Business Solutions

2019 Subaru Ascent

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(45 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(45 Reviews)

JH
gravatar
JULIE H.
2019 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/25/2021
Verified Review

Ride

Overall this is a nice car. It drives well. I wish the trunk and back seat had a bit more room.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VM
gravatar
VICKI M.
2019 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2021
Verified Review

2019 Ascent

Love my Ascent, roomy, easy to drive, perfect size.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VA
gravatar
VADIM A.
2019 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/27/2021
Verified Review

Very poor gas milage. Very "nervous" steering.

Excellent vehicle in every aspect expected from this type of SUV. Loved everything about it except 17.2 miles per gallon economy and absolutely terrible steering, it is too sensitive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JULIE H.
2019 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/07/2021
Verified Review

Ascent

Drives great! Comfortable inside. The truck is a little small for golf clubs. I do not love how the white paint wears by the door handles. I enjoy the side waring lights. I bought this car 6 months used from a business connection.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
LINDA D.
2019 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2021
Verified Review

Love our Ascent

Perfect car for a big family or Granny and Grandpa taking the grandchildren to Sunriver!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
STEPHANIE R.
2019 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/30/2021
Verified Review

Wife loves it, me still not sure

It's better than a sedan but has issues and still does with the transmission and acceleration.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ARTHUR P.
2019 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2021
Verified Review

Subaru Ascent 2019

The service was excellent. Pleasant person to deal with, and the cost of service was reasonable. Received my car back ready to go in less than three hours. All in all I was impressed by the quality of the service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HC
gravatar
HELEN GRACE C.
2019 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2021
Verified Review

Safety

have peace of mind driving my car everyday going to my work. With all the safety features that offer, I always feel safe every time I'm on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
ERIC R.
2019 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2020
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

My wife loves her Ascent. Great handling vehicle especially in the snows we get here in Northern Idaho. I’m sure this will be the last vehicle she owns
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LF
gravatar
LOUIS F.
2019 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2020
Verified Review

Best vehicle on the market.

Awesome gas mileage. 19-21 mpg in town and freeway. 30-32 freeway driving. Outclasses all other 3 roll SUV in mileage and comfort . Im at ease to know when my grand children and great grand children are traveling with us. This vehicle is one of if not the safest SUV on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
STEPHANIE R.
2019 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/04/2020
Verified Review

Too many issues

Too many cliches., Ok for for comfort
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PHILIP M.
2019 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020
Verified Review

Highly recommend the Subaru Ascent

Last year, we traded in our Acura MDX with 180,000 miles on a new Subaru Ascent, largely because Consumer Reports rated it the top 3 row SUV in that category. We have been very pleased with it for it's quiet ride, handling, safety features, and excellent mpg. We have taken several long trips with it already, and on road trips, it has averaged 24.8 mpg on regular fuel (I always hated having to put premium in our MDX at an additional 30-40 cents/gallon). Driving in the mountains of Colorado and Wyoming at 8,000 feet, the turbocharger makes the car "think" it is at sea level! It handles the snow well going to the mountains to ski. Although I have heard bad things about CVT transmissions, I couldn't be happier with the automatic transmission in our Ascent. It shifts just the way I would want, and the paddle shifters in Manual mode allow me to use the engine to maintain speed coming down mountain passes without riding my brakes. My biggest complaint is that I wish we had a sunroof, but I was not willing to have to go to the next highest trim level to get it, for nearly $3,000 more, and would have to get a navigation system and 20" wheels and leather interior, which I didn't want. I would definitely recommend the Ascent to my friends; we hope to keep it for many years to come.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HC
gravatar
HELEN GRACE C.
2019 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2020
Verified Review

it feels safe driving this car because of all its safety features.

it feels safe driving this car because of all its safety features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Mike S.
2019 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2020
Verified Review

Fun driver SUV

This SUV is a mid-large sizes SUV. Handles extremely well for being a 7 passenger SUV. The 4 cylinder turbocharged engine is surprisingly peppy and has a lot of get up for a larger vehicle. Brakes work great, fuel efficient. Stylish interior, we have the (Alpine white exterior, and Java interior) Touring model. Altogether happy with this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARY C.
2019 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2020
Verified Review

Awesome

I LOVE this rig. I knew I wanted it but it has more than I imagined. Very powerful, plenty of cargo space, towing capacity and absolutely beautiful. I'm could not be more pleased. I feel very safe and comfortable in this rig. Great buying decision.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
RAYMOND J.
2019 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Verified Review

The best

The Ascent currently the best vehicle of 17 vehicles I have owned in my lifetime. Hope it continues to be th best.1
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RV
gravatar
RUSS V.
2019 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/30/2020
Verified Review

An excellent vehicle!

Our 2019 Assent is excellent, in almost all respects. While there are a few issues the company and our dealer are working to resolve, we would not hesitate to purchase another.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RICKY B.
2019 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
Verified Review

Great vehicle. More legroom & buttroom than any other make we tested

No significant complaint whatsoever. Value for the Money rating reduced due to the minor issue is that Subaru does nothing to ensure their navigation.vendors provide the service for which they are contracted. The only reason for purchasing the Touring model was the navigation system. If we had known then, what we know now, we would have purchased a different model since Google maps and Waze actually work. Subaru navigation is subpar compared to our Toyota navigation experience but represented by the sales crew as being comparable or superior. That is one thing that no one at any dealership has been able to demonstrate prior to purchase because it requires subscription activation which will not be done until sale/purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
PAMELA P.
2019 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2020
Verified Review

Subaru Ascent

Love my car and all the safety features. Am concerned with the 2 recall issues in past 7 months
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
STEPHANIE R.
2019 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/21/2020
Verified Review

Big, comfortable,fast.

The car moves ok, but two recalls all ready, transmission is a joke.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 45 in total

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18566 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(31) ReScores