Business Solutions

2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(147 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(147 Reviews)

TA
gravatar
TOLUWASE A.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2022
Verified Review

Overall review after one year use!!

The interior of this car is what I love the most!! I just need one more seat in the boot area as they have in the European version of the same Santa Fe. I really love this Sanat Fe Hybrid and really desire the 7-8 seaters for Santa Fe Hybrid/Plug-in Hybrid. Also, can you give us the wireless Andriod Auto in the highest trims/big screens? I intend to buy a Plug-in Hybrid Santa Fe Limited/Caligraphy in the nearest future if Hyundai changes some of these concerns that cater to my family's needs. Aside from these, the vehicle has been a fantastic car this past year.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
RHONDA H.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2022
Verified Review

Love this car!

I purchased this Santa Fe Hybrid brand new to replace my Santa Fe that was burned in a house fire. I absolutely love my new car!! There have been so many improvements since the 2014 model I had. The exterior is gorgeous, the interior is comfortable and beautiful, the amount of high tech and safety features is amazing, great cargo space and leg room space in the backseat…no regrets and best decision I could have made!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WJ
gravatar
WHITNEY J.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2022
Verified Review

Best Hybrid SUV ever!

We bought the 2021 Sana Fe Hybrid very short notice and unplanned. We did a little research before purchasing, but it was definitely the right choice. The fuel economy is great! We get a fuel range of 550 miles! I know people with hybrid sedans that don't get that. The SUV is very spacious. My 6'2 husband has plenty of space whether he's sitting in the driver seat, passenger seat, or back seat. Our baby's car seat also fits perfectly in the back. We love this SUV so much! We're even considering getting a Palisade once we have more children.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TT
gravatar
THOMAS T.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2022
Verified Review

Overall, I am very happy with my 2021 Santa Fe

I have found the quality of Hyundai vehicles have almost always exceeded my expectations. I am not happy with the performance of the backup camera system and the dealerships lack of providing any information regarding correcting this problem. The low speed rumbling noise experienced while making low speed turns also remains unresolved.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
GERMAINE G.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

Some fuel savings and that is it

Hyundai could have done a better job with the Santa Fe. Adding a hybrid option was a good idea just needed some more refinement. They are far behind in their vehicle app, Ford does a better job. This is our 5th Hyundai and my most disappointed. Their vale is a strong point as we just bought an Elantra. $25k for a Elantra or $40k for a civic too a second to make the decision. Hope fully they can turn it around and have less issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/22/2022 06:54 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Germaine. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

BS
gravatar
BILLY S.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/12/2022
Verified Review

Hybrid Engine Problems

I would no recommend this vehicle to anyone. The Refill Inverter Coolant light will come on in hot climates and the dealership can’t fix it. A brand new vehicle should not have this many problems starting at 10k miles and beyond
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/12/2022 07:03 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Billy. We've created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives. They will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

SB
gravatar
STAR B.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2022
Verified Review

Best car ever!

This is the best car in every way! It is sleekly designed, beautiful and eye catching, smooth driving, powerful, so many safety features, roomy, dependable with no issues or concerns, gas efficient, and such a treat to drive! I feel spoiled every time I drive and often look at it thinking, “Wow, what a beautiful car” and I have had it for a year! (Bought in August 2021)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
gravatar
Tolu A.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2022

Smart car, just a few things that should be to improved!!

Great car! It will be one year next month that I have had this Santa Fe Hybrid Limited SUV, the interior of the vehicle is what I love the most, and the consoles, but I don't understand why there is no WIRELESS car play on the big screens or highest trims? I am tired of plugging the USB cable to access that feature. Should be a 7-seater, I don't know why we don't get 7seaters of this Santa Fe in America, not everyone wants to the big size of Palisade but we want that that 7seaters in a mid-size. I might move to the next Plug-in Hybrid in 2024/25, if they perfect the EV technology in it. I learned that the engine of the new plug-in hybrids keeps coming up even when it's running in the EV mode, so until that is perfected. I will be sticking to the Santa Fe Hybrid Limited. Great lineup by Hyundai tho, they have really improved, especially from their 2020 model. I love the futuristic manners/comcepts that their vehicles are been built on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
ALEX R.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2022
Verified Review

