Joe Machens Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

1214 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (9)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6666667/5Overall Rating 4.6666667/5Overall Rating 4.6666667/5Overall Rating 4.6666667/5rating 4.6666667
Original
Overall Rating 2.33333/5Overall Rating 2.33333/5rating 2.33333rating 2.33333rating 2.33333
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 1 hour ago
Michelle L. on 02/24/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Informative"
The service was quick and they explained everything along the way.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/17/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/24/2018 07:01 AM
Bradley B. on 02/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Oil service"
Service was great. Acknowledged immed upon pulling up to door. Service completed in a timely manner.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/14/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/23/2018 02:10 PM
ANDREW A M. at Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/24/2018

Thank you for the great score.

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400
Darlene L. on 02/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly"
Everyone so friendly .
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/14/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/23/2018 04:18 AM
ANDREW A M. at Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/23/2018

Thank you so much Darlene.  We truly appreciate it.  

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400
Bruce M. on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Great Service Experience"
My service advisor Chris did a great job of keeping me informed during the process. And when it became apparent my Genesis wouldn’t be ready until the following day, he quickly arranged a loaner vehicle. Great service!
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/16/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/21/2018 06:20 AM
Df7586142aa1fae60b3a23223744c85a?s=28
TRAVIS S. at Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/21/2018

Thank you so much for the positive feedback.  Sorry for the inconvienience but I'm happy to hear that we got it taken care of.  Thanks

Travis

Sallye G. on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"How friendly knowledge"
I decided to trade in my 2015 Sonata and get the new 2018 Sonata. Everyone was very helpful an very polite and courtious. If Ibuy another someday I will go up there. I originaly bought my 2015 up there and then moved here to West Plains Missouri but went back up there to get my new car.Love it.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/16/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/20/2018 10:02 PM
Df7586142aa1fae60b3a23223744c85a?s=28
TRAVIS S. at Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/21/2018

Thank you so much for your continued business.  We look forward to servicing your new one in the future.  Have fun with the new car and thanks again,

Travis

Shirley H. on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service"
It was Great will be back. Five stars*****
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/17/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/20/2018 09:37 PM
Df7586142aa1fae60b3a23223744c85a?s=28
TRAVIS S. at Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/21/2018

Thank you so much for the positive feedback, we look forward to seeing you again!

Melissa D. on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Unexpected services needed "
My headlight went out in late afternoon. I brought my car in right after work, had it changed and tires services quickly abdvwas on my way again.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/15/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/20/2018 07:18 PM
Df7586142aa1fae60b3a23223744c85a?s=28
TRAVIS S. at Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/21/2018

Thank you for the feedback, we look forward to seeing you again!

Reggie S. on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Throttle control correction"
I was amazed at how even though the issue did not trigger a check engine light, the technician was still able to diagnose the problem and get it corrected. The car now runs a smooth as it always should. Thanks again, for all your top notch work!
Vehicle: 2004 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/15/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/20/2018 11:41 AM
13703d26a3296176eafd7b60e8413821?s=28
CHRIS S., Service Advisor at Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/20/2018

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you next time around!

Chris Sanchez
Service Advisor

Shelly S. on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Always great service.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/17/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/20/2018 11:40 AM
Df7586142aa1fae60b3a23223744c85a?s=28
TRAVIS S. at Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/20/2018

Thank you so much for the feedback.  We appreciate it and your business.  We look forward to seeing you again!

Eugene S. on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Gene Smith"
Equus had best warranty I have seen when purchased. Only small problem is brakes squeak when first backing up. Under warranty they were checked multiple times. Brakes work fine but the noise has always been there.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Equus
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/17/2018 05:52 AM
Df7586142aa1fae60b3a23223744c85a?s=28
TRAVIS S. at Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/20/2018

Thank you for your response.  We've found that a lot of time the noise when backing up is due to moisture overnight causing a slight layer of rust on the brake rotors to build up.  When backing up this causes the slight noise as the brake pads scuff it off.  We always check brake conditions when the vehicles are serviced.  Thanks again for your business and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sonya J. on 02/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service"
Great Service
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/14/2018 10:31 AM
JUSTIN K., Service Manager at Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/16/2018

Thank you for your response Sonya!  Your feedback and business are greatly appreciated.  Have a wonderful weekend!

Justin Kertz
Service Manager
Joe Machens Hyundai
Christina Y. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Christine"
Great job fast service
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/12/2018 04:41 PM
Df7586142aa1fae60b3a23223744c85a?s=28
TRAVIS S. at Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/13/2018

Thank you so much for your business, we look forward to seeing you again! 

Sheila W. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service!!!"
I experienced mechanical issues while traveling for work and ended up at Joe Machens Hyundai. From start to finish, I was struck by the great customer service at this dealer, particularly compared with that I have encountered in the St. Louis area. They had to keep my car, but immediately provided me with a clean loaner car and got me back on the road. When I went to pick my car up, the service engine light was on and the service department was closed, but the staff on duty were very apologetic. I kept the loaner car, and when my car was ready, they sent a driver to St. Louis to drop off my car and pick up the loaner. My car runs better than it did when I drove it away from the dealer the first time!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/23/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/12/2018 04:13 PM
Df7586142aa1fae60b3a23223744c85a?s=28
TRAVIS S. at Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/13/2018

Thank you so much for the positive feedback.  We're glad we were able to get you back on the road, and apologize for the mishap when picking up.  Thanks again, 

Travis

Heather F. on 02/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
Great service, car wash was better, although they call it a detail it is not they only wash it, they have never touch the inside.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/03/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/11/2018 11:20 AM
ANDREW A M. at Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/12/2018

Thank you for the feedback.  The wash service we provide is an exterior wash and vacuum.

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400
Verified Customer on 02/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
Have received excellent service on my 2012 and 2015 Genesis for 7 straight years at Joe Machens Hyundai. Great service department
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/01/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/10/2018 06:16 AM
ANDREW A M. at Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/10/2018

Wow, thank you for your dedication.  We truly appreciate it.

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400
Kathleen S. on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dependable, reliable, trustworthy"
Excellent service--above and beyond to help customer! :)
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/23/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/09/2018 10:56 AM
ANDREW A M. at Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/10/2018

Thank you Kathleen.  Your business is much appreciated.

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400
Janet K. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service on time flex schedulling"
Great service on time flex schedulling. All good. Chris Kelly
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/01/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/08/2018 07:02 AM
Df7586142aa1fae60b3a23223744c85a?s=28
TRAVIS S. at Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/08/2018

Thank you so much for your response, we appreciate your continued business!

Travis Shaffer
Service Advisor.

Verified Customer on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good service, poor turnover time"
Need work on time
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/08/2018 04:21 AM
Df7586142aa1fae60b3a23223744c85a?s=28
TRAVIS S. at Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/08/2018

I'm sorry for the lack of communication in regards to your extended wait.  I've talked to the Service Advisor who had taken care of you that day to make a plan to be better in the future.  Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you again!

Travis Shaffer

Gary M. on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recall service."
They took care of problem quickly.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/07/2018 01:44 PM
Df7586142aa1fae60b3a23223744c85a?s=28
TRAVIS S. at Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/07/2018

Thank you so much for your business, we look forward to seeing you again!

Verified Customer on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, helpful"
I had to take my Sonata in for recall warranty service. They made it quick and easy!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/07/2018 06:12 AM
JUSTIN K., Service Manager at Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/07/2018

Thank you for choosing us to service your vehicle.  Your business and response are much appreciated!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1214 in total