Overview

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

1621 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.700002/5Overall Rating 4.700002/5Overall Rating 4.700002/5Overall Rating 4.700002/5rating 4.700002
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5rating 2.4rating 2.4rating 2.4
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 1 hour ago

Reviews


AP
Alex P.
Scottsdale, AZ
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019 Category: Service
Great customer service
Had a great experience
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/17/2019

Happy to hear that! Tahnks for the high score.  See you next time.

Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


Verified Customer
Hallsville, MO
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019 Category: Service
Great Service Department
Great service and customer support from these guys! I always go back!
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/17/2019

Thank you!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

KS
Kathleen S.
Columbia, MO
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019 Category: Service
Honesty and reliability and I love the car wash!
I was taken care of in a prompt, courteous, efficient manner. I do not like service forced on me and I feel they do not do that here. If there are concerns, they tell me and make suggestions. In the past at other places I have had new problems come up after service work which made me very distrustful. That has NOT been the case here so they have restored my trust.
On a side note, I miss the donuts which makes the waiting more enjoyable. Only served MWF--why not TU/TH? Small thing but makes customers feel discriminated against when Tu/Th customers are not offered the same perks. My husband goes to Joe Machens Dodge and they are available every day. On the plus, great coffee choices.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/16/2019

Thank you for the great feedback! I am proud to hear that we are doing things right to keep our customers in trust with our work.   I will get with my management team about our amenaties, I personally would love daily doughnuts.  See you next time Kathleen.

Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


AC
April C.
Columbia, MO
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Speedy Service
Service (oil change) did not take very long and the waiting area had snacks and drinks as well as a TV to keep me occupied. Chairs could be a titch more comfy but I've definitely sat in worse.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/16/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

SG
Samuel G.
Columbia, MO
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Reliable, courteous service
Got me in quickly and communicated well about when it would be ready.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/16/2019

Thank you for completing my survey. We apprecaite the feedback, if theres anything I can improve on to get that fifth star let me know!

Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


Verified Customer
Fulton, MO
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/15/2019 Category: Service
top notch service
Always great to work with the service department.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/15/2019

Thank you for completing our survey.
 
Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


HC
Hector C.
Jefferson City, MO
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Excellent
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/15/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Hallsville, MO
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/14/2019 Category: Service
Average
Communication needs to improve with customers.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/15/2019

I appreciate the feedback and am sorry to hear about your experience. In the mist of a busy day it can seem like we miss a step.  I appologize fo rthis experience and hope to give you a better experience next visit.

Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


EY
Edward Y.
Lake Saint Louis, MO
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2019 Category: Service
follows instructions
I gave the service adviser instructions as to what I wanted and all instructions were followed
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/14/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

RG
Robert G.
Fulton, MO
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019 Category: Service
Best Service...Period!
They are always ready to help with your concerns, and then check for anything I didn't notice! It's great!!!
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/14/2019

Thank you for another excellent review!  We are happy to help you.

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

SK
Sang K.
Columbia, MO
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service
Always very professional services by pleasant staff members.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/14/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Good
Good
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/14/2019

Thank you for the feedback.  Let us know what we can do to earn that 5th star!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

FE
Felix E.
Jefferson City, MO
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Promptness
The place was good and the workers did a good job.
I got a call as soon as the car was ready.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/09/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Moberly, MO
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Tyler was great but it took an hour and 20 for an oil change.
First time I have ever felt that someone in service actually listened to me. Great job Tyler and Thank you for helping me and showing how to work some of the programs on my car!
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/10/2019

You are most very welcome.  If there is anything you need please call.

Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019 Category: Service
Courtesy
Ghhrfghh
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/09/2019

Thank you for your response.  We apprecaiate you completing our survey.

Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


LM
Lisa M.
Columbia, MO
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019 Category: Service
Very friendly people
I had excellent service, very friendly people.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/08/2019

Thank you for completing our survey.I apprecaite the positive feedback. If you have any questions please call.

Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


Verified Customer
Hermann, MO
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019 Category: Service
Not sure what goes here
Pleasant staff, comfortable waiting room, vehicle is returned washed
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/07/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

NB
Noah B.
Brookfield, MO
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2019 Category: Service
Great customer service!!! Hyundai has a great warranty!!!
Very pleased with the whole experience. Thanks
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/05/2019

You are very welcome. Thanks for the five star, if you have any questions just call.

Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


CT
Connie T.
Columbia, MO
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2019 Category: Service
Service call
The car needed a sensor replaced and it was taken care of and covered by warranty at no charge to me.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/05/2019

We appreciate the kind survey and the high score.  If there is any thing you need please call.

Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


MB
Mary B.
Gravois Mills, MO
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2019 Category: Service
Service
Appointments are always timely. Services performed professionally. All service department personnel are very friendly and helpful. Provided very helpful information to make a decision on an upcoming service.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/02/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400