2020
Hyundai
Veloster N

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(9 Reviews)
Latest review about 15 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DG
Dian G.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Awesome car!
After putting the first 3000 miles on my car I enjoy driving it everytime I get behind the wheel. Hearing the engine start always makes me ready to give it the gas. I enjoy everything about this car. The exterior makes it stand out. From the side skirts, the rims, and the color that makes it stand out. The interior is perfect and the seats are comfortable. The stereo sounds so good that I was very impressed with it. I drove a 2017 Ford Fiesta ST and loved driving it, but once I got in the Veloster N I knew I had to get one, and I'm happy I did! Definitely a great car to drive!

Pros
Great to drive
The popping sounds from the muffler
Great on gas
Comfortable to drive
It's the closest to driving a race car on the road

Cons
The only con that I have is that it doesn't come with a spare tire, but I plan to fix that soon.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MATTHEW H.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
I love this car !
I love this car, it is a beast . it is very easy to drive in normal mode and when you want to get down, HIT THE N BUTTON! It becomes a fire breathing monster, hyundai definitely got it right, again. it looks good, rides good, and it rips when you want it to. it defines the term "hot hatch".

Pros
it pulls like a big block

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JUSTIN H.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2019
A smile that will not disappear
The Veloster N is one of the most value oriented cars available on the market today. With some outrageous performance and style to back it. This little guy really punches above it's wieght class one of the quickest hot hatches available. And it's one of the best drivers cars currently available. Takes several other off of there pedestal. The N line is my first delve into this brand and I am impressed. Coming from a competitors top trim economy sedan that also started with a N I am beyond impressed. This car gives me a smile Everytime I drive it. It responds like a dream. If you are in the market for a small sports car this should deffdefinitely be considered.

Pros
Fast!

Cons
could be a 300hp car with a better interior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JASON T.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
It was a compromise I'm glad I made.
Not a fan of FWD, but the diff in the Performance Pack helps a whole lot.. Wild exhaust sound. Amazing handling. Limits are quite high. Why are you forcing more words out of me by requiring 200 characters. Take what you get!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHAEL M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
Best value by far
This car performs well in its class and costs a fraction of the price compared to similar vehicles from other brands. It’s a fun daily driver and weekend track car and it doesn’t break the bank. The exterior is my favorite on the Veloster. There are many little details that really separate it from other cars.

Pros
Fun to drive
Attention grabber
Simple to understand

Cons
Everyone wants to ride/drive it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
NOAH M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Amazing car
Wanted one since i heard about it. Got lucky enough to buy one. Seriously love my car. Will be driving it till im old. My favorite color and great driving car. Fits my life style for work and rev match makes navigating traffic a breeze in stop and go.

Pros
Fast fun practical and still all the above

Cons
Most people dont know what it is

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JOSHUA K.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Q
This car is extremely sporty and I love every second behind the wheel
This car is extremely sporty and I love every second behind the wheel
This car is extremely sporty and I love every second behind the wheel

Pros
Everything

Cons
It's not cheaper and faster

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HF
HERRERA F.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Amazingly fun car
My priority in a vehicle is that it is fun to drive and is a driver's car. This car is definitely that and then some. I also plan on taking this car to the track and I love the fact that the engineers developed this car for that activity.

Pros
A true driver's car with the performance to back it up.

Cons
A bit too much dreary plastics inside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARK G.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
The Veloster N with Performance package monster car
It was a normal sunny florida day. A routine trip to the dealership for oil change changed everything. While outside waiting for our elantra to finish its checkup we fell magnetically drawn to the parking lot. Glancing over, in the distance, in between the rows of cars, a bright red strip caught our attention. An uncontrollable force guided us to thru the sea of cars until we were face to face with the meanest looking sports car we have ever seen. It was love at 1st sight.
The bright fiery racing red highlighted with the sleek black trim took our breathe away. We knew we had to own, drive and be servants to this beast. However the price tag scared us a bit, unsure if we would be able to make it fit our budget.
We quickly flagged down our dealer and he grabbed the keys and we got in. The racing seats hugged our bodies. We became one with the car. We hit the button to push start and the engine roared alive. The exhaust spitting with excitement at the thought of hitting the road. The test drive was a blur. Man, car and road all became one.

Back to reality, our dealer ran the numbers and after some back and forth before we knew it the papers were being signed and we were walked to our new track ready car. Never have I been so satisfied with a car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 9 reviews