Business Solutions

2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(16 Reviews)

JB
JUSTIN B.
2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/03/2022
Verified Review

I’ve had some pricey repairs

I’ve had to replace the transmission and four-wheel-drive unit as they come from the dealership as one unit. So if your transmission is good and your all wheel drive unit needs attention, your replacing both $$$$. Also a little disappointed my top speed is electronically governed. The same car will top out 20MPH faster in Germany than in the US.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
Tony M.
2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2021
Verified Review

Awesome job!!

Charlie’s is the best auto mechanic in the area. They do honest work and you won’t be disappointed. They called me and kept me up to date with the progress i definitely recommend their services and the best part when you leave there you leave with confidence on the work they have done and price you pay. Thank you 👍🏼👍🏼
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
Lamont H.
2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/06/2020
Verified Review

Dependable

The car is amazing, no problems so far. Don’t drive it much but when I do it’s a pleasure. Smooth ride, not very fancy just what I like. Great color.............🍹🥃🥃🥃👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍would recommend this vehicle as a weekend driver and great for spring and summer wouldn’t recommend for driving in snow or ice
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DON H.
2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Verified Review

Excellent sport coupe

Very much well put together and comfortable a truly great road handling car. It features a lot of driver convenience controls and has excellent power and performance features with plenty of trunk space
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
LAWRENCE R.
2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2019
Verified Review

Smooth & classy!

Too many questions regarding this survey. I would purchase this particular model again and again without questions. Having over 100,000 miles on this vehicle and with it still running great is more than you can expect from a machine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BILL B.
2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2019
Verified Review

Most excellent

We have a 2012 E350 with 45,000 miles. Absolutely the best vehicle automobile we have owned. The ride is extremely smooth and the styling is better than any newer vehicle. Will definitely buy another Mercedes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
Meghan W.
2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2019
Verified Review

Love the E class

I have owned E classes since 2014 and they are solid and dependable. Maintenance and parts are not cheap, but they last a long time. I would recommend as they are great vehicles. I have owned a 2002, 2003, and 2012. My 2002 still looks new and is still dependable. Can't say enough about the quality.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ANITA P.
2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2018
Verified Review

Loving it!

I purchased this 2012 E 350 in 2015. I feel like a queen behind the wheel. I have had no problem at all. The key to that is keeping up with the scheduled visits to the car doctor to ensure that everything is in top notch condition. Don’t regret this purchase at all!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MIKE H.
2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2018
Verified Review

Excellent performance and road handling with surprisingly good mileage...about 32 mpg on the open road.

I bought a Mercedes because my son said everyone should experience a Mercedes before they die (I'm mid-80's) and he was right. I've taken it on numerous road trips in all seasons and have had enjoyable travels in all instances.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Sandra C.
2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2018
Verified Review

E-350

This car is hands down the best car I have EVER had or driven. It is so much fun to drive and it is super sexy. It holds the road in curves and drives like none other. I have driven several sports cars and none can compare. This care is truly a treasure!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CRAIG P.
2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2018
Verified Review

2012 Mercedes E350 Bluetec Deisel

I bought the car used under the Certified Mercedes program, and opted for Mercedes maintenance, and extended warranty program. It has low mileage 60K (after 6 years), and looks nearly new. The only non-stock part of the car is the Tires. Due to the Mercedes original Run-flat tires were incredibly hard riding, poor handling. There is no option to use a spare tire so I chose to replace with newer style run-flats from Bridgestone. If you are considering buying this car I highly recommend changing from the stock tires to Bridgestone's Driveguard series tires. The ride after tire change is very good, and the 6 cylinder diesel with 400 + lb-ft. of torque makes acceleration feel lively. Average fuel economy will be 32-35 mpg. Automatic Transmission is The styling is very classy, and still gets nods even though Mercedes has updated the body styles (yes, I think it looks better). Very well appointed, and the interior is clean, very quiet, and comfortable. The tires again play an important role in reducing road noise. Bluetec Diesel engine has the signature Mercedes Diesel sound when first starting. However, after the car has warmed or taken to speeds of 30+ MPH it is indistinguishable from the gas version. In found my car to be quieter than the new Mercedes gas E350 I have been given as loaners. I have all the options that were available, including the upgraded surround sound, which sounds better than my home stereo. The integration for iPhone into the cars "CarPlay" system for phone calls is easy to setup, and works flawlessly. Extended navigation package was probably State-of the-Art back in 2012, but it's a little dated, and takes practice, mixed with a little patience to easily navigate screens. When using an iPhone, Siri will overplay the radio (if its turned on, and linked), to give you directions automatically when needed. The backup camera is adequate, but only gives a view out the back camera. The (1) item on my wish list after driving the car for 2 years would be an updated backup camera that gives the directional overlays on the camera view. Trunk is spacious, and has ~1'x 2' access through to the back seat in case you want to put ski's in the car. I store golf clubs in the car normally, and when the need arises I can carry suitcases for (2+) people,. The final recap is for the Mercedes dealership and service. The dealership was very good, and had a feel of a "High End" car dealership. I strongly recommend service and extended warranty through Mercedes. Mercedes Dealership always gives me a no cost loaner car for scheduled service. Usually the loaners are an E350 of current model year. I have never been pressured to return the car immediately when the service is completed. When in for service they alway return my car cleaned (I think they really, really, like me!).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
CATHY K.
2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2017
Verified Review

2012 E350 Benz

I love this car. Fantastic handling and ride. Love the convertible. This is easy to use.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JUAN H.
2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/23/2017

J.C. Hueck

I love my car, it is fast, very sporty, great feel on the wheel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
CATHY K.
2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2017

Love it.

I love the power and handling of my E350 convertible. Love the sleek lines of the body.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Steve S.
2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/26/2016

Very expensive car very poor quality.

Oil leaks, rattles, and torn seats. Would never happen in a Japanese car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SHANTHA C.
2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2016

Great luxury vehicle

Excellent
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • European Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Smog It Mercedes Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(351 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Mercedes Benz Werkstatt
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(98 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
  • Collision Repair
Magic Benz Service
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(189 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • European Auto Repair
MBS Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(472 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Oil Change
Miami Benz
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(257 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Auto Maintenance
European Autobahn Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(313 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Transmission Repair
Star Value Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(573 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
Fairfax Service Center
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(496 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Renn Haus LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1113 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Northridge German Imports
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(88 Reviews)