Business Solutions

2005 Jaguar X-TYPE

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(13 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(13 Reviews)

OC
gravatar
ODESSA C.
2005 Jaguar X-TYPE
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2021
Verified Review

2005 Jaguar X-Type

My 2005 Jaguar X-Type is the BOOM! I love this car and everyone who sees it likes it as well. I’ve had many offers for purchase, but I have refused to let my baby go. As my second car to run around town and I have found that it is a reliable, durable and its features fit right in with some of the newer model cars. It is often mistaken as a new kid on the block.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jean M.
2005 Jaguar X-TYPE
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2019
Verified Review

Jaguar X-Type

I really like the car, but when it needs parts, sometimes there is a delay in receiving them. When I bought the car, it had 5,000 miles on it. It now has 80,000+ miles; therefore, I am starting to have things go wrong with it. Because it is a Jaguar, it definitely costs more to fix it - and get the parts. I have totally enjoyed the car up to this point. Now I have to decide if I want to “grow old” with it. I have always done the required servicing, upkeep (detailing), etc) and now need to decide to sell/trade it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOHN M.
2005 Jaguar X-TYPE
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2018
Verified Review

It's a Jag!

I was looking for a BMW 3 series sized sports sedan with AWD. When I did all the research I was surprised the Jaguar X-Type stacked up so well. I bought it used and got a great deal. So many of the pundits hated it because of the Ford influence but to be honest the car is great. The pundits probably helped with the lower price. It has plenty of power and definitely can hit the corners hard with good tires. Lot's of fun to drive..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OC
gravatar
ODESSA C.
2005 Jaguar X-TYPE
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2017
Verified Review

Jaguar X Type 2015

Even though it is 12 years old, it is still a dynamic piece of machinery.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
Malcom C.
2005 Jaguar X-TYPE
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/26/2017

It's a jag

Yeah it looks like an old British fart but its a jag not a trendy here today gone tomorrow German car. The station wagon was the best you could still go to costco.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HW
gravatar
HOWARD W.
2005 Jaguar X-TYPE
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/07/2017

Luxury at the right price!

2005 Jaguar X-Type 3.0 AWD. Great fit and finish outside. Inside many gaps and inferior gluing of pillars cause recurring adhesion issues. Drivetrain is great for this size vehicle- has very good acceleration rate and handling is excellent for this size vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
ROBERT K.
2005 Jaguar X-TYPE
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2016

The Best Car I have ever had

An Outstanding Car will reach 250,000 mile mark this week hoping for 300,000 Thanks Jaguar
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Swede B.
2005 Jaguar X-TYPE
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2016

05 jag, AWD wagon, 3.0 auto

this is a "FORD" era Jag. this particular model is based on a mid-sized european ford sedan that probably sold in the millions, which, I have discovered, makes replacement parts for this Jag available and reasonably priced. Most parts anyway. we bought it used when we were looking for an older Subaru to use as a ski cabin vehicle, and to tell you the truth, were are very happy we chose this car. It cruises up the mountain and corners great, the AWD gets up the icy street to our cabin better than my 4WD pickup, the ground clearance is lacking, of course, but I can't complain about any thing else.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
Malcom C.
2005 Jaguar X-TYPE
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2016

Jagpup

11 years 50k British made, some scrapes and a ding, but looks like jag runs like a jag, doesn't look.like someone else's make. who wants to buy?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
Mary Jane G.
2005 Jaguar X-TYPE
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2016

I purchased the car in 2006, had 1800 miles on it (2005). Been a great car.

Perfect for me to handle and "tool around" in.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
Mary Jane G.
2005 Jaguar X-TYPE
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2015

Have enjoyed driving the car.

Overall better than I expected when I purchased it. in 2006 (used)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Swede B.
2005 Jaguar X-TYPE
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/14/2015

05 x-type

bought it used in great cosmetic shape, and mechanically sound with a couple of electrical head scratchers and a noisy wheel bearing. fixed the obvious issues and we've adopted it as our primary weekend road-trip vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
Carol F.
2005 Jaguar X-TYPE
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2015

MY JAG IS THE BEST CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED!

My Jaguar runs fantastic, is good on gas and super dependable! She has AWD and goes through the snow and ice like nothing! I have all weather tires on her(Perelli's) and have never even slid with these tires! I get alot of head turns with her because Jaguar wagons are very rare. The car is in "cherry" condition which I think has alot to do with the construction of the vehicle(in my opinion European cars are made much better then American cars). I LOVE MY JAG!!!:)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 13 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Kensington Motor Cars
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(95 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
All Star Auto Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(33 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Transmission Repair
DT Motors Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(269 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
European Automotive Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Dave's Import Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(121 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Sun Valley Imports
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(438 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Performance Motors
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(243 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)