2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe XL

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83
4.8
(24 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AP
Alex P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019
Love Love my Sante Fe
I get the sante fe that is loaded with everything. It works great for me and my grandkids. My son loves it when he’s home for a visit especially being able to change the modes. I love the fact that I get blue link for free my whole 3 years of lease, I feel so much safer when traveling alone. Great car, very dependable, looks good, and feels perfect

Pros
All pros

Cons
Sorry non yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Gregory L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
2019 Sante Fe
The 2019 Sante Fe is an excellent vehicle. We chose the Sante Fe after comparing it with several other vehicles. The interior design is superior for functionality and comfort, and Hyundai offers the best warranty around.

Pros
6 cylinder engine is very powerful, yet it gets good fuel economy.
Leather seats are very well made. Really like the cooling fans built into the seat on the hot days.
Power seats and sun roof are my favorite options.

Cons
The 3rd row seating option takes away rear storage space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Patricia H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
We love our Hyundai
Car is quiet, powerful, and gets good gas mileage. Very pleased with it,also our dealer was very easy to work with. We recommend going to see Bryan at Carey Motors to all our friends. Also service dept is great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Priscilla B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Hyandai Sante Fe limited XL
It takes getting used to over my 2009 Sante Fe, but is a great set of wheels. Still having trouble getting used to using a backup screen. It's my need to be in control!! It is a fantastic ride!! We will comment further once winter comes and we see how she handles in the snow.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Rebecca K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Love Love Love
I love my Hyundai Santa Fe, it has all the options that I can't do without now. The enormous sun roof is amazing! The gas mileage is wonderful for a large suv. I love the lift gate sensor if my hands are full.

Pros
Many cup holders
Very good gas mileage for a large suv
Blue Link
heated and cooling seats
lift gate sensor when I have my hands full

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Patrick G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
My New Hyundai
A great SUV. With the windows closed, it is the quietest vehicle I have ever owned. It is a little difficult to hook up my seat belt. The part you connect the belt to, seems to be too far back. Some of the electronic features are a little hard to understand and use.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
Benito L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
Great value and dependability so far
Love my Santa Fe Xl Ultimate. Wish it had 2 hidden storage compartments in the trunk area like my Santa Fe Sport 2014, instead of just one. I currently own 2 Santa Fe (2014 Sport & 2019 Xl Ultimate)

Pros
Great warranty on a dependable car

Cons
Only 1 hidden trunk compartment instead of 2

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lucretia H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
Santa Fe XL
I love all the latest features that my suv have to offer. The ride drive smoothly and like that it has bucket seating to make it easy for my passengers to get in and out. Good on gas. I like that it has a key less remote also.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kim K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
So Far Great!
This is our 3rd Sante Fe and we love it! Handles great, decent gas mileage, comfortable, accessories easy to use, plenty of zip without flooring it and pricing fair compared to similar vehicles. Good improvements from 2014 Sante Fe, mainly the ease of being able to see the backup screen even in bright sunlight.

Pros
Great backup camera and navigation system
easy to drive
warning alarms good

Cons
cup holders don't hold large drinks
can't open rear window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Catherine C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
My most favorite car!
This is my second Santa Fe and I love this car!! I’ve always had Toyota’s but this is my most favorite car I’ve ever had! It’s a luxury car without the luxury price tag! I love all the room and great features!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Ann B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/18/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Actually like the old santa fe better, but this has some features good and some bad. Did not realize I would NOT be able to open rear hatch when car is in garage. Hatch hits rollup garage door. Would have preferred a vehicle shorter in length without 3rd row of seats. I am a one person household. Would have preferred a full size mat with 3rd row of seats premanently down to protect cargo area. Good car for the price point.

