Business Solutions

2003 Subaru Baja

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(16 Reviews)

SM
gravatar
SCOTT M.
2003 Subaru Baja
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2021
Verified Review

Subaru BAJA

My 2003 BAJA is great, I'm the original owner and have put 178,000 miles in the last 18 years. I spend on average about $300 a year for maintenance as after 18 years things are needing to be replaced much cheaper than purchasing a new one. I'm very happy with the BAJA and the other Subaru we own. When I get ready to purchase again it will be a Subaru Forester. Have to give credit to my wife as she got me interested in Subaru as I used to purchase nothing but Ford now it's all Subaru.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
John & Sue K.
2003 Subaru Baja
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020
Verified Review

Best car I have ever owned.

I work this Baja like a pickup truck and it never lets me down. Recently finished a home up a steep road at 3,000 ft and hauled 1, 500 Lbs on my trailer many times. I wish it had more power but made it every time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
John S.
2003 Subaru Baja
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2020
Verified Review

FANTASTIC LITTLE SUBY!

I've had this gem for 17 years and 170K miles. Up until just recently the only maintenance it requested was new tires every once in a while, fresh drink of oil and one pair of new shoes (brake job). Suby is part of our family and has never let us down!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
Susan P.
2003 Subaru Baja
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Verified Review

233k miles

Love the Baja. The best vehicle i have ever owned. I am not the best at preventative maintenance but my Baja keeps going. 233k plus miles, and i think there will be no problem going another 233k plus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PAUL C.
2003 Subaru Baja
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019
Verified Review

the wife loves this baja

we have two baha's and she loves them both, will always keep them in good shape and up t o dat e on the services performed by your tech's
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
John S.
2003 Subaru Baja
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2019
Verified Review

An automotive blessing!

After 16 years and close to 200,000 miles I can say that my 2003 Baja (known affectionately as "Subie) is a member of the family. She has never let me down and after all this time I have not had any major expenditures due to mechanical issues. The only demands she's ever made is since she's a lady she needs new shoes (tires) very infrequently, she also, due to her advanced years she's become a little incontinent (small oil leak), she drinks in moderation (22 m.p.g.) considering she's an all-time four-wheel drive type of gal that's pretty darn good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROBERT S.
2003 Subaru Baja
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2019
Verified Review

2003 Subaru BAJA

One of the best cars Subaru has built since the BRAT.....too bad they do not make them anymore. Subaru needs to make these again. This is toe best car I have ever owned !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PA
gravatar
PAT A.
2003 Subaru Baja
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2019
Verified Review

Love it, love it.2

I have been a subarau owner for many years. They are strong and easy to maneuver I have always.felt safe. They eye catching. Lots of people like my car and talk to me. Other owners are very well pleased with there Subarau
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

QC
gravatar
QUINN C.
2003 Subaru Baja
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/21/2018
Verified Review

Love the Baja design

What's not to love about a Baja from a design look? It turns heads, you get questions, it has a small bed and it's a four-door. I'm 6' 1", so it's a little cramped when driving for me, but not too bad. Our college kids drive it, and I use it as a commuter sometimes. Handles nice, all wheel drive of course. Very functional.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PAM B.
2003 Subaru Baja
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2017

Baja

My dad has this vehicle and I've been driving it and love it. Wish they would go back to making them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JANE H.
2003 Subaru Baja
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2017

My trucklet

This a strong and beautiful vehicle. Thanks to you guys she's gone on running very, very well. She thinks she's a full-sized truck (and we don't tell her any differently) and is reliable and happy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
maili j.
2003 Subaru Baja
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2016

best car ever

my li'l subi baja runs and drives great even with almost 250,000 miles!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TINA S.
2003 Subaru Baja
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/29/2016

Awesome

Fun to drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JOHN L.
2003 Subaru Baja
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2015

2003 SUBARU BAJA

THE SUBARU MAKES A GREAT CAR
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BONNIE C.
2003 Subaru Baja
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
05/30/2015

Love this "everything" vehicle

It's the perfect car for every purpose. Everyone wants to buy this car from me. It just runs and runs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KENNETH M.
2003 Subaru Baja
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
04/02/2015

Niche Vehicle

I bought this 2003 with over 111k miles. It shows its age, but seems to have lots of life. It serves as a car and light duty truck with greater ease of use than an outback wagon that it was derive from. Comfortable and handles well. I'm hoping it continues to soldier on. It averages 26 mpg as a daily driver with manual 5 speed tranny.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18538 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(30) ReScores