2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe XL

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83
4.8
(46 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

NJ
Nitza J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/12/2019
My Sante Fe XL AWD is pretty great.
Great for regular use, not as great for towing a 4,000 lb camper. I have no complaints about driving around town or on long trips. I worry a bit that I'm beating up the engine and drivetrain when hauling our RV especially in hilly areas.

Pros
looks great and will get great mileage if your foot is light.

Cons
Not the best for towing. A larger engine would have been good. New Palisade has 3.8 ltr available.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
John G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
Jack G/Marge G
We have had this vehicle for a year now-with no problems. I, along with my wife, love this SUV. We have also just purchased a new 2019 Sonata SEL. We will be picking it up tomorrow morning. I’m sure it will be as reliable as the Santa Fe XL. This new Sonata will be the 4th new Sonata we have owned or leased since 2013. Thanx Crenshaw Hyundai and Damond Faucette. We have enjoyed doing business with you.
Jack/Marge G.

Pros
Obviously, very happy with this vehicle and all of our vehicles!

Cons
No cons, as of this date!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MARIAH L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Great Vehicle!!!
A+++ My Hyundai is Awesome!!!





, , , ,
, , ,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Allen B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Leased the V6 model and have been very satisfied. It has really good comfort, power, and gas mileage. Storage is huge, espically when 3rd row seat is down. Car looks fantastic and the lease was super cost effective. Already looking for the next one for my daughter.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Philip S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2019
Our Santa Fe Limited Ultimate is a perfect vehicle!
To date, our Santa Fe Limited Ultimate has been a wonderful vehicle. A very comfortable but solid ride with excellent performance confirms our decision to purchase this vehicle! In our opinion, this model by far is the most reliable SUV at an extremely competitive price! Thank You, Grappone Hyundai Staff!

Pros
Excellent fit & finish, very comfortable interior and outstanding performance!

Cons
None noted at this time!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2019
great vehicle,
Safe dependable vehicle, highly recommend. Replaced our other Santa Fe which we loved. We like the 7 seat version and only 1 in stock at dealer so we grabbed it. Next vehicle we may preorder with other things we would like to include.. Needed a vehicle quickly and we love this vehicle,

Pros
great vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
Carlton N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2019
Great Car
We needed a vehicle to haul our grandchildren around in that was dependable and had enough room. My husband did reviews on all car makes and we decided on the Hyundai Santa Fe. It is roomy enough for him to get in and out of which was important because he has Alzheimer's Disease and as it progresses, I will need all the help I can get to get him in and out of a vehicle. It rides great, gets decent gas mileage and we are really glad we picked it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Aida C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
Another Year Another Hyundai
This is the sixth Hyundai and third Santa Fe we have purchased. I cannot say more about the quality and value of the vehicle. It is simply the best in the market. The same dealership and their employees in Plantation, FL has been the key to purchasing several Hyundais since 2003. The same dealership owner, Rick Case, has another location across town in Weston, FL. At that location, we went in for service one time in 2011 and needed a loaner, but since we had an older 2008 Santa Fe that we purchased, they refused a loaner/courtesy vehicle and gave us a poor attitude. We took the same vehicle to the Plantation, FL, dealership for service, and with their courteousness and solution driven mindset, we ended up trading in and buying a new 2011 Hyundai Veracruz that day. Too bad for the uppity Weston location that treated us like strangers and not the frequent buyers that we are. We now have a 2019 Santa Fe and a 2019 Genesis from the Plantation, FL, Rick Case dealership and only go there. I'm looking forward to getting the new Palisade next.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
David P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/28/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe xl
Love the car EXCEPT driver seat is so uncomfortable we can’t drive it. Looking at replacement options. Have tried other Hyundai models and the seats are comfortable/functional. If the dealer had allowed an extended test drive we might have caught this before buying, will never buy a car again that doesn’t allow that.

Cons
Driver seat is unusable....too sculpted

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Arthur L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Better than expected.
We just love driving this car. It’s comfortable, quiet, smooth, safe, and roomy. I’m one for few words. What more can I say to reach 200 characters. Did I say We just love driving this car. It’s comfortable, quiet, smooth, safe, and roomy?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kim K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
Best bang for the buck!
This is our 3rd Sante and don't plan on switching makes any time soon. It handles well, gas mileage is good considering I don't baby the SUV when driving, it has all luxuries I want plus the warranty is excellent!

