Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

1424 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (9)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6666667/5Overall Rating 4.6666667/5Overall Rating 4.6666667/5Overall Rating 4.6666667/5rating 4.6666667
Original
Overall Rating 2.33333/5Overall Rating 2.33333/5rating 2.33333rating 2.33333rating 2.33333
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 5 hours ago

Reviews


LS
Laura S.
Fulton, MO
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Always outstanding service!
Service department is always very helpful and keeps me informed of my automobile servicing needs. Works with me if I need transportation during service.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you for the great review and your continued business!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

ST
Steven T.
Fayette, MO
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Improved!
Their pricing and timeliness definitely improved from the past years. I can get a full synthetic oil change now for under $40. The only issue I had was that the service rep I spoke with seem to be having the worst day of his life at 7:30 in the AM, so I just ended up getting an oil change even though I came in there for 3 other services.
CHRIS S., Service Advisor from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

I’m sorry about your experience with me, and thank you for the review. I promise you that your next experience with us will be much better!

Chris Sanchez
Service Advisor
(573)474-7400

Verified Customer
Jefferson City, MO
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Great Experience
I bought my car from Joe Machens Hyundai and have only ever had it serviced there. It runs pretty good so I guess the strategy is working?
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

JL
Jessica L.
Columbia, MO
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Didn’t do services they were supposed to
Dropped car off for recall services; recall guys! Asked them to check my fluids and top off my windshield wiper fluid. Had my dad pick up the car; the report says all was done. When I got in my car the windshield wiper fluid low notice was still popping up and there isn’t a sticker saying they checked my seatbelts...or the warning/reminder sticker. Really, Columbia Hyundai!? They were always so good to me before. Clearly something was off this day, but for someone coming from out of town, I don’t feel that this is great service; especially if there might be an actual issue with my seatbelts.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 07/14/2018

Contacting customer to resolve issue.


LW
Llona W.
Columbia, MO
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Very helpful service and nice location to wait while they work on my vehicle.
Very helpful service and nice location to wait.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 07/13/2018

Thank you for the great review.  We truly appreciate it. 

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Moberly, MO
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Excellent
Easy to work with
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 07/11/2018

Thanks for the survey response.  I appreciate the high score, see you next time!


Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


PF
Paul F.
Columbia, MO
2002 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Good experience
Helpful staff
CHRIS S., Service Advisor from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 07/11/2018

Thanks for the 5 star! Let us know if there is anything else you need!

Chris Sanchez
Service Advisor
(573)474-7400

TB
Thomas B.
Boonville, MO
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Best crew in town
The service department is skilled at servicing your vehicle and at make you feel confident that they are the best crew in town...because they are.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 07/11/2018

Thanks for the kind words Tom,  I try my best to keep your vehicle in mint condition.  I appreciate the top score and I look forward to seeing you agian.  


GS
Gary S.
Columbia, MO
2011 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Service visit
Reliable and informative service.

DP
Douglas P.
Montgomery City, MO
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Good work and easy to work with
22500 mile maintenance on Tucson. Went smoothly and quickly. Very reasonable cost.
CHRIS S., Service Advisor from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 07/10/2018

Thank you! I'm glad your visit with us went great! 

Chris Sanchez
Service Advisor
(573)474-7400

JM
Joe M.
Columbia, MO
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018 Category: Service
Happy customer
This is the only place that work on my car. Always friendly and always keep me updated on changes with my car.
CHRIS S., Service Advisor from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 07/10/2018

Thank you for the survey response! We always try what we can to help our customers keep their vehicles on the road!

Chris Sanchez
Service Advisor
(573)474-7400

ML
Michelle L.
Fulton, MO
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2018 Category: Service
Good Service
The service I received was good. The technician explained what was going on with my car and how long it would take to repair. The customer service is always good.
CHRIS S., Service Advisor from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 07/09/2018

We all try to keep it honest here and try to keep things moving as quickly as possible, thank you for your review and the 5 stars! 

Chris Sanchez
Service Advisor
(573)474-7400

ER
Eugene R.
Boonville, MO
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018 Category: Service
Service and repair
They do a good job of inspecting vehicle during service and recommend appropriate maintenance.
CHRIS S., Service Advisor from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 07/09/2018

Thank you for the review, and the 5 star!

Chris Sanchez
Service Advisor
(573)474-7400

TC
Tonya C.
Naylor, MO
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
service
great quality service with friendly and professional employees!!!
CHRIS S., Service Advisor from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 07/09/2018

Thank you for the great review! We thank you for your support and business!

Chris Sanchez
Service Advisor
(573)474-7400

MP
Michael P.
Boonville, MO
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Mike
Thanks for completing a promise made......feel much better...
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

Thank you for the great review.  We truly appreciate it.

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

SB
Steven B.
Columbia, MO
2009 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2018 Category: Service
good service
Good service. The advisor was very good. The particular car has had many defects and would not buy again.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

Thank you for the feedback.  Let me know what I can do to earn that 5th star.

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

KH
Kay H.
Columbia, MO
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
very cordial, professional employees' @ were very helpful
the service on my car was done in a timely manner.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

Thank you for the great response.  We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Moberly, MO
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/04/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Very nice and fast service. Thank you!
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

Thank you for the feedback.  Let us know what we can do to earn that 5th star!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

PA
Pamela A.
Saint Joseph, MO
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2018 Category: Service
2017 Tucson Motor Repair
Very pleased with my service. Plan to return for my next oil change.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

JM
Judith M.
Columbia, MO
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2018 Category: Service
We want to keep up to date with what our car needs.
Hyundai is close to where we live and so far, the service department has been good.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 07/02/2018

Thank you for the great review!  We look forward to serving you in the future. 

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400