Overview

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7

(1,934 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (11)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7272755/5Overall Rating 4.7272755/5Overall Rating 4.7272755/5Overall Rating 4.7272755/5rating 4.7272755
Original
Overall Rating 2.27273/5Overall Rating 2.27273/5rating 2.27273rating 2.27273rating 2.27273
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


CS
Christopher S.
Lake Ozark, MO
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019 Category: Service
New car with problems.
After original review of service. Tyler fromhe service department contacted me and offered to resolve any issues. I took it back. They provided me with a servuce rental car that was very nice and presentable. Tyler kept in contact with me thru the whole process until my issue was solved.
Thank you Tyler!

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/13/2019 Category: Service
New car with problems.
Multiple issues with brand new elantra. Took it to dealership to address problems. And nothing was fixed only reset of computer system. And same issues only day or 2 later.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 08/13/2019

thank you for your feedback.


EI
Erik I.
Columbia, MO
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2017 Category: Service
Taken care of
Oil drip issues were resolved.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/07/2017 Category: Service
Not sure what happened
Took the car in for an oil change. Noticed oil spots on my driveway and garage floor. Taking it back to see why I now have an oil leak that didn't exist before this service.
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 12/08/2017

Good morning Erik we just got done looking at your car and there was some residual oil on the under cover from that didn't get cleaned off we are truly sorry for that. We will not let that happen again. Thank you for your feedback.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

GK
George K.
Jefferson City, MO
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2016 Category: Service
Machens Hyundai made it right!
Just wanted to follow up from my previous review and say that Travis, the service manager contacted me and fixed the damage that they caused in the previous repair. While this should have never happened, I am glad to be able to report that they came through and made the repair necessary to fix the damage they caused.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/21/2016 Category: Service
Damaged Dashboard from Replacement of heater controls
I took my car in to replace the failed heater control under warranty and the installed damaged my dash with scratches.
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/21/2016

Hi George I am so sorry that you had this experience with us. We do wish that Hyundai would have designed the dash on the veloster different because it is almost impossible to replace the a/c control head with damaging the dash. What ever costs you in-crew by bringing it back in to be repaired please let me know. Once again I am trully sorry.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 09/30/2016

George thank you so much for this.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2016 Category: Service
Friendly staff
Friendly staff

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/08/2016 Category: Service
Friendly staff
Staff is friendly.
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 06/08/2016

Hi Garnita, Jeff tells me you may have given us a 1 star unintentioinally I will send you a rescore survey. Thank you so much for your business and for doing the rescore.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

BR
Bernetta R.
Centralia, MO
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2019 Category: Service
Never disappointed
I feel like the service department explains what is needed and whether you can wait until another visit to receive a service.

LW
Llona W.
Columbia, MO
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019 Category: Service
Prompt service
I went in for slow tire leak, and ended up buying 4 new tires, which I needed for winter. Did not have appointment, and they took me right in.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 12/14/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

BW
Bill W.
Columbia, MO
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019 Category: Service
Excellent as always
Excellent as always

SF
Susan F.
New Franklin, MO
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019 Category: Service
Complete Satisfaction
I have been using Machens Hyundai Service Department for almost 13 years. I have always been completely satisfied. In fact they exceeded my expectations on!every occasion. I have one car that is almost 3 years old and one that is 13 years old. It does not matter which one I take in for service. They take care of each one with care, safety, and respect and provide the greatest quality of care.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 12/14/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

DC
Dan C.
New Florence, MO
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019 Category: Service
Very Helpful
Everyone on team great.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 12/11/2019

Thank you for completing my survey.  I appreciate the perfect score, if there is anything you need please call!



Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


RI
Robert I.
Columbia, MO
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019 Category: Service
Recalls
The fixed my recalls no questions asked
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 12/14/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

GS
Gary S.
Columbia, MO
2011 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019 Category: Service
Service Advisor
Andrew Moeller, Service Advisor, was his usual, trustworthy self. I appreciate his honest input.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 12/04/2019

Thank you for the great review Gary!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Service is prompt. Technicians friendly and efficient.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 12/04/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2019 Category: Service
Great service
The service department has always been very responsive to my concerns. Have told me when repairs such as brakes are not needed.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 12/04/2019

Thank you for the great review!

 

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Atlanta, MO
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2019 Category: Service
Staff
Ok
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 12/04/2019

Thank you for the great review!

 

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

JS
Jennifer S.
Columbia, MO
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019 Category: Service
Great customer service
Great customer service!
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 11/21/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

CP
Charles P.
Columbia, MO
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019 Category: Service
Perfect
Everything fixed, better than ever, all in less than an hour. Thank you.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 11/21/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019 Category: Service
Another good experience at Machens Hyundai
I greatly appreciate the courtesy I am shown at each visit, and how the advisors point out suggested maintenance but don’t push it.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 11/19/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

JW
Jeffery W.
Boonville, MO
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Always have good service pleasant employees
Good service
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 11/11/2019

Thank you for completing my survey, I appreciate your feedback.


CS
Christine S.
Columbia, MO
2018 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019 Category: Service
Easy and friendly
Very easy to set up appointment and get a ride to work if needed. Answered all my questions and addressed all my issues.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 11/11/2019

Thank you for completing my survey, I appreciate your feedback.


BT
Brenda T.
Bevier, MO
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019 Category: Service
Suv serviced
Great service & friendly staff! They are very knowledgeable in their line of work.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 11/11/2019

Thank you for the great review!

 

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400