Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(2,061 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (16)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 15 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Troy, MO
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/13/2021 Category: Service
Veey good dealership.
Joe Machens took care of any of the problems I had with the vehicle. In the beginning there was product issues with the quality of craftsmanship from the factory. It took three visits to get the problem solved. This is because he had to use an outside contractor for doing bodywork to align the hood properly that was not done during the assembly. My first service was done professionally and thoroughly. However, I had to question the invoice because it was listing the wrong viscosity of oil for my vehicle. After verifying that that was not the viscosity index that was put in the vehicle I pretty much assumed that they used the correct one.

JP
Joan P.
Jefferson City, MO
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2021 Category: Service
Oil change
Great customer service!

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/08/2021 Category: Service
My Hyundai
Everything was great!
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/11/2021

Thank you for the feedback.  We will see you when that recall becomes active.

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

KS
Karen S.
Sedalia, MO
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/23/2020 Category: Service
Warranty repair quickly accomplished
My car was purchased used, no service manual included. The service personnel let me know about warranty related service, which could have been very costly down the road if not performed.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/27/2020

Thank you for the feedback.  

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

RO
Ryan O.
Columbia, MO
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/22/2020 Category: Service
Great employees
The employees are very great to interact with.
RP
RYAN P. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 11/17/2020

HELLO,
   THIS IS RYAN WITH JOE MACHENS HYUNDAI. I JUST WANTED TO SAY I APPRECIATE THE POSITIVE FEEDBACK, WE LOOK FORWARD TO HELPING YOU WITH ANY FUTURE MAINTENANCE YOU MAY HAVE.
THANK YOU VERY MUCH, HAVE A GREAT EVENING.

RYAN


DJ
Donna J.
Fayette, MO
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/17/2020 Category: Service
Survey
Good
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 08/20/2020

Thank you for completing my survey, I will be reaching out to you to solve the problem.  I appreciate the feedback.


Tyler Schrimpf
5734747400


Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Plugin Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/28/2020 Category: Service
Good
All good
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 07/30/2020

Thank you for completing my survey.  If you have any concerns please let us know!


Tyler Schrimpf
5734747400


KS
Karen S.
Hallsville, MO
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/21/2020 Category: Service
service
The only thing that I was disappointed in, was that you didn't vacuum my car.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 07/22/2020

Thank you for the feedback.  We strive for that 5 star rating with every customer.  If there is anything different we can do, let us know.

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/18/2020 Category: Service
Santa Fe
They tried to repair.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 07/21/2020

Thank you for the feedback

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

SA
Steven A.
Columbia, MO
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2020 Category: Service
First Maintenance
Overall good service. Thanks for the first free" oil change on our new Santa Fe. Andrew was great. Sadly, I was a bit dismayed by having to fully replace a practically new tire. Full tread. Was there not a warranty? Previous owner bought new tires all around before selling. This was the shop of record. I was surprised there was no credit due to the full tread on the bad tire.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/20/2020

Thank you for the feedback.  The tires were not purchased at our shop, and typically any kind of road hazard coverage is for the original purchaser of the tire.

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

BJ
Betty J.
Columbia, MO
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2020 Category: Service
Betty Jones
You know this the first time I was not happy
I love the place and the service in the front and in the back I can not say anything bad
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 01/16/2020

Thank you for the feedback.

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

JW
Jeffery W.
Boonville, MO
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Always have good service pleasant employees
Good service
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 11/11/2019

Thank you for completing my survey, I appreciate your feedback.


SH
Shirley H.
Columbia, MO
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/20/2019 Category: Service
They are friendly
It was great
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/24/2019

Thank you for completing my survey.  If you have any concerns please call.


Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


RK
Robert K.
Columbia, MO
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/13/2019 Category: Service
Service representative attentiveness and teamwork.
We are always greeted rapidly when we come in for service and the service person kept us informed throughout the wait time. One incident did arise when we came in for recall work. Time allotted was 1.5 hours but the oil pan had to be removed and the wait time to replace the oil pan was 3 hours. This should have been known up front. They offered to give a ride but that would have been a greater inconvenience.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/16/2019

Thank you for completing my survey.



Tyler Schrimpf


Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/09/2019 Category: Service
Service
I always get great service at Hyundai. I will continue to buy my vehicles there and get my services done there.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/09/2019

Thank you for completing my survey, I appreciate the feedback.
If there are any concerns please feel free to call.

Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


Verified Customer
Fulton, MO
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/21/2019 Category: Service
You asked for an opinion, I gave you an honest one.
3 Stars on facility. 5 stars on friendliness
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 08/21/2019

Thank you for the feedback.  I will pass the suggestions on to management.  On the cabin filter, the techs do get paid by the job, not by the hour.  We do price shop competitors, and our prices are typically lower and you get a genuine Hyundai filter.

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400