Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

1502 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (9)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6666667/5Overall Rating 4.6666667/5Overall Rating 4.6666667/5Overall Rating 4.6666667/5rating 4.6666667
Original
Overall Rating 2.33333/5Overall Rating 2.33333/5rating 2.33333rating 2.33333rating 2.33333
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 12 hours ago

Reviews


VB
Vicki B.
Macon, MO
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Great
Always treat you with respect and get the job done. They ask before doing so you are not caught with unexpected charges.

SS
Scott S.
Saint James, MO
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
No comparison
I drove the extra 30 miles to have my car serviced at the Hyundai dealership in Columbia vs the Jefferson City dealership. What a difference. For starters, they had the part on hand to repair my vehicle. In Jefferson City, after waiting several hours for an appointment time, we were told they didn't even have the part. The guy was rude and condescending. I still think he lied about the part just so he could get rid of us. Anyway, not so with this dealership. Very friendly and professional. Not pushy at all even though there were several other things they let us know we needed to consider fixing in the near future. We own two Hyundai cars that we purchased new.....at the other dealership unfortunately.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Thanks for the feedback Scott, those fuel tank bands were a bugger for all hyundais.  I was glad to make such a good impact what you thought of Hyundai service, and if there is any questions, just call!

Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


CT
Charlie T.
Columbia, MO
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
They act like they care.
Attitude
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Thanks for the kind word.  I am glad to work with new customers to our area.  If you need anything, just call!

Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


RK
Ronald K.
Columbia, MO
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Great Service Department
Just purchased our 3rd Hyundai (2 Genesis and now a 2019 Santa Fe) in 7 years from Joe Machens Hyundai, and a major reason is their service department. They have treated me well and efficiently since our first visit. Highly recommend this service department.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Thank you for the great feedback on our survey, I apprecaite the high score.  See you next time!

Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


Verified Customer
Mexico, MO
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Service on Elantra
Very friendly service!
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/18/2018

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

DP
Douglas P.
Montgomery City, MO
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Good work and easy to work with
Standard 30000 mile maintenance done quickly. Advisor made sure I knew what was being done and how long it would take.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/15/2018

Thank you for the positive feedback.  We do what we can to keep you informed on your vehicle.  If you have any questions please call.

Andrew Moeller - 573-474-7400


Verified Customer
Moberly, MO
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Professional service
We are always greeted in a friendly manner and the service is top notch.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

SJ
Sonya J.
Columbia, MO
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Excellent
My attendant was awesome
JUSTIN K., Service Manager from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/13/2018

Thank you for the wonderful review Sonya!  We appreciate any and all feedback from our customers.

Justin Kertz
Service Manager
Joe Machens Hyundai

LD
Lourdes D.
Columbia, MO
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Hands down good work
NA
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/11/2018

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

CH
Clydia H.
Columbia, MO
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Just really good, thorough, and efficient service.
Just really good, thorough, and efficient service.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/11/2018

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

MR
Mary R.
Columbia, MO
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Friendly people
Good job
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/11/2018

Thank you for completing our survey, I appreciate the feedback.


PZ
Patrice Z.
Kingdom City, MO
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Love my Sonata
I have bought Hyundai vehicles since 2005 and love them. This dealer has been wonderful to work with and the service department is excellent.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/10/2018

 I appreciate the kind response.  Thank you for the great score.  I love to see smiling customers and appreciate the feedback I get from them.  See you next time!


MM
Manuel M.
Fayette, MO
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018 Category: Service
The service
The service was good and they did a great job with my vehicle
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/10/2018

Thank you for the great survey!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

RB
Ryan B.
Jefferson City, MO
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Always A Great Experience
My car only comes here for service. I try to take it other places, but it always goes here. It's a lot like "Ghosts" by Ross Ellis except about an oil change instead of an ex-girlfriend.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/10/2018

Great response, I had to look up the song, but I did enjoy it.  We are very happy to hear we are doing a good job and the five stars are always great to see.  See yah next time!


Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Customer reps review car repair and maintenance history to insure service is up-to-date
I feel I get consistent good service from dealership.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/06/2018

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

DC
Donald C.
Centralia, MO
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Tire went completely flat.
The shop is clean, representatives friendly and efficient. When my tire went completely flat only a couple blocks from the Hyundai dealership, I pulled in and was in and out in approximately 30 minutes. The tech person explained why I needed a new tire. No complaints.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/06/2018

Thank you for the great review! 

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

VA
Vicky A.
Fulton, MO
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
I’ve had my Hyundai Sonata for 6 years and it’s an excellent car! It gets awesome gas mileage and the ride is smooth! If I decide to add a vehicle later to the family it will be from Hyundai.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/06/2018

Thank you for the 5 star review, and your continued business.

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2018 Category: Service
Very prompt
Enjoy the friendliness of everyone. Also very helpful and listens to the customers concerns. That means a lot.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/04/2018

I appreciate the positive feedback, thank you for that.  If there is anything you need just call!

Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


JA
James A.
Macon, MO
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2018 Category: Service
great friendly service
I drive 60 miles to have them do my service. They are quick professional and friendly.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/04/2018

THANK YOU!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

JP
Janet P.
Columbia, MO
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2018 Category: Service
Nick in service and Rick and Brandon in Parts. My service advisor was very nice.
Great service.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/04/2018

Thank you for completing this survey, I appreciate the high score. 

Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400