2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe XL

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(60 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


CL
Carol L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Excellent Car
The Santa Fe XL is an excellent car. We do miss some of the Veracruz features not available on this car. To get a 7 passenger car we had to lose the Steering Wheel moving our of the way when entering and exiting the vehicle. We could not get all the electronic safety features we would have liked and we do not have back seat climate controls (plus the air vents are not really sufficient for Florida in the summer). Otherwise, this car is excellent!

Pros
Best car for the money in this class

Cons
Had to give up some features to get 7 passenger car -- did not have to do that with the 2011 Veracruz

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jerry M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2019
VERY GOOD CAR
a very good car price right and it run great,And it look very sharp.im very pleased I purchase this Hyundai.comfort,quality smooth ride,good features .I love the gray color.love the heated seats.love the android auto.

Pros
very good car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
April H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2019
Love my Sante Fe
I love my Sante Fe. Only concern is the blind spots on the front sides due the side mirrors and sides of front window. Very grateful to the warming of approaching vehicles for changing lanes, this helps me a lot. Not a fan of the mirrors moving but you can stop this option. Gas mileage is great!

Pros
Love the warnings of approaching vehicles. Love my 6th row and I am sad that Hyundai decided to no longer make a 3rd row in the Sante Fe. The gas mileage is great for a family.

Cons
Seats are not as comfortable as my sonata

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joe S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Great car
Ghgggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggfgggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg

Pros
The car

Cons
The finance from Hyundai

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
James R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
EXCELLENT
This is my 3rd Santa Fe Hyundai, great, never any troubles, will buy again. I have had great success with the Santa Fe in the past and expect to continue having great success, would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an SUV.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Thomas W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Great Compromise
We needed a SUV with third row seating to separate the grandsons on long trips It was a good compromise purchace for me. While bigger than a mid size SUV it is not as large as a full size SUV. Very nice looking. Iwas disappointed that some Safety features found standard in a Subaru Outback were not standard on this higher priced SUV

Pros
Style, fuel economy and 3rd row seating

Cons
Lack of some safety features found standard on Subaru's

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
AMANDA L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2020
A true mom review
I love my Santa Fe XL! I have three boys, and we all fit perfectly fine. 2/3 play sports right now and we are able to put one seat in the back down and add all the gear in the back, and still have plenty of room. My husband is 6ft and also manages to fit perfectly fine! I wanted a car that was trustworthy and that was able to grow with my family, and this is the perfect option!! Plus, its stylish ;)

Cons
the doors are a bit low to the curb, so you just have to park a little bit further away, but if thats the only Con, thats truly not that bad! haha!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Roomy, comfortable and stylish SUV
My reason for selecting this vehicle was the 5 year warranty, rather than the standard 3 or 4 year warranty. It surprised me in many ways including the many features, comfort and smooth operation. It is a roomy SUV with plenty of cargo space and a 3rd row if needed.

Pros
Too many

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Edgar C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
We love our 2019 Santa Fe XL
We love our 2019 Santa Fe XL we have a phone for Santa face and the 2019 is one of the best Santa face that we’ve ever had great gas mileage good ride a great navigation system and we love all the extra features that it Has.

Pros
Great gas mileage very good ride and quiet and we love the navigation system they’re out of the Santa Fe

Cons
non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Rebecca K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Love my Santa Fe
I love my Hyundai Santa Fe!! Heated seats in the front and back seats, heated steering wheel, remote start, great GPS system, covered cargo area and net - I love it all! I can't think of anything I would change.

Pros
Heated seats in the front and back seats, heated steering wheel, remote start, great GPS system, covered cargo area and net

Cons
can't think of any!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Misty W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Santa fa
Love love love this car!!! I have had three Camry's in the past so switching to hyundi was a great step for me. The staff worked with me on the price and I got my new vehicle!! ....

Pros
Heated seats definetely! Back up camera

Cons
My husband keeps moving my seat and mirrors to drive my car. . . Lol!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bobby B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Santa Fe XL
Love my new vehicle. No complaints here. I have purchased several vehicles here in the past and have always had excellent service. Everyone is so nice and considerate. I will recommend this dealership to all my family and friends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
German R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/23/2019
HYUNDAI SANTA FE XL
THIS WAS MY FIRST EXPERIENCE OF THE SERVICES.
THE SERVICES WAS EFFICIENT, ATTENDED ON TIME AND THE PERSON IN CHARGE WAS VERY FIRENDLY AND PROPFESIONAL.
I WILL RECOMEND THE SERVICES TO FRIOENDS AND FAMILY
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Ann B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/18/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Actually like the old santa fe better, but this has some features good and some bad. Did not realize I would NOT be able to open rear hatch when car is in garage. Hatch hits rollup garage door. Would have preferred a vehicle shorter in length without 3rd row of seats. I am a one person household. Would have preferred a full size mat with 3rd row of seats premanently down to protect cargo area. Good car for the price point.

Pros
Style nice
Comfortable
Not alot of road noise
GPC navigation via phone easy to use

Cons
Rear hatch cannot be opened when car is in the garage. Hits rollup door.
Do not like added length due to 3rd row of seats. I am a one person household - no need for this feature. Would prefer a full size mat for rear cargo area with 3rd row sets folded down.
Slow to accelerate from complete stop
Has blind spots when you look to either side

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bernard S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/02/2019
Gas mileage , Hard seats
In this day and age mileage should be 28-30 mpg, not in the 22 .mpg.
Front seats too hard for 5-6 hour drives-Soften up!!.

Pros
BASICALLY A GOOD CAR, EXCEPT FOR FRONT SEATS AND CUSTOMER LEVEL MAINTENANCE (See Cons).

Cons
Can not get to the front of radiator to remove bugs, easy access panel is easy to loosen, but the entire front and sides are GLUED. Seems that you have to remove the entire front front of the car to get to clean it. This will be something that could keep me from buying another of your cars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NJ
Nitza J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/12/2019
My Sante Fe XL AWD is pretty great.
Great for regular use, not as great for towing a 4,000 lb camper. I have no complaints about driving around town or on long trips. I worry a bit that I'm beating up the engine and drivetrain when hauling our RV especially in hilly areas.

Pros
looks great and will get great mileage if your foot is light.

Cons
Not the best for towing. A larger engine would have been good. New Palisade has 3.8 ltr available.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Misty S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/06/2020
Overall, great family car
Love my Santa Fe XL! It rides/drives smooth and is roomy. Second row seats are adjustable, as allowing the third row to accommodate adults easier. My only complaint is there are no top tethers for car seats in the third row (in the models with a bench seat in the middle) and this severely limits where you can place car seats.

Pros
Third row, sliding second row

Cons
No tethers in 3rd row.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Paolo L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate
Like the car, the 6 cylinder engine is good. The ultimate should have all the options include but mine doesn't have auto windshield wipers. Do not like the front wheel drive at all. Mileage is decent and I like the idea or Regular gasoline. Dealer is good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Chong H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/22/2019
Average .
steering loose, headlights are too dim . Fog lights should be standard. Interior quality is about average. side mirror obstructing view on making left turn. Drive train
is more improved. Interior quality is about average.

Pros
drive train show some improvement.

Cons
loose steering, headlights dim, side mirror obstructing view on making left turn.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
David P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/28/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe xl
Love the car EXCEPT driver seat is so uncomfortable we can’t drive it. Looking at replacement options. Have tried other Hyundai models and the seats are comfortable/functional. If the dealer had allowed an extended test drive we might have caught this before buying, will never buy a car again that doesn’t allow that.

Cons
Driver seat is unusable....too sculpted

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 60 in total