Business Solutions

2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(105 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(105 Reviews)

EK
gravatar
ELIZABETH K.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2022
Verified Review

Love this car!

It's comfortable, stylish, gets great mileage and quiet. It's a super quiet ride and rides smoothly. I love the backup camera and the reverse chimes. The sound system is terrific. But the best part of all is that this hybrid gets great gas mileage. Who needs more?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PRIM C.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle

The Hybrid Santa Fe has exceeded our expectations. Stylish, comfortable, and full of features, we love it. We are impressed by the amount of cargo space and back row leg room. Even with all this it still feels nimble and easy to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MOLLY D.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/24/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid Review

Overall a good vehicle, but there are some inherent design flaws as relates to the heating and air conditioning in the rear seats. Also, we have experienced reoccurring noises in the front undercarriage that the dealership is unable to pinpoint or correct.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
HERMANN M.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

MY CAR IS 2 WEEKS ON MAINTENANCE DUE TO INVERTER COLLANT PROBLEM

MY CAR IS 2 WEEKS ON MAINTENANCE DUE TO INVERTER COOLANT PROBLEM THE DEALERSHIP SAYS IT CAN TAKE UP TO 2 MONTHS, I AM PAYING A LEASE FOR A CAR AND DRIVING A RENTAL CHEAPER ONE. THIS IS SO FRUSTRATING.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
WILLIAM B.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2022
Verified Review

First Choice

The transition between EV and gas cannot be sensed - it is seamless. The cabin environment noise level is remarkably quiet; conversations are never stressed. Overall, MPG up to 70 mph is impressive. We are very pleased
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
LINDA W.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2022
Verified Review

My third and best Santa Fe !

Love all the bells and whistles! Roomy backseat and cargo area. Mileage is terrific for an SUV, without the hassle of a plug in car. The rear seat window shades are really appreciated for my grandchildren.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
CLAUDE K.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2022
Verified Review

Great experience at dealership and salesperson was very courteous and knowledgeable about the vehicle.

Best vehicle we have ever owned. We are impressed with the quality of the vehicle in regards to safety,performance, comfort, and fuel economy. So far it has been flawless and we are glad we purchased this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
Marie N.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2022
Verified Review

If I designed it from scratch, it would be this car.

This is my third Hyundai (Santa Fe), and I have the largest SUV (Santa Fe Ultimate) to the midsize sedan (Sonata), now, as Goldilocks would say, "This one is just right!" I enjoy my vehicle. I'm proud of it, I feel safe in it. I hope to have it for a good many years but when the day comes to part with it, I'll get another one. Everyone wants to ride with me, and that says a lot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JENNIFER R.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/03/2022
Verified Review

Some small things missed but overall very happy.

There are a few very complaints about this car, the technology is incredible, very comfortable, great gas mileage. But - the BACKUP NOISE. Please do something about this. It's awful. Would have been a dealbreaker had I known.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER G.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2022
Verified Review

Excellent quality

Good quality on exterior and interior. Fun vehicle to drive and it is responsive. The controls are easy to navigate. Engine fluid levels are easy to read when under the hood. The only complaint I have is expected a little higher MPG - I typically get 33 mpg in the city and 30 mpg on the highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NG
gravatar
Norman G.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2022
Verified Review

Trouble Free

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VC
gravatar
VERONICA C.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2022
Verified Review

Perfect SUV

If your looking for a reliable, stylish, safe SUV that doesn’t omit the bells and whistles of a luxury vehicle the 2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid is your car! I love my car! The fuel and energy efficiency tied together with Hyundais great safety features makes for a perfect SUV. Not to mention how roomy it is! Would be the perfect family vehicle! Can’t wait to take it on a road trip, I have no doubt it will be the most comfortable road trip I’ve ever taken!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
NATHANIEL S.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2022
Verified Review

Very sharp vehicle

I love this car. It's very futuristic and looks like a spaceship to some of my passengers. Very stylish. Very up to date. Has a bunch of cool stuff that I probably haven't even found out about. Lights are super bright.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MARK D.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2022
Verified Review

Sporty Fuel Efficient Vehicle

The hybrid model follows the current need to be mindful of the environment. Fossil fuel vehicles will eventually have to give way to alternative methods of transportation. The Hyundai hybrids are a step in the right direction. This car maintains 33 mpg regularly and has gotten as much as 38 mpg. This is with no sacrifice of pep and acceleration. If you are concerned with the environment and the impact motor vehicles have had on it, the Santa Fe hybrid is a good choice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Mary S.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2022
Verified Review

very satisfied

I had experience with two hybrid SUV's of another brand and wanted to try something a bit smaller yet roomy. The Hyundai Santa Fe hybrid is perfect; I am very happy so far. . just had my 8K maintenance. Would recommend.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Martha B.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2021
Verified Review

Love my Santa Fe Hybrid

It’s the perfect SUV! It has all the bells and whistles, fun to drive, extremely safe. get’s phenomenal gas mileage (33 mpg and uses regular unleaded) and it drives like a luxury vehicle (people always mistake it for a Jaguar)!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
Michelle C.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2021
Verified Review

Everything I want

Perfect fit. Not too small. Not too big. The gas mileage is phenomenal! And it fits me like a glove. Comfort. All of the bells and whistles but easy to operate and understand. Too competitor against high end cars that take premium gas and return lousy mpg. Fits anything and everything I need. Couldn’t be happier that I gave it a try. My ONLY COMPLAINT is that there are absolutely no colors. Why? Hyundai has the paint for other vehicles….so why am I limited to white, black, gray, silver and another gray (but they call it blue?) It’s the worst feeling that you can’t even find your car in the shopping lot in a sea of blah cars. Whatever happened to REAL colors— especially when then offer them on the cars marketed for younger drivers? Now I have to find a place to paint or stripe or wrap my car for ANY pizazz. It’s so disappointing
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
GERMAINE G.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2021
Verified Review

Luxury with the expensive name plate

Own one and you will know why I rated it so high. Skip the name plate and look at the value for the money and your decision will be easy. am on my second Hyundai and have no regrets. At this moment my girlfriend joined the hyundai Family with a Kona N. She didn't want to give me my car back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
KEK K.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/16/2021
Verified Review

Grinding/thudding noise from 0-20 mph

A grinding/thudding noise that resemble sewing machine noise occurs when accelerating from 0-20 mph. The noise gets louder when making turns. Many Santa Fe Hybrid owners, even PHEV owners, are experiencing the same issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DENISE H.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2021
Verified Review

LOVE the car, concerned about repairs

I LOVE this car! The only problem I've had, though, has been ridiculous. What seemed like a minor fender-bender at first actually turned into a 3-month ordeal to get the 4 replacement parts for the work Hyundai recommends. Also, had to wait 2 months for the replacement of a cracked windshield (hit by a rock on the highway).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 100 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3847 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores