Business Solutions

2008 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(7 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(7 Reviews)

AR
gravatar
ALTHEA R.
2008 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/25/2020
Verified Review

Gl450

Love my suv just tired of replacing the air struts, really good on hwy. Great on mileage, just needs to get ride of the 4 matic and go to strength shocks. Going make me stop buying them because of the air struts cost to replace them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HR
gravatar
HERMAN R.
2008 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/11/2020
Verified Review

What you see is what you get

Overall this is a good performing vehicle. It lives up to my expectation with a very classy and sporty look. The GL 5550 has proved to be a good family vehicle that I not only own but recommended to others. Although front seating is a little tight for big people
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KO
gravatar
KENNETH O.
2008 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/10/2018
Verified Review

GL450 review

Very nice vehicle. Drives great, but the air bag suspension system needs overhaul. It's a prestigious a vehicle and very comfortable. Make sure you have a warranty. Insist on the distressing system. Any mileage over 100k needs a/c coverage too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
Ben A.
2008 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/05/2017
Verified Review

2008 GL450

THIS IS AN INCREDIBLE VEHICLE
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
Jack D.
2008 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2017
Verified Review

Smooth and Comfortable Ride

I have owned the vehicle for 9 years with 55k miles on it. Only unscheduled service visit is the failed air suspension, just about a week ago, the driver front air bladder started to leak air. Otherwise, it is trouble free. Gas consumption is not bad, overall I get about 17.5 MPG with 50/50 mix local and highway. Local driving with reasonable traffic gets 16 MPG, highway cruising at 75 will get 19 with head wind, 20+ with tail wind. I have been driven it over snow as deep as 7-8 inches and icy roads, no problems at all. Driving around town is easy with light steering effort and agile for such a large vehicle. Minimal road and wind noise, very stable in crosswind conditions. Navigate thru Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak with a roof top carrier, doesn't notice much different in term of stability and surefootness. Overall, it's a great family vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
JOE J.
2008 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/24/2016

gl 450

to expensive to repair.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
Jose D.
2008 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2015

Best of the Best

We love our GL450. It has plenty of room with 3 rows of seats and when not being using roominess for traveling. We will definitely buy another when this one dies. However that may be a long time from now. . . We are still driving our 1999 ML350 (purchased new) that we have put 115,000 miles on since 1999.. We don't drive a lot now that we are retired, but we drive with knowledge that our cars are dependable and safe.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 7 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • European Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Smog It Mercedes Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(349 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Mercedes Benz Werkstatt
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(97 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
  • Collision Repair
Magic Benz Service
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(186 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • European Auto Repair
MBS Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(467 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Oil Change
Miami Benz
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(255 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Auto Maintenance
European Autobahn Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(306 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Sonoma Auto Tech
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(186 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Import Auto Repair
Foreign Autoworks
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(266 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Davie Motorsport
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(435 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Transmission Repair
Star Value Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(569 Reviews)