Great SUV and nice fule economy

It's amazing fule economy which is great with gas prices as they are. Smooth ride and and quiet. I'm a big guy and there is lots of space for me and my passengers in back. Overall amazing vehicle and I recommend for anyone!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
Diana T.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2022
Verified Review

Love car

Car is great on gas for an suv…already driven many miles and love the car.I don’t have a lot to say so this hard for me to come up with 200 words , really. Service is good, dealership isn’t Awsome and completely satisfied with everything.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
WILLIAM H.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2022
Verified Review

Daytona Hyundia purchase

I was shopping around for a Hybrid SUV. I was looking for the best price and availability. I was looking in Orlando Hyundia dealership online. Which was very frustrating because the online sales person got me confused on what I wanted. I was looking for a new SUV he kept sending me used cars info. So I started looking in Daytona Beach for a SUV. Went to Daytona Hyundia a couple of times. Also went to a KIA dealership in Daytona Beach. I was thrilled with the SUV they showed us. So we went back to Daytona Beach Hyundia and found the SUV I have in my garage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROBERT C.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/22/2022
Verified Review

Pleasant car

Pleasant car to drive. Night side lighting poor. Vent outlets need volume control. Climate controls insufficient. Dealer ineffecitne and ineffective. Hybrid fuel economy disappointing: Gas only vehicles do just as well for much less cost.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
Gerald C.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2022
Verified Review

i am happy about this santa fe but the dealerships have no right of ripping off the buyers by being way over msrp

i love and onjoy driving the santa fe hybrid engine has plenty of power handles great and looks great inside and outside the only thing i am not craz y about is the design of the wheels all the chrome on this santa fe realy makes the car great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MICHAEL P.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2022
Verified Review

Love this car

Great car. Solidly built. Smooth to drive. Comfortable interior. Love the large sunroof. Hyundai name. Reliable. great sound system. Plenty of room for carrying people and luggage. Lots of features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MANDAR B.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2022
Verified Review

Nice SUV

I really enjoy driving this vehicle.There are lot of features on this vehicle. I just say that its a Tesla without auto lane changing feature. It is one of my best choices for cars. I am really satisfied apart from engine noise that I have on my vehicle and want dealer/Hyundai to fix it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CLAY S.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2022
Verified Review

Love this car for city driving

Super happy with my Santa Fe. Drives amazing and safety features are excellent. Would like more cushion on front seats and a little quieter on the road noise when on rough pavement. But for a small car, it is still pretty good for not being a high end luxury car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JILL F.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2022
Verified Review

Zippy car. Fun to drive.

I went from an Acadia that I drove for 11 years to the Santa Fe. It is much smaller, which is fine. I have no kids at home and I wanted better gas mileage. I miss a bigger car..but I love the zippiness this car has. Very easy to drive and also the features are easy to manage while driving as well. The only feature I miss is my seat memory feature with the power seats. Hard for my husband to get into if the seat is in my position. But overall…I am very satisfied with my purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SUZANNE C.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

This is the best car I’ve ever bought. Well worth the price. Stylish. Comfortable. Gas saver. Love love love it. Large display is easy to work with. Cruise control feature is awesome. I feel very safe driving with all the warning detectors. You can customize the cluster. Overall it is an awesome ride!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MARK ANTHONY G.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/08/2022
Verified Review

I am not happy with service

I told you people already that smell from engine stinks out my garage it comes inside the cab and I don’t no how no one has complained about it the dealership is private and you people can’t do much about it and you want me to buy another one you can forget it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 07/11/2022 06:22 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Mark. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

TB
gravatar
TIMOTHY B.
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/07/2022
Verified Review

Santa Fe is a great car!

I love my Hyundai Santa Fe. It’s a comfortable, nice looking, reliable car. It feels more like a more expensive, luxury vehicle. It is easy to get in and out of, and easy to drive. The sound system is great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 142 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(121 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Parkway Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(48 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(18) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Henderson Hyundai Superstore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(171 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3868 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(92 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(152 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1583 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(42 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3841 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3503 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores