Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(305 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(305 Reviews)

SC
gravatar
SRINIVAS C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/07/2023
Verified Review

Good but do test drive

It is the okay car. Good interior and exterior but have the below issues. I noticed three issues, 1. engine sound when auto gear changes at geares 2nd and 3rd 2. Mileage is significantly less and not as per the sticker 3. Sound systems are not great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 02/07/2023 09:31 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

CM
gravatar
CRISSELLE M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/06/2023
Verified Review

great car but

great fuel economy and driving assist but lacking on EV switch and limited hybrid trim convenience. The EV switch from gas had some delays on braking and accelerations. And the reverse sound for hybrids were too loud and embarassing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RAMESH M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/06/2023
Verified Review

Great first time vehicle

I love the drive train and the ride comfort of the Tucson . Interior plastic quality could have been better . The hybrid power train compensates the performance of the vehicle really well during cold starts . Support with blue link to locate your vehicle and remote starts is an extremely important any useful feature .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DJ
gravatar
Debora J.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2023

Best vehicle I have ever owned!

I have had my Deep Sea/gray leather interior Tucson plug in hybrid for almost one year now. I LOVE this SUV. There is absolutely nothing I don't like about this SUV. I live in NC and drove to NJ to buy mine since it wasn't available in NC. My commute to work is about 42 miles and I have been getting about 37 electric miles. Depending on my driving outside of my commute, I am getting anywhere between 95 and 140 average miles per gallon. I fill my 11 gal tank once a month. I honestly have not noticed my electric bill increasing, in fact with kids moving out this year, my electric bill has been less. I bought the car around the same time. I charge it every day and it takes less than 2 hrs to charge. The features are amazing with every bell and whistle made and that I can possibly think of from the panoramic sun roof to ambient lighting. It has very comfortable seating, the most comfortable I have had with other cars, and a quiet smooth ride. I love the camera on my control panel that pops up and shows my blind spot next to me when changing lanes. The rest of the fabulous features are too many to name. I am looking forward to doing my taxes this year and seeing how the tax credit for buying a plug in hybrid will give me as cash back in my pocket. I would highly recommend this SUV! The warranty is a plus as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JAMES M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2023
Verified Review

NICE VEHICLE.

Outstanding fuel economy, nice styling, EXCEPTIONAL warranty, 3 year complimentary service. I have had a very positive experience throughout the entire process. From purchase to maintaining the vehicle has been pleasant. I am a satisfied customer and will return to the Hyundai brand as long as I am treated eell.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SAI CHARAN K.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/03/2023
Verified Review

A decent ride

Vehicle is good in most aspects, but there are few concerns which makes me feel like "Did I made a bad choice?", the dealer during my service visits is not supportive enough to eliminate the concerns which I have with the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 02/03/2023 01:19 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

MC
gravatar
MEGAN C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/02/2023
Verified Review

Huge regret

Poor turn radius. Excessively loud. Poor gas mileage. Terrible adjustment options, over corrects lane changes, not very comfortable for long rides ( we're two In shape people I might add). 100% would never buy again or recommend. Will be trading this vehicle in shortly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 02/02/2023 11:14 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Megan. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

DA
gravatar
DAREN A.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2023
Verified Review

Just a guy

Over the moon about my new Hyundai Tucson limited hybrid. Love the head turning style, gotten more than a few compliments. It's a cloud to ride in. And the fuel economy is amazing. I love when people ask me to demonstrate the parking assistance. Or the "Remote control" lol. And the panoramic sun is just fantastic. It connected to my phone effortlessly. And I use my Bluetooth daily to play my favorite music.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ANDREA C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Great features, but ave 30 MPG

My son bought a gas powered Tucson that he loved so when Tucson came out with this Hybrid model we were thrilled! It has all the luxury feel and looks at a fraction of the price. HOWEVER, the mpg comes no where close to the advertised 38 city & highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CORIE C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Good value, but MPG's and comfort could improve

Overall, I like my vehicle, but I wish it got better MPG's. The hybrid is advertised at 38 mpg on the highway and City. It will make that in the city, but highway MPG is more around 28-30. Also, after riding in it for hours, it's not the most comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TANNER S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Fuel Mileage

This vehicle gets nowhere close to the advertised fuel mileage. Have yet to see more than 27 MPG on the highway. They fail to say this will not perform well in cold conditions, which is frequent here.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 02/01/2023 09:15 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

JM
gravatar
JASON M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

N/A

This vehicle is spacious for big men. It is quiet and it is comfortable. I would recommend this to a person that needs space and is looking to save on gas. Overall, I feel comfortable with this purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DALTON H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Poor Fuel Economy

I love this car I really do but I struggle to get 26MPG on the highway and combine average under 30MPG. Sticker MPG is misleading and if you go into this not expecting good MPG you will love the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/31/2023 10:49 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

JC
gravatar
JALISA C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/30/2023
Verified Review

Such a beautiful vehicle, but looks are deceiving

I’ve never been so disappointed in a vehicle. Trading into this vehicle from my Hyundai Santa Fe hybrid has been terrible. The fuel economy is worse and I am constantly averaging over 10 miles per gallon less than advertised. I feel like I’ve been scammed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/31/2023 09:52 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

RB
gravatar
RAVEN B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2023
Verified Review

Great

Absolutely great and wonderful. Ebo was a great salesperson and really helped in the process of buying my amazing vehicle. I will highly recommend him to friends and family looking to purchase vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
PLACIDO G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2023
Verified Review

Good overall driving experience and handling.

Very good handling and excellent features! Feels a bit slacking as you first accelerate but overall good. I wish they put auto and defrosting folding mirrors since they have everything else. Also a little more interior storage would be useful!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
MICHAELA F.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2023
Verified Review

Love it

I have had no issues with this car. I’ve been so happy with it and have no regrets. Great in winter weather and I feel safe driving it. Very happy with this purchase and would recommend it. Really cool features and different driving modes. Great on gas and can see the difference in how you drive it, and how much mileage you get from the way you drive it. Great safety features and lots of options to personalize it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LASHANDA S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2023
Verified Review

My New Tucson

This vehicle is Awesome. It checks all of the boxes and some that I didn't even know I had. I would definitely recommend to anyone that is looking for a hybrid, they should definitely check this one out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KN
gravatar
KURT N.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

Excellent Choice

The car has been a great purchase. It has had no problems and continues to drive like new. Gas mileage could be better but average about 34 MPG overall. The tires are very good and the build quality is excellent. I like the 6-speed automatic transmission but would prefer less downshifting on small inclines in town. Not a hit on Hyundai but did not like the $5000 market adjustment over MSRP. Our dealership would not budge. It was still worth the purchase. Tha car has delivered an excellent experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Rhonda M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

Tuscon

My salesman was awful. I was mislead and he knew nothing about pairing my phone with the car. He was rude and yelled at me and slammed my door shut. I requested a new sales person to deal with. I woukd have never hoped ge would have gotten credit for thus sale
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 294 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Key Hyundai of Manchester
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4813 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(169) ReScores