Business Solutions

2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(147 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(147 Reviews)

Reviews


LF
gravatar
LAUREL F.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/13/2021
Verified Review

Santa Fe

Purchased a new Santa Fe hybrid traded in a suv plan on owning for a long time do not trade in frequently happy with color and fuel economy have never owned a Hyundai before this is a hybrid technology
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SE
gravatar
Shalini E.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/18/2021
Verified Review

Car died in-between driving just after taking delivery

I booked a brand new Sante fe in Herb Connolly Framingham Massachusetts on July 22nd and after so much struggle of 25 days for the registration the brand new Sante fe from the Herb Conolloy dealer was delivered to us on 08/17 evening at 5 PM which is yesterday. This morning all of sudden the CAR STOPPED WORKING during the drive with kids. When we opened the front trunk to see what the issue was, we were shocked to see so many parts in the car were damaged. This is something which was unexpected. Later We tried reaching roadside assistance and they tried the JUMPSTART and it didn't work. Road assistance said it should be the ENGINE PROBLEM. Again we called Hyundai road side assistance for toe the vehicle and waited for several hours and we haven't got anyone. then we reach local folks to take the vehicle back to the dealer. My wife scared to drive this car now. Safety is a question on hyundai. WE REALLY HAVE A DOUBT NOW, IS THIS A BRAND NEW SANTE FE HYBRID? HOW COME A BRAND NEW CAR HAS THESE MANY DAMAGED PARTS AND ENGINE ISSUE ON THE FIRST DAY? I'M COMPLETELY DISAPPOINTED FOR CHOOSING THE HYUNDAI. I'M THINKING DID I MAKE A BIG BLUNDER BY OPTING HYUNDAI? I REALLY WANTED TO KNOW IS THIS A HYUNDAI CAR ISSUE OR THE HERB CONOLLY DEALER ISSUE? AFTER WAITING FOR 30 DAYS I GOT A SCRAPPY CAR WHICH IS REALLY FRUSTRATED TO THE CORE. THIS COMPLETELY BREAKS THE TRUST ON HYUNDAI.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
KEK K.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/16/2021
Verified Review

Grinding/thudding noise from 0-20 mph

A grinding/thudding noise that resemble sewing machine noise occurs when accelerating from 0-20 mph. The noise gets louder when making turns. Many Santa Fe Hybrid owners, even PHEV owners, are experiencing the same issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JOHN K.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/03/2022
Verified Review

A pretty piece of garbage with absolutely no support from the deale

The dealer sold me a hot piece of garbage and told me they would order a park weeks ago and give me a call. Well they didn't. They even make giving a review painful by requiring me to put 200 characters here Same old lemons
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 06/03/2022 08:18 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, John. We have created a case and forwarded it to the appropriate team. They will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

TR
gravatar
TANNER R.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/23/2022
Verified Review

Issue after issue

In less than 15,000 miles we had issue with the transmission, ABS system, cruise control, and braking. Always said I would never buy a vehicle in its first production year and this proved to my which I shouldn’t have.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 06/23/2022 12:47 PM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Tanner. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

MG
gravatar
MARK ANTHONY G.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/08/2022
Verified Review

I am not happy with service

I told you people already that smell from engine stinks out my garage it comes inside the cab and I don’t no how no one has complained about it the dealership is private and you people can’t do much about it and you want me to buy another one you can forget it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 07/11/2022 06:22 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Mark. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

BS
gravatar
BILLY S.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/12/2022
Verified Review

Hybrid Engine Problems

I would no recommend this vehicle to anyone. The Refill Inverter Coolant light will come on in hot climates and the dealership can’t fix it. A brand new vehicle should not have this many problems starting at 10k miles and beyond
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/12/2022 07:03 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Billy. We've created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives. They will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

HM
gravatar
HERMANN M.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

MY CAR IS 2 WEEKS ON MAINTENANCE DUE TO INVERTER COLLANT PROBLEM

MY CAR IS 2 WEEKS ON MAINTENANCE DUE TO INVERTER COOLANT PROBLEM THE DEALERSHIP SAYS IT CAN TAKE UP TO 2 MONTHS, I AM PAYING A LEASE FOR A CAR AND DRIVING A RENTAL CHEAPER ONE. THIS IS SO FRUSTRATING.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 05/17/2022 09:22 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Hermann. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives, Alejandra, who will be in touch with you shortly to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

LA
gravatar
LITSA A.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/09/2021
Verified Review

The safety features will annoy you to no end

Ok car. Does not have the gas mileage as advertised. The amount of things that beep and light up at you in the name of safety, are more prone to actually cause an accident, and the very least annoy the hell out of you daily. These features also cannot be turned off. When reversing, your entire neighborhood will hear the back up sound.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
Tammy K.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/29/2021
Verified Review

