Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(238 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(238 Reviews)

DZ
gravatar
DANIELLE Z.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/27/2022
Verified Review

Is this the right car?

Fantastic car I love it, however I purchased it for the 38mpg that it advertised to date I have never reached that mpg. The car averages 33-35 mpg and with the air conditioning running 29-30. The fuel model of this car has a 29mpg advertised rating so for fuel efficiency not sure there is value for the extra money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
RONALD W.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

Nice vehicle

If I have to start giving comments i will not be taking anymore surveys. Good styling ,nice interior, gas mileage is 30 mpg in town and less on the road. Needs darker tinted windos with the black interior
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CONSUELO G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/25/2022
Verified Review

Engine Problems!

Do not recommend this vehicle. I originally loved my car, was impressed with the design and technology and gas mileage. But I was quickly, less than a month with the vehicle, the engine light turned on, the car struggled to stay on, and the engine stopped responding to the gas pedal. I was lucky enough to make it to the dealership to get it checked out. I was told there was a malfunctioning issue and they had to order the part, it would take 2+ days to get it in. The dealership did not recommend driving the car until it got fixed, because it would be very dangerous to drive!!! Very disappointed. I was a loyal Hyundai customer. This car replaced my old 2013 Hyundai Tucson.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/26/2022 06:51 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Consuelo. We've created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives. They will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. 

FW
gravatar
FREDERICK W.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2022
Verified Review

Best small SUV value in the US market.

I spent 3 months or so collecting manufacturer brochures and tech data, visiting dealerships, driving cars, and comparing my impressions with magazine and online reviews. In my opinion, the Tucson was the best overall small SUV value in the US market. After waiting several months for delivery and driving the car 2000 miles, zero problems or complaints, I still actively enjoy just getting in and driving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SHARON W.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2022
Verified Review

Very nice crossover, great mileage

Comfortable, safe, stylish crossover with excellent fuel efficiency. Very spacious for people and cargo. Blah blah blah. Very good sound. The JBL system in my Prius Prime is better. Very good sound. The JBL system in my Prius Prime is better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
KIM D.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2022
Verified Review

Best car ever

I love driving this car. It is comfortable and safe, fuel efficient and attractive. I didn’t consider any other make car than Hyundai. My last car was also a Hyundai and after ten years with absolutely ZERO problems, it still drove and looked new.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JORGE G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2022
Verified Review

Owner

Exellent veicle for the price, it is my first hyundai and hope it last as they sey. The features in the veicle are very nice and very convinient, exellent entertaiment system and nice rice. It drives like a large veicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
HEERA S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2022
Verified Review

Very satisfied with purchase

Very satisfied with the purchase….Will recommend for others…,Very affordable price for SUV hybrid…..easy and comfortable driving….Cool features… very spacious .. I am very happy with this new 2022 Hyundai Tucson Purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KF
gravatar
KEVIN F.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2022
Verified Review

Excellent!

Excellent vehicle with great gas mileage. Car is loaded with so many features. Really classy and great fun to drive. Lots of interior room, including cargo. Great safety features. My last three cars were RAV-4 and I thought I would buy another one. But the Hyundai Tucson beat it hands down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KA
gravatar
KRISTA A.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2022
Verified Review

This is a fantastic vehicle!

I love my Hyundai Tucson Hybrid! It drives so quiet, and gets fantastic gas mileage! I love all the safety features and how much fun it is to drive. All the room inside is unbelievable, and my 6 foot son can fit comfortably in the back seat!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JULIE G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2022
Verified Review

Quiet, comfortable, beautiful!

The heartbreak I had getting my old car totaled in an accident is lessened (maybe cured) by how much I love my new car. I knew I wanted a hybrid, and after a lot of research and the test drive, the Tucson was the clear winner. Performance, reliability, safety, comfort, fuel economy - all wrapped up in a really good looking vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CV
gravatar
CHERYL V.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2022
Verified Review

Terrific experience all around. I didn't even mind waiting four months for my vehicle to arrive.

The 2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid is a beautiful vehicle inside and outside. It is very stylish as it was recently restyled inside and outside. I own the Limited and it looks and feels much more expensive than it is. The ride is so smooth and the interior is so quiet you will be very surprised if you haven't experienced a Tucson lately. When others see it they always say "Wow!"
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PATRICIA B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2022
Verified Review

2022 tuscon THUMBS UP

WE replaced a 2015 Chevy tahoe. I had lower back surgery and it became difficult for me to climb in and out of the vehicle so i started looking. i am beyond happy with my hybrid Tuscon. It has become one of my all time favorite vehicles we have owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
Linda P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2022
Verified Review

love love my new Tuscon

I 'do not know what else to say...i love my new Tucson. The only problem I have is the time to read the book to understand a lot of the features. The sales department, Todd and Dillon were very energetic and helpful for me to get my perfect vehicle. I am waiting to get my appearance and interior protection. I had to wait for an appointment.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SHANE B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

Excellent…………………….. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CV
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER V.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2022
Verified Review

Satisfied

Satisfied ...................................................................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RICHARD S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/14/2022
Verified Review

MPG low, everything else high

The overall experience with the Tucson Hybrid has been excellent. If the MPG on our first 1,500+ mile road trip had been as advertised, this would be a 5 star review. Gas mileage has consistently been in the upper 20s to low 30s in ECO mode, not the 36-37 MPG that is advertised. All other systems are working great, including convenience features and safety features that were very much appreciated on the road trip.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARK S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/14/2022
Verified Review

love the car so far, operates nicely in both city and highway

liked the Tucson for the reliability and gas mileage in both the city and highway. All the components both safely, entertainment have worked fine. Loved the cruise control with special features when driving on the highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/15/2022 07:12 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Mark. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

DR
gravatar
DANIEL R.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2022
Verified Review

Quite an upgrade from my Equinox!

After much research, I settled on the Tucson Hybrid. I wanted something fun to drive, fuel efficient, and comfortable for us. The Tucson delivers on all counts. Quieter, quicker, and more fuel efficient than my previous Chev. Equinox. Fits nicely in my cramped garage. So many driver assist safety features today took a bit more of a learning curve to get accustomed to, but have found them to be very functional and worthwhile.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JOHN E.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

Tucson

No comment xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccccccccccccxcxcxxxxxxxxxxcccffgvvggvbhhhhhhnnnnnnnnnnnnbbbbbhbb ccvvvbbb/v cvgbhbhbbbbnbnnnnbnnnbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbnnbbbbb
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 227 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huffines Hyundai Mckinney
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4229 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(206) ReScores