy Y.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2021
Excellent quality for great price, plus amazing cargo storage
This is my 3rd Santa Fe and my first Hybrid. Love the under the mat cargo storage, the ease in driving and even getting in and out of this vehicle. My latest one is a Hybrid with an excellent console panel that is easy to use while driving. GREAT safety features. QUIET ride. Best warranty on the market.

Pros
Safety features, storage under the cargo mat, acceleration in the Sport mode, mileage in the Eco mode, easy to use console.

Cons
New regulation that Hybrids must have sound when they back up - annoying. Cargo cover seems less quality than other Santa Fe designs I've had in the past. Front grill looks like chainmail or mesh, but it's growing on me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Anthony P.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/12/2021
Santa Fe hybrid
☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆Gas and Electric mode not the greatest 30-35 miles per gallon I know that they can turn it up for over
☆☆ 40 plus miles per gal but won't because vof the. gas companies
All the SUV. Hopefully government will let them get better mileage I doubt it

Pros
Style
Gadgets love them more the merrier

Cons
Gas mileage terrible for a hybrid but all the suv of that size are

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
BINH T.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2021
2021 Santa Fe hybrid limited
My new Hyundai Santa Fe hybrid is a joy too drive. All controls are within reach and easy to use. I tested drive the Lexus RX450h and decided to purchase the Hyundai for what you can get with the Money. I do wish Acura would have continued to build the MDX/RDX hybrid but since they didn't, I couldn't test drove those vehicles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Charles L.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2021
I love my Santa Fe
This is my fifth Hyundai I love the warrantee package even though it cost a lot for the extra warranty. I bought a Hyundai 2021 Santa Fe hybrid and I love it everyone has complimented me on my new car I would highly recommend Hyundai it’s a great product ask for Lawrence he’s a very nice person to work with

Pros
Everything I said above

Cons
The amount of money you have to pay for the extra packages extended warranties, car recovery and the car Coating They spray on it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
NISHANT B.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2021
Good Vehicle
Nice hybrid SUV. Like overall styling, internal and external. A good value buy for all features and convenient factors. Dealer was nice and friendly. So far a great experience for a month long ownership and 500 miles of drive.

Pros
Super good vehicle

Cons
Fuel efficiency lower than expected

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
TORRI T.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/25/2021
Comfort and Easy to drive
I love my new car. Easy to drive - economical - comfortable and stylish. Although it looks VERY similar to all other SUV's - I think it has its own flare. Compared to the Cadilac XT5 --- only need heated steering and air cooled seats. My car has leather interior and is very stylish. The Technology equiped with the car is very advanced (too advanced for me....I'm old school) I wish it came with a CD player - I miss my music.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2021
Hyundai Sante Fe Hybrid Review
This is a fantastic car that offers top of the line features at an affordable price. The hybrid option provides great fuel economy and the vehicle is very functional with large amounts of storage space for long road trips.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CHRISTOPHER G.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2021
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
This vehicle offers a roomy cabin, plenty of curb appeal and the interior is upgraded and very desirable. The hybrid engine/power train is up to par with the competition. This is a very nicely designed and well thought out vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BILLY M.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/19/2021
sante fe review
love the car hate having to leave the state to purchase appearance is nice. not sure why door light doesnt come on when opening doors hyundai should do a one year followup with buyers. this would really tell you how well your car grows on people

Pros
city fuel economy, driving experience driving in ev

Cons
tinny sound when accelerating interior lights dont come on when opening doors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Benjamin A.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2021
Love the car
This car is fantastic. It’s so comfortable, handles beautifully and has lots of great features. The gas mileage is also a nice feature. I wind up driving as an electric more often than not. The fact that it charges the battery when the brakes are applied (kinetic feature) is very cool.

Pros
Gas mileage, comfort, handling, features

Cons
Reverse beep is rather loud

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Kevin F.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2021
Better than Expected. Happy with purchase
Turned in 2019 Kia Sorento Ex V-6 for the all new 2021 Santa Fe Hybrid. Gas mileage 33.4, great. Nice comfortable cabin. Nice leather finish. Grapics good. Awesome sound system SEL premium is the model I purchased, no Limited models available within 250 miles of my home. Would like heated steering wheel. But for under 40k it is very well equipped.

Pros
Mileage 33.4 better than sticker
AWD
Smooth Ride
Comfortable Seats
Up to date tech

Cons
No heated steering wheel on SEL Prem.
Android Auto/Apple Car Play not wireless
short center arm rest (arm covers cup holder)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
COLIN O.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/07/2021
One very impressive ride!
So many pluses for this vehicle. All-wheel drive with sufficient power. Comfortable cabin and ride. Enviable technology throughout. While it lacks the styling of it's Tucson cousin and falls short the MPG from comparably-sized Hybrid SUVs, the ride quality and features found in the upper trim levels make this vehicle an investment you won't regret.

Pros
- Smooth All Wheel Drive
- Hybrid MPG exactly as promised on sticker
- Nice cargo/storage area arrangement
- Spacious back seat

Cons
- MPG could be much better based on engine power
- Nobody needs a panoramic sunroof/solar oven
- Odd exterior styling: Ugly wheels, flat silver plastic trim on all models
- No Heads-Up Display available on Limited/SEL trim

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 13 reviews