Great vehicle style and luxury…. Continuous ongoing problem

Purchased brand new Sante Fe Hybrid. Beautiful car, however from day one had issues with something in drive train according to dealership. They contacted Hyundai had to wait for replacement drive train for several months. Indicated this would correct the issue. After installation of new drive train, issue has returned again. Very disappointing. Paying for brand new vehicle with reoccurring issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SAHIL C.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/02/2022
Verified Review

Whatever

Whatever aaaaaaaaaaassassassassaaaaaaaaa!aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassassaaaaaasssassasssassssassssssssssassassasssssssaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JAMES P.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/06/2022
Verified Review

Would love this car if we didn't have drive train issues

Love everything about this car except that we have have tried and failed repeatedly to fix drive train issues. Dealer has been great to work with; but no one has yet been able to fix the drive train. We are now replacing rear differential and drive train in hopes it will stop the shuddering during acceleration. If we cna fix this, it is a very technology forward car - even at the lowest trim level.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 06/06/2022 12:35 PM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, James. We have forwarded your communications to the appropriate team and they will be looking into your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

GG
gravatar
GERMAINE G.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

Some fuel savings and that is it

Hyundai could have done a better job with the Santa Fe. Adding a hybrid option was a good idea just needed some more refinement. They are far behind in their vehicle app, Ford does a better job. This is our 5th Hyundai and my most disappointed. Their vale is a strong point as we just bought an Elantra. $25k for a Elantra or $40k for a civic too a second to make the decision. Hope fully they can turn it around and have less issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/22/2022 06:54 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Germaine. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

CO
gravatar
COLIN O.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/07/2021
Verified Review

One very impressive ride!

So many pluses for this vehicle. All-wheel drive with sufficient power. Comfortable cabin and ride. Enviable technology throughout. While it lacks the styling of it's Tucson cousin and falls short the MPG from comparably-sized Hybrid SUVs, the ride quality and features found in the upper trim levels make this vehicle an investment you won't regret.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BILLY M.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/19/2021
Verified Review

sante fe review

love the car hate having to leave the state to purchase appearance is nice. not sure why door light doesnt come on when opening doors hyundai should do a one year followup with buyers. this would really tell you how well your car grows on people
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TT
gravatar
TORRI T.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/25/2021
Verified Review

Comfort and Easy to drive

I love my new car. Easy to drive - economical - comfortable and stylish. Although it looks VERY similar to all other SUV's - I think it has its own flare. Compared to the Cadilac XT5 --- only need heated steering and air cooled seats. My car has leather interior and is very stylish. The Technology equiped with the car is very advanced (too advanced for me....I'm old school) I wish it came with a CD player - I miss my music.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
Anthony P.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/12/2021
Verified Review

Santa Fe hybrid

☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆Gas and Electric mode not the greatest 30-35 miles per gallon I know that they can turn it up for over ☆☆ 40 plus miles per gal but won't because vof the. gas companies All the SUV. Hopefully government will let them get better mileage I doubt it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
SUJIT D.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/07/2021
Verified Review

Good car! value for money

The style and design of the 2021 santafe is outstanding. The features you are getting fpr the price is great. Only issue is it doesn’t have a wireless CarPlay and HUD display in the top trim, which now a days every car should have.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HH
gravatar
Hubert H.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/19/2021
Verified Review

Vehicle review

I don't have any. The fact that you force someone to fill in 200 characters is ridiculous. I am very tempted to erase and submit nothing. I any very close to not submitting anything. Stupid stupid stupid survey.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
Binh T.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/23/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai safety system ( electronic) needs improvement (or may be mine was a defect?)

I purchased the 2021 Santa Fe hybrid limited after much researches and test drive other vehicles (e.g., Acura MDX, RDX, Lexus 450h) and not only do I like the Santa Fe the best, I love the fact that you get so much more features for your money. When I compared the highest trims between Acura, Lexus, and Toyota, Hyundai beats the others hand down. But only after 3500+ miles, the SUV kept displaying the "check the highway driving assistant system" message. The trip from MD to NY and back ended up about a dozen times with this message. I'm not sure if the system is diagnosing and correcting the message itself but after about 5 minutes, the message would go away; then reappearing sometime later. So I dropped the SUV at the dealer for a whole day and the technically could not reproduce the issue. Then few days ago, I get the "check rear cross-traffic safety system" message. So, I'll need to bring the SUV back again for the technicians to take a look at. But aside from the above issues (for now), I really like the SUV. The fit, finish, and quality of materials are comparable to Acura and Lexus and in my opinion, better than the Toyota. So there you have it. I'll share my experience again after I bring the car back for the dealer to take a look at the second message.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 142 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(121 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Parkway Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(48 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(18) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Henderson Hyundai Superstore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(171 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3868 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(92 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(152 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1583 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(42 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3841 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3503 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores