Business Solutions

2020 Subaru Ascent

Average Score

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(24 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(24 Reviews)

JR
gravatar
JENNIFER R.
2020 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2022
Verified Review

First Subaru

The Ascent is a great vehicle. Surprisingly great power. More than I expected. Tow’s our RV (3100 lbs. dry weight very easily. Ride is quiet and smooth. Next car will be another Ascent.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JENNIFER P.
2020 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2021
Verified Review

Love this car!

I am really happy with my Limited Ascent. It is comfortable, has amazing safety features, and is still fun to drive. It gives my family the space inside it needed, and fits our 2 large dogs comfortably. I just wish they made a hybrid version as the carbon footprint on these SUVs are quite high. The panoramic moonroof was a huge selling point for me, as well as the conveniences like tons of cup holders, multiple phone charger outlets, heated seats for the kids, and climate control in the back. Great car for our family trips!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VW
gravatar
VERNON W.
2020 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2021
Verified Review

Good Looking and safe

My 2020 Ascent is my third Subaru which two prior were Foresters (both used) . The all wheel drive system saved me from a possible serious collision on an Icey road when someone slid through a stop sign. The Subaru tracked so well avoiding a T-Bone crash on my passenger side I decided to purchase a new Ascent. I love my Subaru and the many top of the line features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CHARLES D.
2020 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2021
Verified Review

Subaru Ascent

We’ve owned at least six Subarus. We love the safety features. A neighbor had a head on collision going 50 mph many years back in a Subaru. They all walked away from it because of the safety features. After that we all bought Subarus in the neighborhood. Many thanks to their engineering.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
LINDA D.
2020 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2020
Verified Review

Wow is all I can say

We are truly having a great experience with our new Subaru
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VW
gravatar
VERNON W.
2020 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020
Verified Review

Smooth and responsive

The Ascent is a great addition to the Subaru lineup, and my third Subaru. Larger comfortable and a blast to drive as I feel safe and secure with the famous all wheel drive. I leased my Ascent and plan on leasing Ascents until I am to old to drive. I have had Lincoln, Chryslers and other "high end cars" and the Ascent as as far as I believe as every feature needed in a car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JIM H.
2020 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

Our purchase of the 2020 Subaru Ascent was a great one. The vehicle and all its safety features is great. It can also tow up to 5000 lbs and has no problem with our newly purchased R-Pod. If you do tow make sure that you are not sold sway bars as they can't be used with the Subaru. Took me awhile to find out about this. We have a Subaru Outback so this was an easy transition to another Subaru vehicle. Sales people were great and we ordered what we wanted and had to wait but it was well worth it. It is a great vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JUDITH H.
2020 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2020
Verified Review

Ascent is great!

Have zero complaints... is a great vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NC
gravatar
NANCY C.
2020 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
Verified Review

2020 Subaru Ascent Touring model

Love, love, love my new Ascent!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
GAIL W.
2020 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Verified Review

LOVE!

I have NEVER been more pleased with a vehicle. Just got back from a 2500 mile trip to Colorado and I am more in love with my car after the trip than even before! Plan on keeping this vehicle for a LONG time! Thank you, Subaru!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LORALEE L.
2020 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020
Verified Review

Love this car!!!

The Ascent is everything I bought it for and more. This car can handle road trips but it still can feel luxurious. I love the floors mats, the heated seats, sound system. I went from leasing a luxury car to buying this because I wanted to have the freedom to take road trips without worrying about miles. For being a big car it handles and accelerates well. Also the most straightforward buying experience I’ve ever had.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
ROBERT B.
2020 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
Verified Review

2020 Ascent Limited

What an easy car to drive, smooth and excellent power/acceleration when you need it. Love the technology in it, the ground clearance, safety features and cargo space.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JAMES C.
2020 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
Verified Review

Very nice to drive!

Couldn't be more pleased with the driving of the vehicle - easy to operate. Very comfortable and classy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VW
gravatar
VERNON W.
2020 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2020
Verified Review

Great vehicle

I love my Subaru Ascent. My previous vehicle was a Lincoln MKT with all the goodies. My Ascent nearly has all the same features although my Ascent is a much better ride and it handles great which gives me the feeling of being safe in all road conditions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RENA M.
2020 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2020
Verified Review

My first mom car!

I’ve always had trucks and never considered myself one "of those moms". But since I saw the new ascent and drove one. I had to have one. The practicality, safety, convenience, size, and overall quality of the vehicle is far more than I ever expected. We are definitely a Subaru family from now on!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VW
gravatar
VERNON W.
2020 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020
Verified Review

Great ride and safe

I went from Lincoln MKT to this 2020 Ascent and the ride is much more comfortable, quieter and I feel much safer with all the safety features standard with the Subaru. The handling and traction are the best in the industry which adds to the safety features in any weather and road conditions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARY C.
2020 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2020
Verified Review

Perfect

I am loving this car so far! This is my 4th Subaru, and I will definitely be back for more. The vehicle is spacious, comfortable, and most importantly, very high safety ratings. The tech options are easy to use and very handy!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EC
gravatar
ERIC C.
2020 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2020
Verified Review

Run good

First 4 month is rough because burn my gas after they reprogram ECM then now is better thank you
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YO
gravatar
YULIYA O.
2020 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2020
Verified Review

The best car!

I use to a few Subaru cars, Legacy, Outback, Impreza, but Ascent 2020- it's my favorite. Cozy and comfortable interior, not noisy tires, too roomy for big family. Easy to drive, great for travel, I love to drive it very much.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DONALD A.
2020 Subaru Ascent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Verified Review

A Tank

We bought the Ascent to have Subaru reliability, quality and the Ascent size to haul grandchildren. Vehicle has performed flawlessly and with the snow I had a chance to be out in really heavy snow conditions. The thing is a tank. The only thing stopping it was stalled vehicles i got out to push. In one situation I made a mistake and pulled too far off the road almost into a ditch. I assumed a tow truck would be required but I backed out without even spinning a tire. Amazing vehicle in all driving conditions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 24 in total

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18560 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(31) ReScores