Pros
Great car, value, plenty of room and looks great.

Cons
A little doggy when you use ECO driving and the cup holders are too small for 2 large drinks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bernard S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/02/2019
Gas mileage , Hard seats
In this day and age mileage should be 28-30 mpg, not in the 22 .mpg.
Front seats too hard for 5-6 hour drives-Soften up!!.

Pros
BASICALLY A GOOD CAR, EXCEPT FOR FRONT SEATS AND CUSTOMER LEVEL MAINTENANCE (See Cons).

Cons
Can not get to the front of radiator to remove bugs, easy access panel is easy to loosen, but the entire front and sides are GLUED. Seems that you have to remove the entire front front of the car to get to clean it. This will be something that could keep me from buying another of your cars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Loyel C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
Santa Fe XL
Love the extra cargo roominess. Bought it for extra vacay luggage space and room for a dog cage when transporting my pets to the veterinarian. Safety features a outstanding and the full sun roof is fun.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Edgar C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
I love my Santa Fe
I love my new Santa Fe I have owned 4 Santa Fe the 2019 XL Santa Fe that I have now is the best one I have on I would highly recommend the Santa Fe to anyone the navigation System is the best I have ever had if I could I would give the Santa Fe XL a 10 star rating.

Pros
Great fuel economy for all wheel drive, Very comfortable seats

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Shawn G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2019
A very luxurious and classy vehicle !
Our new Santa Fe XL is everything we wanted in an SUV ! The V-6 offers very good performance without question. The interior comfort is of the best quality. It is an attractive vehicle that comes with the best warranty in the business. This is my 4th Hyundai and I've never had any issues with any warranty work or Service alerts with the brand ! I highly recommend the Hyundai line of vehicles !

Pros
The V-6 with the AWD is a very reliable feature. We love the two tone leather interior. It is very comfortable ! It is a classy vehicle that will handle the Midwest winter's with no problem. The Bluetooth, remote start feature is an added plus. It has ample cargo capacity.

Cons
The sound system could be easier to operate. Preset station saving is not very used friendly. All other features seem to be quite adequate. I wish they would have left the navigation system as a stand alone feature.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jeffery P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Perfect vehicle when needing to haul children or just taking a trip
I love this vehicle. The ride a driving is good. Plenty of leg room for all. Easy to operate. My children love it because there is plenty of room for there friends and to lay down on long trips. Stereo is wonderful sound system
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lisa H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Santa Fe XL
This was my first Hyundai purchased. I will be a customer for life. I didn't know a car could drive so smoothly. I love all the features. The car is roomy and comfortable. I am so happy my friend suggested I try a Santa Fe when I was looking for a new vehicle.

Pros
Smooth ride. Roomy and comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Adrienne H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
So in love!
I upgraded from an Azera to this beautiful and fun Santa Fe XL. I love the color (Iron Frost/gray), the way it moves. I know I love Hyundai vehicles but I wish I purchased this one 5 years ago! LOL! Definitely enjoying my new upgrade! Thanks Hyundai and Thanks St. Charles Hyunda!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KY
Kenneth Y.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
I LOVE my car!
This vehicle in my opinion is top of the line. The price and amenities blow the competition away. It is so luxurious and most importantly SAFE. I feel confident that my family, my kids are safe. And secondly, they are comfortable. I am very happy with my push present! I test drove several "comparable" vehicles and even a luxury one. This was by far the best and most impressive. And the warranty? Mic drop.

Pros
Many extras on others are standard on Hyundai
Luxurious

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Shanta P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
I truly like the drive of this car, it is a great and safe care for me! I would recommend this SUV to anyone that does not want to pay high price for great value. I enjoy the look of the vehicle as well as the reliability. BUT, I would like to get more mileage to the gallon, simply because I drive a lot!

Cons
not enough millage with a full tank of gas, I fill up entirely too quickly. :-(

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 46 in total