Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(299 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(299 Reviews)

Reviews


LR
gravatar
LEONARD R.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/30/2022
Verified Review

Good

The vehicle is well thought out and engineered to meet the needs of safety, comfort, and a positive experience when driving. I appreciate that the Hyundai company strives to seek high quality, with value.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BRENT S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/05/2022
Verified Review

Vehicle review

Overall vehicle is really good, a few rattles from exterior pieces that have not tracked down, seat heater could use improvement, sound from audio system substantially disappointed, but like the features
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Caitlin S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/09/2022
Verified Review

Great Car

I've had this car a month. I love the look and the drive is so smooth. I had some issues with the car in the first month and am taking it to be serviced. I appreciate the hybrid feature. I love the panoramic sun roof. The shifter buttons vs. stick do take some getting use to. I love the safety features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PV
gravatar
PHILIP V.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/09/2022
Verified Review

Love the style - Not sure about the sticker glas mileage.

The Tucson Hybrid has great amenities inside and allows taller passengers to sit comfortably. It has plenty of cargo space as well. The climate system does a nice job, especially since this is a dark vehicle. Disappointed it is not getting near the 36 mpg consistently as the sticker implies. It requires concentration by the driver to get the best gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOSEPH G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/14/2022
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

Great family car, the interior is spacious and the body is beautifully styled. Great milage and exceleration, for merging and passing. Lane assist is a bit buggy and so is forward collision assistance. Also the head rests catch hair. Drove over trail ridge on the Old Fall River Road it was a beautiful drive. I would re omens on of these to family and friends looking for a new vehical.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VP
gravatar
VISHWAS P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/15/2022
Verified Review

Well style vehicle but average mileage performance

This car is well designed but its hybrid mileage is overstatement as it gives about 32 mpg in city and on highway in reality. Hyundai can improve certain features to make it more efficient. Car has spacious interior design
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PUYONG C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/27/2022
Verified Review

Remarkable Car

Great value for energy-efficient vehicles. The safety features, of a low-cost car, are excellent. The electronics on the car are well-coordinated without any glitches and perform superbly in unison. I do recommend it for family and friends for a second car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MARCIA L.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

First Quarterly Impression

I love the Tucson Hybrid Limited. I am disappointed in the gas mileage, especially for a hybrid. I get 31 mpg. I know people who own cars that are not hybrids that get the same gas mileage. However, the style, interior, comfort are wonderful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JOEL E.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/02/2022
Verified Review

Vehicle surpasses all expectations EXCEPT in braking performance and advertised MPG.

Based off what the vehicle is I would have absolutely no complaints if the vehicle got even close to it's advertised MPG (main reason I bought it). The best I can get is 28-30mpg driving super sensitive. I never get close to the advertised claim of 38/38MPG. The vehicle is rarely in EV mode. And the braking needs to be a little more efficient during important situations of needing to come to a complete stop quickly. They feel a bit weak. Other than that, the build quality is excellent and the acceleration is surprising smooth.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHARLES C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

Good

This is beginning to get on my nerves. I bought it because Consumer Reports said it was the best hybrid SUV. I didn't get a fully electric car because there are not enough charging stations. I am 80 years old and I will probably die before I have to buy a new car. I rated the question about would I recommend this car to someone no for the simple reason I have no friends or family to whom I could recommend it if I wanted to.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AK
gravatar
AHMED K.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/08/2022
Verified Review

Tucson 2022

Over all it’s good Beau any thing in the world need always improvement And I always looking for improvement in the future I have some problems with my car and I noted on the survey I will be more than happy when you fix it for me
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TONY B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/22/2022
Verified Review

Do not like the rear backup alarm

Seems to be a good vehicle...too early to tell. Dislike the touch screen, HATE the backup horn in reverse....should just engage the engine when in reverse. Needs a spare tire, if you have a blow out or run over a large object, our basically screwed and have to pay for a tow truck to come and get you...because Hyundai failed to install a spare tire.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BRUCE L.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/23/2022
Verified Review

Love the vehicle, not so much dealing with dealership

I had a good vehicle in a Buick Enclave. I decided I needed better mileage and was attracted to this Hyundai Tucson hybrid listed at 38 miles per gallon highway. I went to the local dealer. test drove the new Tucson and decided it was the vehicle I was looking for. My problems started with the dealer. I had already been given a reasonable trade-in value for my Buick from the Toyota and CarMat dealerships, so I told the Hyundai dealer I wanted the same value. They gave me the same price, but they included the tax savings I would get for a trade-in rather than an actual trade-in price Toyota and CarMax offered. I was not happy with that. Then upon closing the finance person tried to get me to sign three different warranties on top of the warranties already offered. These warranties would’ve duplicated coverage therefore I turned them down. Finally I got the financing elsewhere and closed the deal.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
ANNE D.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/31/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai hybrid

I love my Tuscon! But when I've had concerns, your telephone service is horrible. Each time I call I'm told there will be a 25 minute wait. This tells me you don't value customer s time. Also yesterday I needed road service and I had a very difficult experience. I finally hung up and tried another tow service. When someone is already stressed it is very difficult when the representative doesn't speak good English.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IF
gravatar
Irving F.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/04/2023

Great SUV.......BUT............

I purchased my 2022 Tucson Hybrid Ltd in August and mostly love it. Issue is MPG ! City I get 35-36, close to rated of 38. However on highway trips I only get 31-32. This is very disappointing. I expected 34+ since it is rated at 36 highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PA
gravatar
PATRICIA A.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/17/2023
Verified Review

Tucson hybrid

Love the vehicle. Drive is smooth. Saves a lot on gas due to being hybrid. Getting about 30 mpg in city, 39 on highway. Wish it was in more colors. Would like other than white, black, gray, red or blue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HK
gravatar
HAWK K.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/17/2023
Verified Review

Just ok

Vehicle is by no means perfect. But the warrantys speaks for itself. A lot of quality control issues with turn panel gap on the trunk as well as breaking inside. Transmission isn’t as smooth. Has some uneven shifts. Had issues with the Apple car play. Car looks good and otherwise runs well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOHN B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

Good Vehicle

Overall vehicle is well designed. Ride and Handling are excellent. Only cons that come to mind are mpg and head room getting in and out of vehicle. The advertised mpg is 38, however the best we have seen so far is 33 mpg. At 6'4" tall I often hit my head on the top of the door frame getting in and out of the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Rhonda M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

Tuscon

My salesman was awful. I was mislead and he knew nothing about pairing my phone with the car. He was rude and yelled at me and slammed my door shut. I requested a new sales person to deal with. I woukd have never hoped ge would have gotten credit for thus sale
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JASON M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

N/A

This vehicle is spacious for big men. It is quiet and it is comfortable. I would recommend this to a person that needs space and is looking to save on gas. Overall, I feel comfortable with this purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 288 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Edwards Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3408 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(129) ReScores