Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(2,046 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (15)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 19 hours ago

Reviews


AJ
Alicha J.
Mexico, MO
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2020 Category: Service
They take care of everything no questions asked
Anytime I come in I can just pull up to the door and enter and check in, they are always polite and helpful if I have any questions.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 12/01/2020

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2020 Category: Service
Service is excellent
Service is excellent
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 12/01/2020

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

CH
Clydia H.
Columbia, MO
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020 Category: Service
Service review
I have always received good service from the employees at HYUNDAI, Columbia, MO. Years ago after one of my sons had passed away in the early part of the week my car battery died. Needless to say I was not having a good week. When a friend drove me to the dealership to pick up my car I discovered I had no credit card with me or my checkbook or cash. The service department manager gave me my car with a new battery and I paid the dealership soon thereafter. The customer waiting area is also quite nice. They used to have coloring books for kids. Then they had donuts for everyone. Then they had free soda for everyone. Now they have an assortment of health snacks for everyone. It just keeps getting better and better. What's next? A steak dinner?!!!
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 12/01/2020

Thank you for the great review!  We do have a grill out back, the steak may be an option.

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020 Category: Service
Simply Outstanding
Great service, outstanding people, enjoyable experience.

DA
Dobrorah A.
Columbia, MO
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020 Category: Service
I was treated very professionally
I appreciate all the input explaining what they were doing.

Verified Customer
Pilot Grove, MO
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2020 Category: Service
Customer Service Rocks!!
Customer Service was great. Provided a car while mine was in for warranty repair. Very thorough on explanation of repairs.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 11/16/2020

Thank you for the excellent review!  The combination of the dual clutch and turbo engine can have some lag, which is characteristic of your model.  We would be happy to take a look again if needed.  There are other things that can cause similar symptoms as well, such as a dirty fuel system or worn spark plugs.  I have attached a link with and explanation of how the transmission works in the Tucson.  Let me know if you have any questions. 573-388-8539.  https://hyundaiserviceguide.com/SharedLink.aspx?cargroup=0&menuid=8d4bcc80-1997-40b1-86be-5c7bb003f375&submenuid=859e8230-ad4e-4414-8220-b50f109685e4&contenttype=1

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Eureka, MO
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2020 Category: Service
Quick and friendly
They were transparent about what I needed and replaced my transmission in less than a day
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 11/17/2020

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

AR
Anthony R.
Columbia, MO
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2020 Category: Service
Customer service
Always satisfied ! They were fast, courteous and I would recommend them anytime
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 11/17/2020

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

SB
Stephanie B.
Saint Robert, MO
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2020 Category: Service
Terrific staff and service
I got so lucky with my new car , when it was time for my Daughter to buy hers she dealt with Joe Machens as well.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/27/2020

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

VC
Vahl C.
Brookfield, MO
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2020 Category: Service
Serviceonvehicleisgreat.
Car technicians really good. Get you in quick. Great service.
RP
RYAN P. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 11/17/2020

HELLO, THIS IS RYAN WITH JOE MACHENS HYUNDAI. I JUST WANTED TO SAY THANK YOU FOR THE POSITIVE FEEDBACK ON YOUR LAST VISIT TO JM HYUNDAI. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD ON SERVING YOU IN THE FUTURE.


RS
Reggie S.
Columbia, MO
2004 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2020 Category: Service
Valve cover gasket repair
Thank you as always!
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/27/2020

Thank you again Reggie!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

LW
Linda W.
Mexico, MO
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2020 Category: Service
Made appt. and got right in.
Got right in, place clean, personnel very nice.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/27/2020

Thank you for the great review Linda!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

KC
Kristen C.
Centralia, MO
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020 Category: Service
Exceptional Service Even In A Pandemic
Great customer service even amidst a pandemic! So glad they still allow customers to sit and wait for their vehicles while they are serviced during these crazy times!
RP
RYAN P. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 11/03/2020

 
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us some feedback.  It is truly appreciated.  Thank you!

Ryan


Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020 Category: Service
Mrs. Farinella
Glad that you salesman, technician and others are very helpful,and friendly.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/08/2020

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

CP
Charles P.
Columbia, MO
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2020 Category: Service
Best for my Hyundai
Professional, courteous, prompt, all at a reasonable price. the only people I trust completely with my car.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 10/08/2020

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400