Business Solutions

2004 Jaguar X-TYPE

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(12 Reviews)

RL
gravatar
RICKY L.
2004 Jaguar X-TYPE
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2021
Verified Review

Kat Kan

Had this vehicle for about 10 years now. Second owner at 60,360 miles and now has roughly 120,000 miles. Runs and drives great. Don't see many in the surrounding area's as once before. Keep the scheduled maintenance up on it and take care of her.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EC
Ernie C.
2004 Jaguar X-TYPE
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2021
Verified Review

Not up Jaguar former reputation standard

Good acceleration on 3.0 engine. Interior lining is very cheap material, coming apart in the edges. Not good- use premium unleaded gasoline. Back seats have no leg room - this car should had been a 2 seater car. Some exterior parts are cheap plastic. Cup holder is too small. Cheaply made- not up to par with former Jaguar quality/luxury reputation/image!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
J.ELIAS C.
2004 Jaguar X-TYPE
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
Verified Review

Great car, undervalued

Funny people think this is a ford. Sure it share the chasis with the Mondeo, (a car that is not all too bad, at least not its chasis), but thats about it. Love this car's handling and power. Just a great little cruiser Jag.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Linda M.
2004 Jaguar X-TYPE
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2020
Verified Review

2004 Jaguar X-Type

I've loved this vehicle. It runs quiet, handles great in curves, maneuvers confidently, and accelerates to the point where I have to focus - so as not to overcome a car that's slow to merge into traffic. I love driving this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Barbra M.
2004 Jaguar X-TYPE
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2019
Verified Review

LOVE. IT.

Se repeter ... LOVE. IT. !! Love the car! Fun to drive. Everybody wants to ride in it. My nephews are always trying to bribe me to drive it. (It’ll never happen! They’re teenagers ... need I say more ...?)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PF
gravatar
PETER F.
2004 Jaguar X-TYPE
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2019
Verified Review

Jaguar X-Type 2004

Love the car. Very few problems in the 12 years I have had it. Just a great car. Other than changing the oil (once a year with synthetic oil), the car needs very little maintenance. Really, nothing has been replaced (yet).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Barbra M.
2004 Jaguar X-TYPE
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2018
Verified Review

OK .... look ....

...Repairs on Jaguars are expensive ...bless the Brit's little heart...BUT, I get SUCH a kick out of driving this sleek machine, now a Vintage Jag, that I will probably eat PB&J's for the rest of my life just so I can "pay" to drive it!! Not to mention that my students don't call me by my name ... they refer to me as the "the teacher who drives the Jag...." That's worth ANOTHER bank- breaking repair right there!!! Oh, pulleze....! Hey guys, how about tea with the Queen?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
STEVE B.
2004 Jaguar X-TYPE
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/17/2018
Verified Review

2004 X type

Been a great car with only a few problems in 17 years. It was a Jag/Ford product and many experts did not like the combination but I found no fault with it at all. The all wheel drive has proven to be a great help in poor weather.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PF
gravatar
PETER F.
2004 Jaguar X-TYPE
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2018
Verified Review

Jaguar X-Type 2004

I have had the car for about eleven years. Almost nothing has gone wrong. I just put gas in it and change the oil once a year. It looks great even after 13 years. Hardly any wear and tear. Most everything is original. I changed the battery once and the tires once. The only time I got stuck was when the transmission linkage came off. The mechanic fixed it in about ten minutes with a screw driver.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MICAH S.
2004 Jaguar X-TYPE
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/03/2017

Jaguar

We've been through a lot but I still like this car and I'm still a jaguar man
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
STEVEN M.
2004 Jaguar X-TYPE
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/16/2016

Jaguar X type

Mine has high mileage on it (192k plus) therefore it is constantly in the shop
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
BOB D.
2004 Jaguar X-TYPE
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2015

Wrong picture above

The best driving car I have owned. Down side is high cost of maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Kensington Motor Cars
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(95 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
All Star Auto Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(33 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Transmission Repair
DT Motors Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(269 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Dave's Import Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(121 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
European Automotive Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(121 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Sun Valley Imports
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(438 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Performance Motors
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(243 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)