Pros
Style nice
Comfortable
Not alot of road noise
GPC navigation via phone easy to use

Cons
Rear hatch cannot be opened when car is in the garage. Hits rollup door.
Do not like added length due to 3rd row of seats. I am a one person household - no need for this feature. Would prefer a full size mat for rear cargo area with 3rd row sets folded down.
Slow to accelerate from complete stop
Has blind spots when you look to either side

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Pamela J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
Best vehicle I have every had
My husband and I chose Ron Marhofer Hyundai of Green last December to purchase our first brand new car. Because of some dealerships having been less than honest with us in the past, I really was hesitate about going somewhere that was new to us. I now am so very pleased with everything regarding our new vehicle. The seating (even in the 3rd row) is so much more than we have ever had in any previous vehicle's 2nd row. I am just so pleased that we purchased from Ron Marhofer and so glad that we purchased this Hyundai Santa Fe XL.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Ronda H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
Sante fe xl
I love my sante fe xl it has everything I wanted on a car and more. It drives so smooth, its comfortable, love all the features it has. It got lots of room your not crunched up , it's great if you have car seats for the baby
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Barbara M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2019
Love Our Santa Fe XL limited ultimate
My husband and I love this car. With all the bells and whistles, we couldn't be happier. It is quiet, very very comfortable and such a smooth ride. It is also really nice looking inside and out. And for us older folks, it is very easy to get in and out of.

Pros
All good.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Jack T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2019
My best Santa Fe yrt
This is my 3rd Santa Fe. I had a 2011, 2013, and now 2019. This is by far the best one I have had.They keep making them better. This one has more power and gets better gas mileage than all of the previous Santa Fe's I have had.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Chong H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/22/2019
Average .
steering loose, headlights are too dim . Fog lights should be standard. Interior quality is about average. side mirror obstructing view on making left turn. Drive train
is more improved. Interior quality is about average.

Pros
drive train show some improvement.

Cons
loose steering, headlights dim, side mirror obstructing view on making left turn.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gregory D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2019
Awesome Vehicle (Really)!!!!!
The more I drive this vehicle, the more I love it!!!! I traded in a 2011 Volvo XC90 for this vehicle and have no doubt I made a very smart choice. I was hesitant at first......no doubt about how much bang Hyundai gives for the buck - but will it last? This vehicle is sporty and handlers very well. There is more than enough room for any normal-sized family (third row seating is mostly for kids). I really love the panoramic sunroof and captain-style 2nd row seating. The very large multi-media/GPS display is a big plus!!! It comes with a free 3 year subscription to Hyundai Blue Link which allows for remote starting, heating, and lock/unlock features. Can't testify to the service quality at this time since it hasn't reach a service interval yet. I have only owned this car for 4 months, but after many years and owning many different vehicles - the Hyundai Santa Fe XL is off to a strong start!!!!!!

Pros
- Competitive pricing.
- Very stylish - competitive with higher priced vehicles.
- Large multi-media display with many functions.
- 3 years of Hyundai Blue Link.
- Rear seats have built in sunshades that can be raised/lowered.

Cons
- 3rd row seating does not accommodate a full-sized adult.
- Limited selection on models with more features.
- The cooling/heating feature on the driver/passenger seat only comes from the seating part of the seat assembly and not the seat upright.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Melinda B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2019
Best Ride
WOW! I had been searching for a new vehicle for over a year and could not commit. I went to DeMontron in Texas City and test drove the Santa Fe XL. It was love form the beginning. The ride is very smooth and I really do not feel like I am driving a 3rd row vehicle. The leather seats are a great bonus as well. Honestly, this is the best vehicle I have ever had. I have already recommended to many friends with one who purchased!!!

Pros
easy to handle
smooth ride
Blind Spot Alert
back up camera
dual air control
leather
heated seats

Cons
blind spot by 3rd row

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kusuma M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019
Hyundai santafe xl
I love driving it so far. It handles very well when snow days. Big room legs in the 2nd roll passengers seats. So far no problem. Reasonable price for 7 seats. I like it more compare to Toyota Highlander.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
German R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/23/2019
HYUNDAI SANTA FE XL
THIS WAS MY FIRST EXPERIENCE OF THE SERVICES.
THE SERVICES WAS EFFICIENT, ATTENDED ON TIME AND THE PERSON IN CHARGE WAS VERY FIRENDLY AND PROPFESIONAL.
I WILL RECOMEND THE SERVICES TO FRIOENDS AND FAMILY
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 24 in total